Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About

      Hailing from North Muskegon, Michigan, Pop Evil has been producing muscular alternative metal for over 20 years. This longevity is due to the tenacity and charisma of the band's leader, Leigh Kakaty, and the heady, energetic melodies that characterize their compositions. If their reputation is now well established in the United States, the band has not forgotten their fans in Europe! Their patience will soon be rewarded.

       


      Pop Evil's origins lie with Leigh Kakaty and drummer Dylan Allison, who worked together in the indie pop/post-grunge band TenFive. When the band split up, the two formed Pop Evil and produced their first compositions independently. Their music eventually caught the attention of Universal, who re-released the album Lipstick on The Mirror and allowed them to open for Whitesnake and Judas Priest. 

       


      The albums that followed were also successful in the mainstream rock and hard rock charts, allowing the band to headline in the United States and travel outside their home country for the first time to open for Black Label Society and Seether. The success has continued over the years, including their track Trenches which was number 1 in the mainstream rock charts in 2013.

       


      It goes without saying that Pop Evil has become a sure thing in American alternative metal, just like Shinedown, Crossfade or Puddle of Mudd. The Americans will soon be back on stage to thrill their fans, just like their last Parisian concert at the Trabendo in 2019. 

      )

      Archives

      There is currently no show
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Pop Evil

      Pop Evil

      Metal alternatif venu du Michigan
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • lundi
        07
        novembre 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Originaire de North Muskegon dans le Michigan, Pop Evil produit un metal alternatif musclé depuis plus de 20 ans. Cette longévité est due à la ténacité et au charisme du leader du groupe, Leigh Kakaty, et aux mélodies entêtantes et énergiques caractérisant leurs compositions. Si leur réputation n’est désormais plus à faire aux Etats-Unis, la formation n’en oublie pas pour autant ses fans en Europe ! Leur patience sera bientôt récompensée.

       

      Aux origines de Pop Evil, on trouve Leigh Kakaty et le batteur Dylan Allison qui ont officié ensemble dans la formation TenFive, mixant indie pop et post-grunge. Lorsque la formation se sépare, les deux comparses forment Pop Evil et réalisent leurs premières compositions de manière indépendante. Leur musique attire par la suite l’attention d’Universal, qui réédite l’album Lipstick on The Mirror et leur permet d’ouvrir pour Whitesnake et Judas Priest.

       

      Les albums qui suivirent ont également rencontré le succès dans les charts rock et hard rock mainstream, ce qui a permis à la formation de se produire en tête d’affiche aux Etats-Unis et de voyager pour la première fois en dehors de leur pays d’origine afin d’ouvrir pour Black Label Society ou encore Seether. Le succès a perduré au fil des années, on citera notamment leur titre Trenches qui fut numéro 1 dans les charts mainstream rock en 2013.

       

      Il va sans dire que Pop Evil est devenu une valeur sûre du metal alternatif américain, au même titre que Shinedown, Crossfade ou Puddle of Mudd. Les Américains seront bientôt de retour sur scène afin de faire vibrer leur fans, à l’image de leur dernier concert parisien au Trabendo en 2019. 

      Archives

      Aucun évènement en date
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies