Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Lang Lang

      Lang Lang

      Rockstar pianist
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2021 4 concerts
      • Sunday
        17
        October 2021
        NANTES
        Book your seats
      • Thursday
        21
        October 2021
        MONACO
        Book your seats
      • Monday
        25
        October 2021
        LYON
        Book your seats
      • Saturday
        30
        October 2021
        Bruxelles
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About
      Copyright Olaf Heine

      He takes pop-star poses but possesses a virtuosity that is unequalled in this world. He can run his fingers on a piano in front of billions of people without flinching and wait 20 years to finally dare to take up Bach again. He is praised by critics but takes the time to listen to those who criticize him. For the genius Lang Lang is like that. An explosive mix of talent and questioning that has restored classical music to its former glory and put it back at the top of the charts.


      His story is that of a boy prodigy born in China, a pure product of the one-child policy and over-trained since childhood by parents who saw their own careers reduced to ashes by the Cultural Revolution. But it is also that of a workaholic who only presents his work if he is sure he has reached perfection. And for this reason, he withdraws from the spotlight, surrounding himself with renowned pianists and conductors including Christoph EschenBach and Daniel Barenböim.


      Daniel Barenböim regularly says that he plays "like a cat with twelve fingers". Fast, precise and delicate, the notes spurt out in a tremor or a whisper that always sounds right. And which delights the greats of this world, from Barack Obama to Pope Francis, through Queen Elizabeth II, as well as the general public. In some years, Lang Lang gives more than 130 concerts for him all over the world.


      For his exploit is also there! Famous throughout the world and erected as a demi-God in his own country, he makes people rediscover classical music and the works that are dear to him, from Tchaikovsky to Beethoven, by giving it back the place it had gradually been forgotten. That of linking peoples by provoking universal emotions.

      Highlights

      2001

      The child prodigy becomes king of the piano

      Since he was 5 years old, Lang Lang has won all the titles and all the competitions in which he participates. But it was in 2001 and at the age of 19 that he revealed himself to the world, performing for the first time at Carnegie Hall in New York. From that moment on, he played with the world's leading orchestras and his albums, including Tchaikovsky, Mendelssohn: First Piano Concertos (2003) and Memory (2006), were to go on to become Billboard's best.

      2008

      In front of billions of spectators

      He had already participated in the opening ceremony of the World Cup in 2006. But two years later, it was at home that he played before the eyes of the entire planet by opening the Olympic Games in Beijing. It was a show of millimetres and a consecration for this artist who is acclaimed in his country.

      2014

      From classic to metal?

      Technician, but also innovative! Lang Lang never hesitates to bring classical music out of the big orchestras. And he proves it once again by joining Metallica on his title One at the Grammy Awards ceremony. The following year, he created the event once again by performing alongside Pharell Williams for Happy.

      2020

      To the assault of a sacred monster

      It is after 20 years of career that Lang Lang feels mature enough to take on what constitutes the Everest of classical music: Johann Sebastian Bach. In reworking the Goldeberg Variations, he updates a work that took him "27 years to get ready" and delivers a slow, almost mystical version that approaches like an inner walk.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        One of the best recitals I have ever heard. Lang Lang has a unique piano touch and masters the classics to perfection. In fact, I was happy to rediscover some of the pieces that my memory had overshadowed. 

        Laurence after a concert in Lyon

        We no longer present this gifted pianist of his generation, who tirelessly travels the globe to reveal his sensitivity and virtuosity in the most beautiful concert halls. A pop star's signature attitude, it's always a great moment to see him throw his briefcase to a conquered crowd and still standing at the end of each of his concerts.

         

        The public appearances of this pianist are those of a rock star. Famous in the United States, demigod in China, where he has become the symbol of a new cultural revolution, Lang Lang surfs on the Chinese wave that instituted the piano and Western classical music as the paragon of modernity. 

        Lang Lang is not a pianist like the others. There is a kind of carelessness and naturalness in his way of playing that makes the act of the concert enjoyable. One no longer asks questions, one listens with an almost suspicious naivety. 

        The World - Time

      Archives

      2017
      1 concert
      • 14 Oct
        Lille
        Le Nouveau Siècle
      2016
      2 concerts
      • 11 Apr
        Lyon
        Auditorium de Lyon
      • 01 Nov
        Bruxelles
        Bozar
      2015
      1 concert
      • 16 Nov
        Marseille
        Opéra
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Lang Lang

      Lang Lang

      Pianiste rockstar
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • A Propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • octobre 2021
      • dimanche
        17
        octobre 2021
        NANTES
        Réserver
      • jeudi
        21
        octobre 2021
        MONACO
        Réserver
      • lundi
        25
        octobre 2021
        LYON
        Réserver
      • samedi
        30
        octobre 2021
        Bruxelles
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      A Propos

      A Propos
      Copyright Olaf Heine

      Il prend des poses de pop-star mais possède une virtuosité sans égale dans ce monde. Il peut sans flancher faire courir ses doigts sur un piano devant des milliards de personnes et attendre 20 ans pour oser enfin reprendre Bach. Il est encensé par les critiques mais prend le temps d’écouter ceux qui le critiquent. Car le génie Lang Lang est comme ça. Un mélange explosif de talent et de remise en question qui a redonné ses lettres de noblesse à la musique classique, et lui a fait retrouver le sommet des charts.

       

      Son histoire est celle d’un garçon prodige né en Chine, pur produit de la politique de l’enfant unique et surentraîné depuis l’enfance par des parents qui ont vu leurs propres carrières être réduites en cendres par la Révolution Culturelle. Mais c’est aussi celle d’un bourreau de travail qui ne présente son œuvre que s’il est sûr d’avoir atteint la perfection. Et pour cela, il se retire loin des projecteurs, s’entourant de pianistes et chefs d’orchestre de renom parmi lesquels Christoph EschenBach et Daniel Barenböim.

       

      Ce dernier dit régulièrement de lui qu’il joue « comme un chat qui aurait douze doigts ». Rapide, précis et délicat, les notes jaillissent dans un tremblement ou dans un murmure qui sonne toujours juste. Et qui ravit les grands de ce monde, de Barack Obama au pape François, en passant par la reine Elizabeth II, tout comme le grand public. Certaines années, Lang Lang enchaîne pour lui plus de 130 concerts aux quatre coins de la planète.

       

      Car son exploit est aussi là ! Célèbre dans le monde entier et érigé en demi-Dieu dans son pays, il fait redécouvrir la musique classique et les œuvres qui lui sont chères, de Tchaïkovski à Beethoven, en lui redonnant la place qu’on lui avait peu à peu oubliée. Celle de lier les peuples en provoquant des émotions universelles.

      Les faits marquants

      2001
      L’enfant-prodige devient roi du piano

      L’enfant-prodige devient roi du piano

       Depuis ses 5 ans, Lang Lang décroche tous les titres, remporte tous les concours auxquels il participe. Mais c’est en 2001 et à l’âge de 19 ans qu’il va se révéler au monde entier, en se produisant pour la première fois au Carnegie Hall de New York. A partir de cet instant, il jouera avec les plus grands orchestres mondiaux et ses albums dont Tchaikovsky, Mendelssohn: First Piano Concertos (2003) et Memory (2006) se hisseront en tête du Billboard.

      2008
      Devant des milliards de spectateurs

      Devant des milliards de spectateurs

      Il avait déjà participé à la cérémonie d’ouverture de la Coupe du Monde de football en 2006. Mais deux ans plus tard, c’est à domicile qu’il joue sous les yeux de la planète entière en ouvrant les Jeux Olympiques de Pékin. Un show millimétré et une consécration pour cet artiste encensé dans son pays.

       

      2014
      Du classique au metal ?

      Du classique au metal ?

      Technicien, mais aussi novateur ! Lang Lang n’hésite jamais à faire sortir la musique classique des grands orchestres. Et il le prouve encore une fois en rejoignant Metallica sur son titre One lors de la cérémonie des Grammy Awards. L’année suivante, il crée une nouvelle fois l’événement en se produisant aux côtés de Pharell Williams pour Happy.

       

      2020

      A l’assaut d’un monstre sacré

      C’est après 20 ans de carrière que Lang Lang se sent assez mature pour se lancer à l’assaut de ce qui constitue l’Everest de la musique classique : Jean-Sébastien Bach. En reprenant les Variations Goldeberg, il met à jour un travail qui lui a pris « 27 ans pour être prêt » et en livre une version lente, presque mystique, qui s’approche comme une promenade intérieure.

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Un des meilleurs récitals que je n’ai jamais entendu. Lang Lang possède un toucher de piano unique et maîtrise les classiques à la perfection. J’ai d’ailleurs redécouvert avec plaisir certains morceaux que ma mémoire avait occultés.

        Laurence après un concert à Lyon

        On ne présente plus ce pianiste, surdoué de sa génération, qui parcourt inlassablement le globe pour dévoiler sa sensibilité et sa virtuosité dans les plus belles salles. Attitude de pop star comme signature, c’est toujours un grand moment de le voir jeter sa serviette à une foule conquise et toujours debout à la fin de chacun de ses concerts.

         

        Les apparitions publiques de ce pianiste sont celles d'une rock star. Célèbre aux Etats-Unis, demi-dieu en Chine, où il est devenu le symbole d'une nouvelle révolution culturelle, Lang Lang surfe sur la déferlante chinoise qui a institué le piano et la musique classique occidentale comme parangon de la modernité. 

         

        Lang Lang n'est pas un pianiste comme les autres. Il y a une sorte d'insouciance et de naturel dans sa manière de jouer qui rend l'acte du concert jouissif. On ne se pose plus de questions, on écoute avec une naïveté presque suspecte. 

        Le Monde - Le Temps

      Archives

      2017
      1 concert
      • 14 oct.
        Lille
        Le Nouveau Siècle
      2016
      2 concerts
      • 11 avr.
        Lyon
        Auditorium de Lyon
      • 01 nov.
        Bruxelles
        Bozar
      2015
      1 concert
      • 16 nov.
        Marseille
        Opéra
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage).
      Personnaliser