Artistes
    Événements
      EN
      FR
      Helloween

      Helloween

      The diabolical pumpkins invent a new kind of genre
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      • May 2021
      See program

      About

      About

      Helloween is the living proof that German metal is not limited to Scorpions or Rammstein. Powerful music, fast rhythms and lyrical flights enthusiasts, they have long since dynamited the scene to impose their style. They are at worst the forerunners of power metal, at best the founders. Double pedal hammered as if their lives depended on it, guitars playing harmonies or fighting in duels, high-pitched vocals in the manner of Iron Maiden, no doubt, there is something deeply epic in the sounds of this quintet straight out of hell !
       


      Accompanied by their diabolical pumpkin, we can say that the members of Helloween go through the ages in their own way. And it is certainly not a long, quiet river! Climbed to the top in a dazzling way, they hit the bottom just as fast and slowly resurfaced, riff after riff, solo after solo, like the melodic epics they will never tire of telling.

       
      It's no surprise if their lyrics, unlike Gamma Ray or Blind Guardian, don't evoke fantastic themes. Wrestling with the devil himself, they prefer to talk about what they know: the struggle between good and evil, love, inner conflicts that have more than once almost brought the band down. But also the redemption that Helloween has finally found after more than 30 years of existence. Today, on stage, the voices of singers from different eras mingle, the guitarists tune up and the band still distributes hits in the form of monumental slaps to their fans. Maybe hell has finally turned into paradise ?

      Highlights

      1985

      Helloween speeds up the tempo

      The band enters the heavy metal scene with a bang, producing the very good Walls of Jericho. The rhythm is extremely fast, the solos are melodic, and the critics already praise the invention of a new genre, the melodic speed, which will soon become power metal. This first opus was soon followed by Keeper of the Seven Keys, Part 1 (1987) and Part 2 (1988), which confirmed the band's success, also signing its best sellers and its most famous songs, Halloween or I Want Out.

      1989

      Helloween digs his grave

      It is only one year after their worldwide success that the group begins its descent into the underworld. In 1989, Kai Hansen, founder and guitarist of the band, decided to leave the band due to tensions with the other members. The albums that followed received a frosty reception from critics and fans, this time pushing singer Michael Kiske towards the release. He left the band in 1993, followed by drummer Ingo Schwichtenberg, who suffered from schizophrenia and committed suicide two years later.

      1996

      Helloween, rebirth of the living dead

      The group is then moribund and rumours of separation are going around. It is without counting on the resilience of the remaining members who recruit Andi Deris on vocals and Uli Kusch on drums. The band finally stabilizes and resumes its success with the very good Time of the Oath (1996) followed by Better than Raw (1998). Helloween then seems to find its cruising rhythm after this series of big turbulences.

      2016

      Helloween, back to the basics

      This is a thunderbolt in the world of metal. After years without having played together, the band announces that Kai Hansen and Michael Kiske will join the current members for an exceptional tour called Pumpkins United, to the delight of their fans. The concert series is a huge success, as is the eponymous single. Following this success, the seven members of the reunited band entered the H.O.M.E. studios in Hamburg, where it all began, to record a new album.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        A lifelong fan of the band, what a pleasure it is to see Kai Hansen and Michael Kiske, its emblematic members, back at the band's side. Each one sings the tracks produced by the other, the three guitars complement each other perfectly and the singles follow one another! After two reminders to wake the dead, I can definitely say that I attended the best concert of the year! 

        Baptiste after the concert at the Zénith in 2017

        After a rollercoaster career, many hardships and peaks of glory achieved, what a pleasure it is to see the founding members of the band back on stage. Far from monopolizing attention, they play in symbiosis with the quintet, they take pleasure and it shows. The inventors of power metal still have some under their belt and should be back on stage very soon !

        One could dream of a better atmosphere, so much the complicity between the artists is a pleasure to see and expresses itself musically marvellously! The closeness of the group with the public is not disdained either, thanks to a scenic advance that the artists enjoy walking around, to the delight of the fans. The set list is impressive tonight and one can say that there is hardly a classic - or almost none - missing. 

        Radio Metal

      Archives

      2017
      1 concert
      • 15 Nov
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2013
      1 concert
      • 15 Aug
        Colmar
        La Foire aux Vins
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Helloween

      Helloween

      Les citrouilles diaboliques inventent un nouveau genre
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 2 concerts
      • Report
        lundi
        23
        mai 2022
        VILLEURBANNE
        Réserver
      • Report
        mercredi
        25
        mai 2022
        PARIS 09
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos
      © Martin Häusler

      Helloween est la preuve vivante que le metal allemand ne se limite pas à Scorpions ou Rammstein. Amateurs de musique puissante, de rythmes rapides et d’envolées lyriques, ils ont depuis longtemps dynamité la scène pour imposer leur style. Celui du power metal, catégorie dont ils sont au pire les précurseurs, au mieux les fondateurs. Double pédale martelée comme si leur vie en dépendait, guitares qui jouent les harmonies ou se battent en duel, voix haut perchée à la manière d’Iron Maiden, pas de doute, il y a quelque chose de profondément épique dans les sonorités de ce quintet tout droit sorti des enfers !

       

      Accompagnés de leur citrouille diabolique, on peut dire que les membres d’Helloween traversent les époques à leur manière. Et ce n’est certainement pas un long fleuve tranquille ! Montés au sommet de manière fulgurante, ils ont touché le fond tout aussi vite pour lentement refaire surface, riffs après riffs, solo après solo, à la manière des épopées mélodiques qu’ils ne se lasseront jamais de conter.

       

      Ce n’est pas une surprise si leurs paroles, à l’inverse de Gamma Ray ou Blind Guardian, n’évoquent pas les thèmes fantastiques. Aux prises avec le diable en personne, ils préfèrent parler de ce qu’ils connaissent : la lutte entre le bien et le mal, l’amour, les conflits intérieurs qui ont plus d’une fois failli mettre le groupe à terre. Mais aussi la rédemption qu’Helloween a finalement trouvée après plus de 30 ans d’existence. Aujourd’hui, sur scène, les voix des chanteurs de différentes époques se mêlent, les guitaristes s’accordent et le groupe distribue toujours des tubes en forme de claques monumentales à leurs fans. Peut-être qu’enfin, l’enfer s’est transformé en paradis ?

      Les faits marquants

      1985
      Helloween accélère le tempo

      Helloween accélère le tempo

      Le groupe entre avec fracas sur la scène heavy metal en produisant le très bon Walls of Jericho. Le rythme est accéléré, les solos mélodiques et déjà, les critiques saluent l’invention d’un nouveau genre, le speed mélodique, qui deviendra rapidement du power metal. Ce premier opus est très vite suivi de Keeper of the Seven Keys, Part 1 (1987) et Part 2 (1988) qui confirment le succès du groupe, signant également ses meilleures ventes et ses chansons les plus connues, Halloween ou I Want Out.

      1989
      Helloween creuse sa tombe

      Helloween creuse sa tombe

      C’est seulement un an après leur succès planétaire que le groupe commence sa descente aux enfers. En 1989, Kai Hansen, fondateur et guitariste du groupe décide de le quitter suite à des tensions avec les autres membres. Les albums qui suivront recevront un accueil glacial de la part des critiques et des fans, poussant cette fois le chanteur Michael Kiske vers la sortie. Il quitte le groupe en 1993, suivi par le batteur Ingo Schwichtenberg, atteint de schizophrénie et qui se suicidera deux ans plus tard.

      1996
      Helloween, renaissance d’un mort-vivant

      Helloween, renaissance d’un mort-vivant

      Le groupe est alors moribond et les rumeurs de séparation vont bon train. C’est sans compter sur la résilience des membres restants qui recrutent Andi Deris au chant et Uli Kusch à la batterie. La formation se stabilise enfin et renoue avec le succès avec le très bon Time of the Oath (1996) suivi de Better than Raw (1998). Helloween semble alors trouver son rythme de croisière après cette série de grosses turbulences.

      2016
      Helloween, back to basics

      Helloween, back to basics

      Coup de tonnerre dans l’univers du metal. Après des années sans avoir joué ensemble, le groupe annonce que Kai Hansen et Michael Kiske rejoindront les membres actuels pour une tournée exceptionnelle intitulée Pumpkins United, au grand bonheur de leur fans. La série de concerts est un immense succès, tout comme le single éponyme. Sur cette lancée, les sept membres du groupe réunifié sont entrés dans les studios H.O.M.E. à Hambourg, là où tout a commencé, pour enregistrer un nouvel album.

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Fan de toujours du groupe, quel plaisir de voir Kai Hansen et Michael Kiske, ses membres emblématiques, revenir aux côtés de la formation. Chacun chante les titres produits par l'autre, les trois guitares se complètent parfaitement et les singles s’enchaînent ! Après deux rappels à réveiller les morts, je peux définitivement dire que j’ai assisté au meilleur concert de l’année ! 

        Baptiste après le concert au Zénith en 2017

        Après une carrière en dents de scie, des épreuves traversées et des sommets de gloire atteints, quel plaisir de retrouver sur scène les membres fondateurs du groupe. Loin d’accaparer l’attention, ils jouent en symbiose avec le quintet, ils prennent du plaisir et ça se voit. Les inventeurs du power metal en ont toujours sous la semelle et devraient remettre le couvert très bientôt !

         

        Saurait-on rêver meilleure ambiance, tant la complicité entre les artistes fait plaisir à voir et s’exprime musicalement à merveille ! La proximité du groupe avec le public n’est pas non plus dédaignée, grâce à une avancée scénique que les artistes se plaisent à arpenter, pour le plus grand bonheur des fans. La setlist est impressionnante ce soir et l’on peut dire qu’aucun grand classique – ou presque – ne manque à l’appel. 

        Radio Metal

      Archives

      2017
      1 concert
      • 15 nov.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2013
      1 concert
      • 15 août
        Colmar
        La Foire aux Vins
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies