Artistes
    Événements
      EN
      FR
      James Blunt

      James Blunt

      Soldier to the rescue of pop-folk !
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • June 2021
      • July 2021
      • October 2021
      See program

      About

      About

      He has moved the whole world with his softly melancholy strolls and his blue eyes to turn hearts upside down. For with his usual sympathy and colourful romanticism, James Blunt, a former member of the English army, always finds the ideal angle to put us into perspective.

       
      No one has ever told the torments of life, the atrocities of the war in Kosovo and the bruised loves so well. No one has ever brought so much balm to the heart of melancholy souls. No one but him. Yes, James Blunt, a child from the county of Wiltshire, England, is a soft and reassuring light that illuminates us in the mist. With his devastating gaze and impeccable angel's face, the English songwriter, underneath his ideal son-in-law's air, stirs our emotions.

       
      He enchants memories, sublimates farewells. In his own way, James Blunt pushes his voice to titillate our joys and sorrows with an intimate and catchy universe. He dares to mourn with elegance, to break preconceived ideas without a fuss and to show his feelings without a filter. Known for his worldwide hits - You're Beautiful and 1973 - and his irresistible anthems, the little prince of pop-folk always finds the right words and notes to sublimate very personal thoughts. Behind his apparent calmness and fragile timbre lies an iron power.

       
      James Blunt continues his long journey on a singular itinerary. With his feet on the ground, his head in the clouds: his world implores simplicity as much as it explores grandiloquence. Thus, from khaki uniforms to the most beautiful scenes in the world, the British man with the suave accent, long cherished by Carrie Fisher, breaks down his life as he composes his songs. 

      Highlights

      2002

      Back from Kosovo

      How do we see life after seeing so many atrocities, distress and petrified souls? James Blunt answers with music. When he left the army, the Englishman composed the first notes of No Bravery, to express his excess emotion. He recounts the war, his experience in Kosovo, and soon meets Carrie Fisher.

      2004

      The unknown of success

      James Blunt presents his first record. His discretion is suddenly turned upside down by a worldwide success. His song You're Beautiful is broadcast worldwide. He quickly became the musical revelation of the moment, going so far as to win a prestigious NRJ Music Award.

      2006

      The former soldier stands up

      James Blunt rises to contribute to the LIVING WITH WAR TODAY movement, launched by the timeless Neil Young. This anti-war movement advocates peace, at a time when bombs are falling in Iraq. It's decided: throughout his career, the little angel of pop-folk will be a committed artist, but without making a fuss about it.

      2019

      He travels alone

      It is one of his most moving albums, fifteen years after the beginning of his career. In Once Upon A Mind, his new record, James Blunt gives his truth, paying a heartfelt and honest tribute to his ailing father. The whole circle of life is told, with happiness and melancholy, in this sumptuous album.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        The concert was great, with a unique sound and top musicians. I really enjoyed James Blunt's humour. He is there, in all simplicity, to make us live a magical moment. You can feel that he is happy to be there. The audience seemed to be won over, me too. It was an excellent evening. 

        Valère, after the concert in Dijon

        James Blunt, apart from being an extremely likeable boy, is an incredibly talented artist. His voice, his melodies: he succeeds, with elegance, in making his moods popular, thanks to a beautiful and melancholic music, accessible to all. Producing this songwriter is an immense pleasure. On stage, as well as off stage, he is exemplary !

        With every movement to the right or left of the microphone, the audience applauds James Blunt. Every song is celebrated. Without shouting or hysteria, these rather respectful demonstrations accompany the one hundred minutes of the concert of the English singer and guitarist at the Zenith in Paris. Friendly audience for a performance of the same kind, without overflowing. 

        Le Monde

      Archives

      2020
      5 concerts
      • 26 Feb
        Lille
        Zénith Arena
      • 27 Feb
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      • 01 Mar
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 02 Mar
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      • 03 Mar
        Nantes
        Zénith Métropole
      2018
      2 concerts
      • 06 Jul
        Cognac
        Festival Blues Passion
      • 08 Jul
        Albi
        Festival Pause Guitare
      2017
      1 concert
      • 07 Nov
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies).

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      James Blunt

      James Blunt

      Soldat au secours de la pop-folk !
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2021 4 concerts
      • samedi
        26
        juin 2021
        Ruoms
        Réserver
      • dimanche
        04
        juillet 2021
        Vichy
        Alerte de mise en vente
      • samedi
        24
        juillet 2021
        Carcassonne
        Réserver
      • samedi
        23
        octobre 2021
        ECKBOLSHEIM
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Il a ému le monde entier, avec ses ballades à la mélancolie douce et ses yeux bleus à faire chavirer les cœurs. Car avec sa sympathie habituelle et son romantisme coloré, James Blunt, ancien militaire de l’armée anglaise, trouve toujours l’angle idéal pour nous faire relativiser.

       

      Personne n’a jamais aussi bien raconté les tourments de la vie, les atrocités de la guerre au Kosovo et les amours meurtris. Personne n’a jamais apporté tant de baume au cœur aux âmes mélancoliques. Personne, sauf lui. Oui, James Blunt, enfant du comté du Wiltshire, en Angleterre, est une lumière douce et rassurante qui nous éclaire dans la brume. Regard ravageur, gueule d’ange impeccable : sous son air de gendre idéal, le songwriter anglais bouscule nos émotions.

       

      Il enchante les souvenirs, sublime les adieux. À sa manière, James Blunt pousse sa voix pour titiller nos joies et nos peines avec un univers intimiste et entraînant. Il ose se morfondre avec élégance, casser les préconçus sans fracas et montrer ses sentiments sans filtre. Connu pour ses tubes mondiaux – You’re Beautiful et 1973 – et ses hymnes irrésistibles, le petit prince de la pop-folk trouve toujours les mots et les notes justes pour sublimer des pensées très personnelles. Derrière son calme apparent et son timbre fragile se cache une puissance de fer.

       

      James Blunt poursuit son long voyage à l’itinéraire singulier. Les pieds sur terre, la tête dans les nuages : son monde implore la simplicité, autant qu’il explore la grandiloquence. Ainsi, des uniformes kakis aux plus belles scènes du monde, le british à l’accent suave, longtemps chouchouté par Carrie Fisher, décompose sa vie à mesure qu’il compose ses chansons. 

      Les faits marquants

      2002
      De retour du Kosovo

      De retour du Kosovo

      Comment voit-on la vie après avoir vu tant d’atrocités, de détresse et d’âmes pétrifiées ? James Blunt répond par la musique. À son départ de l’armée, l’anglais compose les premières notes de No Bravery, pour extérioriser son surplus d’émotions. Il raconte la guerre, son expérience au Kosovo, et rencontre rapidement Carrie Fisher.

      2004
      L’inconnu du succès

      L’inconnu du succès

      James Blunt présente son premier disque. Sa discrétion est soudain chamboulée par un succès planétaire. Son titre You’re Beautiful est diffusé sur les ondes du monde entier. Rapidement, il devient la révélation musicale du moment, allant jusqu’à remporter un prestigieux NRJ Music Award.

      2006

      L’ancien soldat se lève

      James Blunt se lève pour contribuer au mouvement Living With War Today, lancé par l’indémodable Neil Young. Ce mouvement anti-guerre prône la paix, à l’heure où les bombes tombent en Irak. C’est décidé : tout au long de sa carrière, le petit ange de la pop-folk sera un artiste engagé, mais sans en faire des caisses pour autant.

       

      2019
      Il voyage en solitaire

      Il voyage en solitaire

      C’est l’un de ses albums les plus émouvants, quinze ans après le début de sa carrière. Dans Once Upon A Mind, son nouveau disque, James Blunt donne sa vérité, rendant avec force un hommage sincère et honnête à son père, malade. C’est tout le cercle de la vie qui est raconté, avec bonheur et mélancolie, dans cet album somptueux.

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Le concert était génial, avec un son unique et des musiciens au top. J’ai beaucoup apprécié l’humour de James Blunt. Il est là, en toute simplicité, pour nous faire vivre un moment magique. On sent qu’il est heureux d’être là. Le public semblait conquis, moi aussi. C’était une excellente soirée. 

         

        Valère, après le concert à Dijon

        James Blunt, au-delà d’être un garçon extrêmement sympathique, est un artiste au talent incroyable. Sa voix, ses mélodies : il réussit, avec élégance, à rendre ses états d’âme populaires, grâce à une musique belle et mélancolique, accessible à tous. Produire ce songwriter est un immense plaisir. Sur scène, comme en dehors, il est exemplaire !

        A chaque mouvement vers la droite ou la gauche du micro, le public applaudit James Blunt. Chaque chanson est fêtée. Sans hurlements ni hystérie, ces démonstrations assez respectueuses accompagnent les cent minutes du concert du chanteur et guitariste anglais au Zénith de Paris. Public sympathique pour une prestation du même acabit, sans débordements. 

        Le Monde

      Archives

      2020
      5 concerts
      • 26 févr.
        Lille
        Zénith Arena
      • 27 févr.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      • 01 mars
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 02 mars
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      • 03 mars
        Nantes
        Zénith Métropole
      2018
      2 concerts
      • 06 juil.
        Cognac
        Festival Blues Passion
      • 08 juil.
        Albi
        Festival Pause Guitare
      2017
      1 concert
      • 07 nov.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies