Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Saxon

      Saxon

      More powerful than ever!
      • Tournée
      • About
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Best Seats
        Sunday
        02
        October 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      With a career spanning over 40 years and still led by the unique voice of frontman Biff Byford, Saxon remains one of the biggest names in British heavy metal, on par with Iron Maiden and Def Leppard.

       


      An icon of the 80's metal scene, the band boasts numerous UK Singles Chart singles and hits throughout Europe and Japan, as well as in the US. Saxon has sold over 13 million albums worldwide and has inspired many bands such as Mötley Crüe, Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer and Anthrax, to name a few. 

       


      Since the beginning, the band has kept its fetish recipe: a rhythmic made of saturated guitars that groove and hard-hitting lyrics. With each album, the sound became more chiselled and the compositions even more percussive. And this energy can be found in their concerts, especially in the biggest festivals: Hellfest, Wacken, Graspop... The band has nothing to prove anymore! Wheels of Steel, Princess of the Night, 747... So many titles that have not aged a bit and that always gather the crowds. 

       


      The band is back in 2022 with a new album entitled Carpe Diem, which promises heavy riffs as powerful and melodic as ever! Headbangers, you have been warned!



      Archives

      2018
      4 concerts
      • 06 Oct
        Marseille
        Le Moulin
      • 07 Oct
        Villeurbanne
        Le Transbordeur
      • 09 Oct
        Toulouse
        Le Bikini
      • 15 Oct
        Paris
        Le Bataclan
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Saxon

      Saxon

      Plus puissant que jamais !
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 2 concerts
      • Meilleures places
        dimanche
        02
        octobre 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      • samedi
        22
        octobre 2022
        Metz
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Plus de 40 ans de carrière au compteur et toujours mené par la voix unique de leur leader Biff Byford, Saxon demeure une des pointures du heavy metal britannique, au même titre qu’Iron Maiden ou Def Leppard.

      Icône de la scène metal des années 80, le groupe peut se vanter d’avoir eu de nombreux singles classés au UK Singles Chart et des succès dans toute l'Europe et au Japon, ainsi qu’aux États-Unis. Saxon a vendu plus de 13 millions d’albums dans le monde et a inspiré de nombreux groupes tels que Mötley Crüe, Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer ou encore Anthrax, pour ne citer qu’eux.

       

      Depuis le début, le groupe a conservé sa recette fétiche : une rythmique faite de guitares saturées qui groovent et des textes percutants. Au fil des albums, le son est devenu plus ciselé et les compos encore plus percutantes. Et cette énergie se retrouve dans leurs concerts, notamment dans les plus grands festivals : Hellfest, Wacken, Graspop… Le groupe n’a aujourd’hui plus rien à prouver ! Wheels of Steel, Princess of the Night, 747… Tout autant de titres qui n’ont pas pris une ride et qui rassemblent toujours les foules.

       

      Le groupe est de retour en 2022 avec un nouvel album intitulé Carpe Diem, qui promet des riffs heavy toujours aussi puissants et mélodiques ! Headbangers, vous voilà prévenus !

      Archives

      2018
      4 concerts
      • 06 oct.
        Marseille
        Le Moulin
      • 07 oct.
        Villeurbanne
        Le Transbordeur
      • 09 oct.
        Toulouse
        Le Bikini
      • 15 oct.
        Paris
        Le Bataclan
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies