Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Limp Bizkit

      Limp Bizkit

      A key figure in American hardcore
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Tuesday
        26
        July 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      When listening to Limp Bizkit, it's important to remember that this is the band that pushed nu metal to its limits and ushered an entire generation into the new millennium. With more than 35 million albums sold worldwide and tracks recognizable from the first chords, thousands of fans are still jumping up and down from the saturated guitar introduction of "Take A Look Around" or "My Way".

      What if Limp Bizkit was the most punk metal band of its generation? Because if there's one thing Fred Durst doesn't care about, it's just about everything, including the critics.


      For the band, it seems that serious things don't count and in concert, subtlety has no place, unlike raging lyrics and a total release! In the pit, it jumps and it pogots, with in background the bass lines vibrating the ground, the power-chord always under tuned raised to the rank of art, and the rapped phrasing of a singer at the limit of the rupture.

       

      The band was formed in 1995 around Fred Durst on vocals, guitarist Wes Borland, bassist Sam Rivers, drummer John Ott and a former House Of Pain member, DJ Lethal, who joined some time later. The singer decides to send one of their demos to the band Korn. Impressed, they give it to the producer Ross Robinson. The latter is then seduced by the style of the group, and Limp Bizkit starts to tour with House of Pain and Deftones. 
      The concerts will then follow one another at a frantic pace, as well as the television performances. Limp Bizkit's style attracted a large number of celebrity fans such as actor Brad Pitt and wrestler Mark William Callaway (aka The Undertaker), which contributed to their growing popularity. 
      Since then, the band has continued to tour the world. The audience always responds in numbers, chanting the hits that made them famous such as "Rollin'", "My Generation" or "Break Stuff". Intense sensations in perspective!

       

      Highlights

      1999

      Limp Bizkit launches the nu metal wave

      After a first opus whose visibility took off during the tour that followed, Limp Bizkit reached new heights with Significant Other. An album with strong hip-hop influences that propels itself directly to the top of the Billboard charts and opens a little more the horizons of nu metal. It was followed in 2000 by the excellent Chocolate Starfish and the Hot-Dog Flavored Water whose singles Take a Look Around (the soundtrack to Mission Impossible 2), My Way and Rollin' still serve as the anthem for the band's fans.

      2003

      Without Borland, results vary

      The band's fourth album, Results May Vary will be released without the emblematic guitarist Wes Borland who decides to leave the band. And despite the success of the singles, especially Behind Blue Eyes which has trumped the waves and still trots in our heads, the opus has gone down well by the critics. At the time, it even held third place for the lowest rated album in history. But as usual, it takes more than that to stop the band, which reintegrates its lead guitarist the following year and gets back on track for two new albums: Unquestionable Truth (Part 1) in 2005 and Gold Cobra, the latest production to date in 2011.

      2018

      Hell yeah !

      Admittedly, Limp Bizkit hasn't released a new opus since 2011, but the band is still far from being dead! In 2018 during their appearance at the Hellfest on Main Stage 2, they thrilled and jumpered more than 10,000 fans. It is said that even the Main Stage 1 audience waiting for Avenged Sevenfold started to poget on Rollin'!

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        Awesome! Even after all these years without albums, Limp Bizkit still sets the stage on fire with a very fit Fred! He jumps everywhere, he screams and above all, he goes towards his audience! All the classics have been reviewed and Wes Borland always ensures as much to the scratch. A huge atmosphere and a great show! 

        Jérémie, after a concert at the Olympia

        Limp Bizkit is a UFO in the world of metal. Planetary hits demolished by the critics, sometimes approximate concerts that deflate an overexcited public and hyper charismatic members who seem imperturbable. But in this outburst of superlatives, it must be remembered that these guys were the pioneers of nude metal in the world and that, despite adversity and without any release for almost 10 years, they continue to fill and inflame the halls!

        The Limp Bizkit, a living legend-myth band, finally took to the stage. The audience, conquered, screamed. They played one hit after another, [...] the band and its fans were in their element. So was I. 
         
        Limp Bizkit is said to be one of the most authentic punk bands of its generation, in that it has enjoyed worldwide success in spite of itself and with no regard for the first hat of its leader, the notorious tattooist, skateboarder and badger Fred Durst. 

        Vice - Le Petit Bulletin

      Archives

      2019
      2 concerts
      • 04 Jul
        Hérouville-Saint-Clair
        Festival Beauregard
      • 06 Jul
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2015
      4 concerts
      • 15 Jun
        Paris
        Le Bataclan
      • 16 Jun
        Strasbourg
        La Laiterie
      • 18 Jun
        Villeurbanne
        Le Transbordeur
      • 22 Aug
        Charleville-Mézières
        Le Cabaret Vert
      2010
      2 concerts
      • 08 Sep
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      • 09 Sep
        Villeurbanne
        Le Transbordeur
      2009
      1 concert
      • 05 Jul
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Limp Bizkit

      Limp Bizkit

      Figure incontournable du hardcore américain
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • mardi
        26
        juillet 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Quand on écoute Limp Bizkit, il faut se rappeler que c’est ce groupe qui a poussé le nu metal à son paroxysme et qui a marqué l’entrée de toute une génération dans le nouveau millénaire. Avec plus de 35 millions d’albums vendus à travers le monde et des titres reconnaissables aux premiers accords, des milliers de fans se mettent aujourd’hui encore à sauter en cadence dès l’introduction à la guitare saturée de « Take A Look Around » ou de « My Way »

       

      Et si Limp Bizkit était le groupe de metal le plus punk de sa génération ?

      Car s’il y a bien quelque chose dont Fred Durst se moque royalement, c’est d’à peu près absolument tout, y compris des critiques.

      Pour le groupe, on dirait que les choses sérieuses ne comptent pas et en concert, la subtilité n’a pas sa place, contrairement aux paroles rageuses et à un défoulement total ! Dans la fosse, ça jump et ça pogotte, avec en toile de fond les lignes de basses faisant vibrer le sol, la power-chord toujours sous accordée élevée au rang d’art, et le phrasé rappé d’un chanteur à la limite de la rupture.

       

      Le groupe se forme en 1995 autour de Fred Durst au chant, du guitariste Wes Borland, du bassiste Sam Rivers, du batteur John Ott et d’un ancien des House Of Pain, DJ Lethal qui les rejoint quelques temps après. Le chanteur décide d’envoyer une de leurs maquettes au groupe Korn. Impressionnés, ces derniers la donnent au producteur Ross Robinson. Ce dernier est alors séduit par le style du groupe, et Limp Bizkit commence à tourner avec House of Pain et Deftones. Les concerts vont alors s’enchaîner à un rythme effréné, ainsi que les prestations télévisées. Le style de Limp Bizkit suscite un grand nombre de fans célèbres comme l'acteur Brad Pitt ou le catcheur Mark William Callaway (aka The Undertaker), ce qui contribuera à l’essor de leur popularité.

      Depuis, le groupe a continué d’enchaîner les tournées mondiales. Le public répond toujours présent en nombre, scandant les tubes qui ont fait leur renommée tels que « Rollin’ », « My Generation » ou encore « Break Stuff ». Sensations intenses en perspective !

      Les faits marquants

      1999
      Limp Bizkit lance la vague nu metal

      Limp Bizkit lance la vague nu metal

      Après un premier opus dont la visibilité a décollé pendant la tournée qui a suivi, Limp Bizkit atteint des sommets avec Significant Other. Un album aux influences hip-hop très marquées qui se propulse directement à la première place du Billboard et ouvre un peu plus les horizons du nu metal. Il sera suivi en 2000 par l’excellent Chocolate Starfish and the Hot-Dog Flavored Water dont les singles Take a Look Around (la bande originale de Mission Impossible 2), My Way et Rollin’ font toujours office d’hymne pour les fans du groupe.

      2003
      Sans Borland, les résultats varient

      Sans Borland, les résultats varient

      Le quatrième album du groupe, Results May Vary sera réalisé sans l’emblématique guitariste Wes Borland qui décide de quitter le groupe. Et malgré le succès des singles, notamment Behind Blue Eyes qui a trusté les ondes et trotte encore dans nos têtes, l’opus est descendu en règle par les critiques. A l’époque, il détient même la troisième place de l’album le moins bien noté de l’histoire. Mais comme d’habitude, il en faut plus pour arrêter le groupe qui réintègre son guitariste-phare l’année suivante et se remet sur les rails pour deux nouveaux albums : Unquestionable Truth (Part 1) en 2005 et Gold Cobra, dernière production en date en 2011.

      2018
      Hell yeah !

      Hell yeah !

      Certes, Limp Bizkit n’a pas sorti de nouvel opus depuis 2011, mais le groupe est encore loin d’être mort ! En 2018 lors de leur passage au Hellfest sur la Main Stage 2, ils font vibrer et jumper de concert plus de 10 000 fans. On raconte que même le public de la Main Stage 1, attendant Avenged Sevenfold, s’est mis à pogoter sur Rollin’ !

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Génial ! Même après toutes ces années sans album, Limp Bizkit met toujours le feu à la scène avec un Fred très en forme ! Il saute partout, il hurle et surtout, il va vers son public ! Tous les classiques ont été passés en revue et Wes Borland assure toujours autant à la gratte. Une énorme ambiance et un super show ! 

        Jérémie, après un concert à l’Olympia

        Limp Bizkit fait figure d’ovni dans le monde du metal. Des tubes planétaires démolis par la critique, des concerts qui défoulent un public survolté et des membres hyper charismatiques qui semblent imperturbables. Mais dans ce déchaînement de superlatifs, il faut rappeler que ces gars ont été les pionniers du nu metal dans le monde et que, malgré l’adversité et sans la moindre sortie depuis bientôt 10 ans, ils continuent à remplir et à enflammer les salles !

        Les Limp Bizkit, groupe-légende-mythe vivant, sont finalement montés sur scène. Le public, conquis, a hurlé. Ils ont enchaîné leurs tubes, […] le groupe et ses fans étaient dans leur élément. Moi aussi. 

         

        Limp Bizkit serait l'une des formations les plus authentiquement punks de sa génération, en cela qu'elle a connu un succès planétaire malgré elle et en se foutant du qu'en-dira-t-on comme de la première casquette de son leader, le tatoueur, skateur et blaireau notoire Fred Durst. 

        Vice - Le Petit Bulletin

      Archives

      2019
      2 concerts
      • 04 juil.
        Hérouville-Saint-Clair
        Festival Beauregard
      • 06 juil.
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2015
      4 concerts
      • 15 juin
        Paris
        Le Bataclan
      • 16 juin
        Strasbourg
        La Laiterie
      • 18 juin
        Villeurbanne
        Le Transbordeur
      • 22 août
        Charleville-Mézières
        Le Cabaret Vert
      2010
      2 concerts
      • 08 sept.
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      • 09 sept.
        Villeurbanne
        Le Transbordeur
      2009
      1 concert
      • 05 juil.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies