Artistes
    Événements
      EN
      FR
      Le Grand Bleu

      Le Grand Bleu

      An ocean of virtuosity
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      • April 2022
      • May 2022
      See program

      About

      About
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      Other people’s lives often inspire the great men and women of this world. The Big Blue is proof of that. This plunge in the free dive world, inspired by the wild adventures of Jacques Mayol, has left its mark on a whole generation. Today, the saga continues, this time with music.

       

       The year 1989 not only broke down useless walls, it also brought out from the abyss a film of unsuspected magnificence. Following the story of Jacques Mayol, a freediving champion, Luc Besson immersed warm emotions in the cold waters of the oceans, showing with flair the life hiding in these uncharted territories. With Jean-Marc Barr, Rosanna Arquette and Jean Reno, the actors who carried the film, he left his mark in the silence of the deep, a place of void and life, the very definition of the infinitely great. Freedom, exploration and dreams: when  in absence of oxygen the blue of the surface turns into the black of the depths, the cameras are rolling and the chills are multiplying.


      What would a great film be without great music ? If the Big blue has left the whole world speechless, it is also because the work – or rather the masterpiece - of Éric Serra, Luc Besson's long-time accomplice. Beneath his discreet jazzman looks, the French composer has imagined an innovative soundtrack, unequivocally reflecting the solitude of these men flirting along the line with phantasmagoric silhouettes. In the darkness, the sounds of the abyss slink away with the music. Here, everything is beautiful, everything is immense, and Éric Serra's universe transcends the motion picture.

       

      Now, he takes the stage, accompanied by a band, and shares with us a music of the deep seascapes, minimalist but not simplistic. This is a new experience  with a unique atmosphere. The whale vocalizations echo, the electronic waves soothe us. We enter a different world that few people have seen so closely. We descend towards the unknown, as the musical dive gains momentum and takes our breath away.

      Highlights

      1989

      Over there, under the sea

      From Greece to Peru, Luc Besson recounts the wild adventures of the free-diver Jacques Mayol. To transcend his motion picture film, he is looking for a talented composer, capable to convey the atmosphere of the depths. Quite naturally, he turns to Éric Serra, whom he met ten years earlier. The original soundtrack quickly became a cult hit, boosting sales and winning a César award for best original score !

      2018

      From the cinema to the stage

      To celebrate the film's 30h anniversary, Éric Serra has decided to breathe life into the music of The Big Blue. He surrounds himself with outstanding musicians for an exceptional film in concert produced by Gérard and Matthieu Drouot. The great and hypnotic sounds plunge the audience into the Silent World. Fans from the outset will be there,and a new generation will discover this mythical film.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        I  have probably seen The Big Blue dozens of times, but I have never felt such deep emotions. It feels like you're discovering the film from a new perspective, the energies are multiplied. The underwater explorations take on another dimension! It's impressive. 

        Antoine, after the film in concert in Boulogne-Billancourt

        The original soundtrack of the Big Blue has left its mark on a generation of cinema enthusiasts. Éric Serra faithfully portrays the diver's emotions. We really wanted everyone to be able to experience the extraordinary sensations of this cult film. We are so proud to organize this film in concert tour!

        The show takes place in a unique atmosphere, the musicians are extremely focused to follow the tempo of the film and make sure that the music go as well as possible with the picture. Éric Serra himself, performs on stage, playing bass and doing vocals.
         
        Dreamy atmospheres and whale sounds : no one has forgotten the credit score and the mythical soundtrack of Luc Besson's film The Big Blue (1988). Only this time, the orchestra is just below the screen, conducted by the composer himself, Éric Serra. Seven musicians, a few electronic instruments and a set of computers make it possible to reproduce the original soundtrack down to the last note. 

        Ouest - France Info

      Archives

      2020
      21 concerts
      • 04 Mar
        Amiens
        Zénith Amiens Métropole
      • 05 Mar
        Brest
        Brest Arena
      • 06 Mar
        Caen
        Le Zénith
      • 07 Mar
        Rouen
        Zénith
      • 08 Mar
        Lille
        Zénith Arena
      • 18 Jun
        Argelès sur Mer
        Festival Pel-licula
      • 18 Nov
        Metz
        Les Arènes de Metz
      • 19 Nov
        Strasbourg
        Zénith Europe
      • 20 Nov
        Paris
        Palais des Congrès
      • 23 Nov
        Toulouse
        Zénith Toulouse Métropole
      • 24 Nov
        Montpellier
        Zénith Sud
      • 25 Nov
        Nice
        Palais Nikaïa
      • 26 Nov
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 28 Nov
        Chambéry
        Le Phare
      • 29 Nov
        Dijon
        Zénith de Dijon
      • 01 Dec
        Genève
        Aréna
      • 02 Dec
        Lyon
        Cité Internationale
      • 07 Dec
        BORDEAUX
        Arkéa Arena
      • 08 Dec
        Nantes
        Zénith Métropole
      • 09 Dec
        Rennes
        Le Liberté
      • 11 Dec
        Bruxelles (Belgique)
        Palais 12
      2018
      2 concerts
      • 11 May
        Boulogne Billancourt
        La Seine Musicale
      • 02 Jun
        Boulogne Billancourt
        La Seine Musicale
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Le Grand Bleu par Eric Serra

      Le Grand Bleu par Eric Serra

      Un océan de virtuosité
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Galerie
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 34 concerts
      • samedi
        23
        avril 2022
        LYON
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        samedi
        23
        avril 2022
        LYON
        Réserver
      • mardi
        26
        avril 2022
        DIJON
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        mardi
        26
        avril 2022
        DIJON
        Réserver
      • Meilleures places
        mercredi
        27
        avril 2022
        METZ
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        mercredi
        27
        avril 2022
        METZ
        Réserver
      • Meilleures places
        jeudi
        28
        avril 2022
        ECKBOLSHEIM
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        jeudi
        28
        avril 2022
        ECKBOLSHEIM
        Réserver
      • Meilleures places
        vendredi
        29
        avril 2022
        CHAMBERY
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        vendredi
        29
        avril 2022
        CHAMBERY
        Réserver
      • Meilleures places
        mardi
        03
        mai 2022
        NICE
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        mardi
        03
        mai 2022
        NICE
        Réserver
      • Meilleures places
        mercredi
        04
        mai 2022
        MARSEILLE
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        mercredi
        04
        mai 2022
        MARSEILLE
        Réserver
      • jeudi
        05
        mai 2022
        COURNON D'AUVERGNE
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        jeudi
        05
        mai 2022
        COURNON D'AUVERGNE
        Réserver
      • vendredi
        06
        mai 2022
        Genève
        Réserver
      • Meilleures places
        samedi
        07
        mai 2022
        MONTPELLIER
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        samedi
        07
        mai 2022
        MONTPELLIER
        Réserver
      • dimanche
        08
        mai 2022
        TOULOUSE
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        dimanche
        08
        mai 2022
        TOULOUSE
        Réserver
      • Meilleures places
        mardi
        10
        mai 2022
        FLOIRAC
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        mardi
        10
        mai 2022
        FLOIRAC
        Réserver
      • Meilleures places
        mercredi
        11
        mai 2022
        SAINT HERBLAIN
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        mercredi
        11
        mai 2022
        SAINT HERBLAIN
        Réserver
      • jeudi
        12
        mai 2022
        BREST
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        jeudi
        12
        mai 2022
        BREST
        Réserver
      • vendredi
        13
        mai 2022
        RENNES
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        vendredi
        13
        mai 2022
        RENNES
        Réserver
      • mardi
        17
        mai 2022
        LILLE
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        mardi
        17
        mai 2022
        LILLE
        Réserver
      • mercredi
        18
        mai 2022
        Bruxelles
        Réserver
      • Dernières places
        samedi
        21
        mai 2022
        PARIS 17
        Réserver
      • Upgrade
        samedi
        21
        mai 2022
        PARIS 17
        Complet - relâche
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos
      © Pierre Hennequin

      Souvent, la vie des autres inspire les grands de ce monde. Le Grand Bleu en est la preuve. Ce plongeon en apnée, inspiré par les folles aventures de Jacques Mayol, a marqué toute une génération. Aujourd’hui, l’épopée se poursuit, cette fois-ci en musique.

       

      1989. Cette année n’a pas seulement cassé des murs inutiles, elle a aussi fait émerger des abysses un film d’une grandeur insoupçonnée. Oui, dans les pas de Jacques Mayol, as de la plongée en apnée, Luc Besson a immergé des émotions chaudes dans les eaux froides des océans, retraçant avec virtuosité la vie cachée en territoires insoupçonnés. Avec Jean-Marc Barr, Rosanna Arquette et Jean Reno, les acteurs qui ont porté son film, il a marqué les esprits, là, dans le silence des grands fonds, lieux de vide et de vie, définition même de l’infiniment grand. Liberté, exploration et rêve : quand le bleu de la surface passe sans oxygène au noir des profondeurs, les caméras se braquent, et les frissons se décuplent. 

       

      Mais que serait un grand film sans une grande musique ? Si Le Grand Bleu a laissé bouche bée le monde entier, c’est aussi l’œuvre – doit-on dire le chef d’œuvre – d’Éric Serra, le complice de longue date de Luc Besson. Sous ses airs de jazzman discret, le compositeur français a effectivement imaginé une bande-originale novatrice, reflétant sans équivoque la solitude des hommes qui flirtent, lumière au corps, avec des silhouettes au parfum d’irréel. Dans l’obscurité, les sons des abysses s’éclipsent en musique. Ici, tout est beau, tout est grand, et l’univers d’Éric Serra ne fait que sublimer l’image.

       

      Aujourd’hui, sa musique des grands espaces, minimaliste mais pas simpliste, monte sur scène, orchestre à la manœuvre. L’expérience est nouvelle, l’ambiance, particulière. Les chants de baleine raisonnent, les nappes électroniques apaisent. Nous entrons dans un monde autre, que peu côtoient de si près. Nous descendons vers l’inconnu, le souffle coupé pendant que la plongée musicale s’emballe.

      Les faits marquants

      1989
      Là-bas, sous la mer

      Là-bas, sous la mer

      Entre la Grèce et le Pérou, Luc Besson retrace les folles aventures du plongeur Jacques Mayol. Pour sublimer l’image, il cherche un compositeur de talent, capable de façonner l’ambiance des profondeurs. C’est assez naturellement qu’il se tourne vers Éric Serra, rencontré dix ans plus tôt. La bande-originale deviendra très rapidement culte, faisant exploser les ventes et empochant au passage un César !

      2018
      Du cinéma à la scène
      © Pierre Hennequin

      Du cinéma à la scène

      Pour saluer les trente ans du film, Éric Serra décide de redonner vie à la musique du Grand Bleu. Il s’entoure de musiciens hors-pair pour un ciné-concert d’exception produit par Gérard et Matthieu Drouot. Les sonorités, grandes et hypnotiques, plongent les spectateurs dans le monde du silence. Si les fans de première heure sont au rendez-vous, une nouvelle génération viendra également découvrir ce film mythique.  

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        J’ai beau avoir vu Le Grand Bleu des dizaines de fois, jamais je n’avais ressenti des émotions aussi fortes. On a l’impression de découvrir le film sous un autre angle, toutes les énergies se décuplent. Les explorations sous-marines prennent une autre ampleur ! C’est impressionnant. 

        Antoine, après le ciné-concert à Boulogne-Billancourt

        La bande-originale du Grand Bleu a marqué une génération de cinéphiles. La précision avec laquelle Éric Serra retranscrit les émotions du plongeur est exceptionnelle. Nous avions vraiment envie que tout le monde puisse retrouver les sensations hors-norme que procure ce film culte. Nous sommes si fiers d’organiser cette tournée de ciné-concerts !

        Le spectacle se déroule dans une ambiance particulière, puisque les musiciens doivent faire preuve d'une concentration maximale pour rester dans le tempo du film et faire en sorte que la musique accompagne l'image au mieux. Éric Serra joue donc lui-même, sur scène, à la basse et au chant. 

         

        Ambiances planantes et chants de baleine : personne n'a oublié le générique et la bande-son mythique du film Le Grand Bleu (1988) de Luc Besson. Sauf que cette fois, l'orchestre est juste en dessous de l'écran, dirigé par le compositeur lui-même, Éric Serra. Sept musiciens, quelques instruments électroniques et une batterie d'ordinateurs permettent de restituer la bande-originale à la note près. 

         

        Tendance Ouest - France Info.

      Archives

      2018
      2 concerts
      • 11 mai
        Boulogne Billancourt
        La Seine Musicale
      • 02 juin
        Boulogne Billancourt
        La Seine Musicale
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies