Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Kiefer Sutherland

      Kiefer Sutherland

      The actor with multiple artistic facets
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Thursday
        17
        February 2022
        PARIS 11
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      Kiefer Sutherland has been a professional actor for over forty years. He has distinguished himself in many films such as "Stand By Me", "Young Guns", "Dark City", "Melancholia", and of course the series "24 Hours". But the actor has several strings to his bow, since he also excels in music! Now, when he does not shoot, the actor takes his guitar and walks the stages of the world to defend his own compositions. 


      He is best known as Jack Bauer, in the series "24 Hours", the famous agent of the anti-terrorist cell of the CIA. With this role, Kiefer Sutherland won a Golden Globe in 2002 for best actor in a TV series. He also won an Emmy Award in 2006. In 2008, the actor turns under the direction of French director Alexandre Aja in "Mirors". He then takes on the role of the narrator in "Twelve" and thus finds Joel Schumacher with whom he has already shot several films. In 2011, the actor joined the cast of "Melancholia" by Lars Von Trier before playing in "Pompeii" in 2014.


      Outside the cinema, the actor has always been passionate about music, especially country music. In 2002, with Jude Cole, his best friend, Kiefer Sutherland created the label Ironworks. Among the bands on the label are Rocco DeLuca and the Burden, HoneyHoney and Billy Boy On Poison. In 2009, Sutherland left the label to embark on a new adventure. 


      At the beginning of 2015, Kiefer Sutherland found Cole and played him two songs he had just written. His intention was to record them as demos and offer them to other artists. Cole was enthusiastic about this first listen, and gradually an album began to take shape. Two songs became four, then six, until Cole offered to make a whole record. Down In A Hole", Kiefer Sutherland's first album, was born from this collaboration. The release of the album will be accompanied by a promotional video for the song "Not enough Whiskey". Sutherland then gathers a band and goes on tour for a few months. 


      In 2019, his second album, "Reckless and Me", was released, including new compositions with Jude Cole. Thus, Sutherland proves to be a multi-talented artist, who has not finished surprising us!

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 12 Oct
        Paris
        Café de la Danse
      2017
      1 concert
      • 14 Jun
        Paris
        La Cigale
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Kiefer Sutherland

      Kiefer Sutherland

      L’acteur aux multiples facettes artistiques
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • jeudi
        17
        février 2022
        PARIS 11
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      On connaît Kiefer Sutherland depuis plus de quarante ans comme acteur professionnel. Il s’est illustré dans de nombreux films tels que « Stand By Me », « Young Guns », « Dark City », « Melancholia », sans oublier bien sûr la série « 24 Heures Chrono ». Mais l’acteur a plusieurs cordes à son arc, puisqu’il excelle également dans la musique ! Désormais, lorsqu’il ne tourne pas, l’acteur reprend sa guitare et arpente les scènes du monde entier pour défendre ses propres compositions.

       

      On le connaît le plus souvent sous le nom de Jack Bauer, dans la série « 24 Heures Chrono », ce célèbre agent de la cellule anti-terroriste de la CIA. Avec ce rôle, Kiefer Sutherland a décroché un Golden Globe en 2002 : celui du meilleur acteur de série TV. Il décrochera également un Emmy Award en 2006. En 2008, l'acteur tourne sous la direction du réalisateur français Alexandre Aja dans « Mirors ». Il endosse ensuite le rôle du narrateur dans « Twelve » et retrouve ainsi Joel Schumacher avec lequel il a déjà tourné plusieurs films. En 2011, l'acteur rejoint le casting de « Melancholia » de Lars Von Trier avant de jouer dans « Pompéi » en 2014.

       

      En dehors du cinéma, l’acteur s’est toujours passionné pour la musique, en particulier la country. En 2002, avec Jude Cole, son meilleur ami, Kiefer Sutherland crée le label Ironworks. Parmi les groupes du label, on retrouve Rocco DeLuca and the Burden, HoneyHoney ou encore Billy Boy On Poison. En 2009, Sutherland quitte le label pour se lancer dans une nouvelle aventure.

       

      Début 2015, Kiefer Sutherland retrouve Cole et lui joue deux chansons qu’il vient d’écrire. Son intention est alors de les enregistrer en tant que démos et de les proposer à d’autres artistes. Cole se montre enthousiaste à la suite de cette première écoute et, peu à peu, un album se construit. Deux chansons deviennent quatre, puis six, jusqu’à ce que Cole lui propose d’en faire tout un disque. De cette collaboration naît « Down In A Hole », le premier album de Kiefer Sutherland. La sortie de l’album sera accompagnée d’un clip promotionnel pour la chanson « Not enough Whiskey ». Sutherland rassemble alors un groupe et part pendant quelques mois en tournée.

       

      En 2019 paraît son deuxième album, « Reckless and Me », incluant de nouvelles compositions avec Jude Cole. Ainsi, Sutherland se révèle être un artiste aux multiples talents, qui n’a pas fini de nous surprendre !

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 12 oct.
        Paris
        Café de la Danse
      2017
      1 concert
      • 14 juin
        Paris
        La Cigale
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies