Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Nova Twins

      Nova Twins

      The furry punks
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 8 concerts
      See program

      About

      About

      Punk-grime, Grunk, grop, grip-hop, the two (fake) sisters of Nova Twins twist the heads of all the critics with a style that detonates. It must be said that the two young women have torpedoed the punk scene, arriving like two white-hot rockets and exploding everything in their path. The grime? It's second nature! The punk? It's in their blood! Hip-hop? Their roots! So why choose? Break down the barriers, let's go for a lap with these angry twins.


      Georgia South's bass rumbles when Amy Love's voice is as sharp as a razor blade. The labels don't bother them, but you just can't stick them with them. Because the drums are on amphetamines like in the glory days of dirty punk, the bass lines get heavier and the vocals are rapped, screamed, chanted. One thing's for sure, the twins know how to do it when it comes to mixing influences with conviction. An energy that transforms them on stage into real furies, the overlooked harpies of modern times. With graceful features and impeccable make-up, they fall down on their audience and devour everything in their path, leaving their audience vibrating to the core.


      They have the music, they have the attitude, but above all, they have things to say. As worthy heirs to Riot Grrrl, the feminist and punk movement of the 90s, their approach is explosive when it comes to gender equality, diversity and open-mindedness. And when they go on stage, London women want to be recognised for their music and only for that. And that's where they excel, giving a good youthfulness to the Iroquois of the old punks who still hang out at their concerts and mix with the kids who swear by urban music.

      Highlights

      2017

      Best band you've ever heard of

      The two childhood friends will form Nova Twins in 2014. After the release of a first EP in 2016, they start to heat up the crowds in 2017 as the opening act for Wolf Alice, Skunk Anansie but especially Prophets of Rage. Impressed by these two lionesses who don't hesitate to show their claws and throw themselves with passion into the arena at just 20 years old, Tom Morello will name them "best band you've ever heard of" and will contribute to make them finally come out of their lair.

      2020

      A first album, ENFIN!

      In June 2019, the duo was making the Hellfest rumble, bringing a touch of freshness and an incredible shot of energy to this iconic festival. A few months later, after four years of existence, they finally released their first album. Who Are The Girls? is produced by Jim Abiss, known for his work with Arctic Monkeys and Kasabian. The sound is saturated, the vocals border on hip-hop. The Nova Twins are doing what they do best: mixing genres in a tornado of energy!

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        I now understand why these two young women, imaginative in music and clothing, were the heartthrob of the TransMusicales. Their hard hip hop punk hits where it counts. They have things to say and all you want to do is listen to them. 

        Aramaya, after a concert at the Transbordeur in Lyon

        For several years now, the punk scene has been reinventing itself with a feminine energy that Sid Vicious himself would not deny. And at this game, the Nova Twins have killed the game! On stage, the duo is devastating, with riffs and increasingly heavy bass lines. Their energy is highly contagious and we came out of it well shaken!

        Nova Twins is already iconic across the Channel. Amy Love and Georgia South, queens of a punk band that has never been seen before, have managed to reinvent a whole section of British music with fierce elegance. With their increasingly political punk and colourful grime, the duo not only has a bright future ahead of them, but also a sublime present. 

        Rolling Stone

      Archives

      2021
      1 concert
      • 06 Mar
        L'Atelier
        Cluses
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Nova Twins

      Nova Twins

      Les furies punks
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • A Propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Galerie
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • mai 2021
      • juillet 2021
      • mercredi
        19
        mai 2021
        PARIS
        Réserver
      • jeudi
        20
        mai 2021
        Strasbourg
        Réserver
      • vendredi
        21
        mai 2021
        Chauny
        Réserver
      • samedi
        10
        juillet 2021
        Saint-Malô-du-Bois
        Réserver
      • samedi
        24
        juillet 2021
        Briouze
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      A Propos

      A Propos

      Punk-grime, Grunk, grop, grip-hop, les deux (fausses) sisters de Nova Twins font vriller les têtes de toutes les critiques avec un style qui détonne. Il faut dire que les deux jeunes femmes ont torpillé la scène punk, arrivant comme deux roquettes chauffées à blanc et explosant tout sur leur passage. Le grime ? C’est une seconde nature ! Le punk ? Elles l’ont dans le sang ! Le hip-hop ? Leurs racines ! Alors pourquoi choisir ? Faites tomber les barrières, c’est partie pour un tour de piste avec ces jumelles enragées.

       

      La basse de Georgia South gronde quand la voix d’Amy Love est aussi acérée qu’une lame de rasoir. Les étiquettes ne les dérangent pas mais vous ne pourrez tout simplement pas leur en coller. Parce que la batterie est sous amphétamines comme lors des heures de gloire du punk bien crasse, que les lignes de basses s’alourdissent et que le chant est rappé, hurlé, scandé. Une chose est sûre, les jumelles savent y faire quand il s’agit de mélanger les influences avec conviction. Une énergie qui les transforme sur scène en véritables furies, harpies surlookées des temps modernes. Les traits gracieux, le maquillage impeccable, elles s’abattent sur leur public et dévorent tout sur leur passage, laissant leur audience vibrante jusqu’à la moelle.

       

      Elles ont la musique, elles ont l’attitude, mais surtout, elles ont des choses à dire. En digne héritières des Riot Grrrl, ce mouvement féministe et punk des années 90, leur approche est explosive quand on parle d’égalité des genres, de diversité, d’ouverture d’esprit. Et quand elles montent sur scène, les londoniennes veulent être reconnues pour leur musique et seulement pour ça. Ça tombe bien, c’est là qu’elles excellent, donnant un bon coup de jeune aux iroquois des vieux punks qui traînent encore dans leurs concerts et qui se mixent aux kids qui ne jurent que par la musique urbaine.

      Les faits marquants

      2017
      Meilleur groupe dont vous n’avez jamais entendu parler
      Copyright Joseph Bagur

      Meilleur groupe dont vous n’avez jamais entendu parler

      Les deux amies d’enfance forment Nova Twins en 2014. Après la sortie d’un premier EP en 2016, elles se mettent à chauffer les foules à blanc en 2017 en première partie de Wolf Alice, Skunk Anansie mais surtout de Prophets of Rage. Impressionné par ces deux lionnes qui n’hésitent pas à sortir les griffes et à se jeter avec passion dans l’arène à tout juste 20 ans, Tom Morello les nommera « meilleur groupe dont vous n’avez jamais entendu parler » et contribuera à les faire enfin sortir de leur tanière.

      2020
      Un premier album, ENFIN !

      Un premier album, ENFIN !

      En juin 2019, le duo faisait gronder la mainstage du Hellfest, apportant une touche de fraîcheur et un shot d’énergie incroyable à ce festival iconique. Quelques mois plus tard, elles sortent enfin, après quatre ans d’existence, leur premier album. Who Are The Girls ? est produit par Jim Abiss, connu pour son travail avec Arctic Monkeys ou Kasabian. Le son est saturé, le chant à la limite du hip-hop. Les Nova Twins font ce qu’elles savent faire de mieux : mélanger les genres dans une tornade d’énergie !

       

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Je comprends maintenant pourquoi ces deux jeunes femmes, imaginatives en musique comme en fringues, ont été le coup cœur des TransMusicales. Leur punk hard hip hop percute là où il faut. Elles ont des choses à dire et on n'a qu'une envie, c'est de les écouter. 

        Aramaya, après un concert au Transbordeur de Lyon

        Cela fait déjà plusieurs années que la scène punk se réinvente sous les coups d’une énergie féminine que ne renierait pas Sid Vicious lui-même. Et à ce jeu, les Nova Twins ont tué le game ! Sur scène, le duo est ravageur, à grand coup de riffs et de lignes de basse de plus en plus lourdes. Leur énergie est hautement contagieuse et nous en sommes sortis bien secoués !

        Nova Twins est déjà iconique outre-Manche. Reines dégingandées d’un punk pour le moins inédit, Amy Love et Georgia South sont parvenues à réinventer tout un pan de la musique britannique avec une élégance des plus féroce. Écrin d’un punk toujours plus politique et d’un grime bigarré à souhait, le duo est non seulement promis à un avenir brillant… mais il jouit également d’un sublime présent. 

        Rolling Stone

      Archives

      Aucun évènement en date
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies