Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Juanes

      Juanes

      The effervescent latino rock
      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert

      About

      About

      After spending 12 years in his first metal band Ekhymosis, the Colombian turned to the United States and a more pop rock music. And success came quickly: 3 Grammy Awards won with his first album Fijate Bien! Juanes made a name for himself in Colombia and the rest of America, using the music of rural Colombia (a mixture of indigenous, Bolivian and Hispanic rhythms). He is also a committed artist known for his humanitarian work. With 15 million albums sold worldwide, he remains very popular and continues to thrill us with his caliente rock! 

      Juan Esteban Aristizábal Vásquez, alias Juanes, was born on August 9th 1972 in Medellín, Colombia. He became interested in music at the age of 7. He turned to heavy metal as a teenager and founded the band that would make him famous, Ekhymosis, in which he sang and played guitar. He wrote and composed the majority of the songs on the band's first five albums. He was a member of the group for twelve years before devoting himself to a solo career from 1999. In 1999, he moved to Los Angeles to pursue a solo career. In 2000, he released his first album Fíjate bien, which mixed cumbia, salsa, rock and funk. The lyrics of the singer deal with violence, social conscience and the loss of loved ones. Indeed, the situation in Colombia was very unstable during those years, with the presence of antipersonnel mines, an important cause for the artist. 


      Afterwards, Juanes released 9 successful studio albums, including Origen in 2021, and a few live albums showing the energetic concerts he gives to the public. He has sold more than 15 million albums, making him the first Latin rock artist with 2 Grammy Awards and 20 Latin Grammys to his credit. He has been nine times number 1 on the Billboard Latin Singles charts. He is now recognized as one of the greatest voices in Latin music and is very active on social networks, followed by over 20 million fans. He is at the genesis of the Mi Sangre Foundation and co-founder of the organization Paz Sin Fronteras (Peace Without Borders). 

      In early 2015, he released the single Juntos (Together), recorded for the soundtrack of the Disney movie McFarland, USA. In April 2018, he participated in a remixed version of Oye Mujer as a duet with the Mexican electrocumbia singer Raymix. On January 10, 2019, he released a single La plata with the participation of Colombian singer Lalo Ebratt. At the same time, Juanes released in 2013 his first book (autobiography), entitled in Spanish "Persiguiendo el sol" ("In pursuit of the sun"). In it, he gives a glimpse of his private life and talks about his childhood, adolescence until today, also sharing unpublished photos.
      The singer continues to travel the roads of the world, his success is not limited to Hispanic countries. In France, he was welcomed with fervor during his concerts at La Cigale or at the Olympia. And there is no shortage of superlatives to describe Juanes, TIME Magazine even named him one of the 100 most influential people in the world! 


      Don't miss this unmissable figure of Latin rock in concert, it will be hot!

      Archives

      There is currently no show
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Juanes

      Juanes

      L'effervescent rock Latino
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      Après avoir passé 12 ans dans son premier groupe de métal Ekhymosis, le colombien s’est tourné vers les États-Unis et une musique plus pop rock. Et le succès est vite arrivé : 3 Grammy Awards remporté avec son premier album Fijate Bien ! Juanes s'est fait connaître en Colombie et dans le reste de l'Amérique, en utilisant la musique de la Colombie rurale (un mélange de rythmes indigènes, bolivien et hispaniques). Par ailleurs, c’est un artiste engagé connu pour son travail humanitaire. Avec 15 millions d’albums dans le monde, il demeure très populaire et continue à nous faire vibrer avec son rock caliente !

       

      Juan Esteban Aristizábal Vásquez, alias Juanes, est né le 9 août 1972 à Medellín, en Colombie. Il s’intéresse à la musique dès l’âge de 7 ans. Il se tourne vers le heavy metal à l’adolescence et fonde le groupe qui le fera connaître, Ekhymosis, au sein duquel il chante et joue de la guitare. Il écrit et compose la majorité des chansons des cinq premiers albums du groupe. Il est membre du groupe pendant douze ans avant de se consacrer à une carrière en solo à partir de 1999. En 1999, il s'installe à Los Angeles afin de poursuivre une carrière en solo. En 2000, il sort un premier album Fíjate bien qui mélange cumbia, salsa, rock et funk. Les textes du chanteur traitent de la violence, de conscience sociale et de la perte d'êtres chers. En effet, la situation en Colombie était très instable durant ces années, avec la présence de mines antipersonnel, cause importante pour l’artiste.

       

      Par la suite, Juanes sortira 9 albums studio à succès, dont Origen en 2021 et quelques albums live témoignant des concerts énergiques qu’il donne au public. Il a vendu plus de 15 millions d’albums, faisant de lui le premier artiste de rock latino avec 2 Grammy Awards et 20 Latin Grammy à son actif. Il a été neuf fois numéro 1 au Billboard Latin Singles charts. Il est désormais reconnu comme une des plus grandes voix de la musique latine et est très actif sur les réseaux sociaux, suivi par plus de 20 millions de fans. Il est à la genèse de la Fondation Mi Sangre et co-fondateur de l’organisation Paz Sin Fronteras (Paix sans frontières).

       

      Début 2015, il sort le single Juntos (Together), enregistré pour la bande originale du film Disney McFarland, USA. En avril 2018, il participe à une version remixée de Oye Mujer en duo avec le chanteur d'electrocumbia mexicain Raymix. Le 10 janvier 2019, il sort un single La plata avec la participation du chanteur colombien Lalo Ebratt. Parallèlement, Juanes sort en 2013 son premier livre (autobiographie), intitulé en espagnol « Persiguiendo el sol » (« À la poursuite du soleil »). Il y donne un aperçu de sa vie privée et y parle de son enfance, adolescence jusqu'à aujourd'hui en partageant également des photos inédites.

       

      Le chanteur continue à parcourir les routes du monde entier, son succès ne se limitant pas aux pays hispaniques. En France, il a été accueilli avec ferveur lors de ses concerts à La Cigale ou à l’Olympia. Et les superlatifs ne manquent pas pour qualifier Juanes, le TIME Magazine l’a même nommé parmi les 100 personnes les plus influentes du monde !

       

      Ne manquez pas cette figure incontournable du rock latino en concert, il fera chaud !

      Archives

      Aucun évènement en date
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies