Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Monday
        18
        April 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats

      About

      About

      In these dark times that surround us, while clouds obscure the sun and bad omens abound, Ghost resurrects!


      Ghost is undoubtedly THE metal band whose meteoric rise leaves no doubt. Their hard rock sprinkled with deliciously bewitching pop flavors, has allowed the Swedes to attract the favors of a larger and larger audience, through irresistible hits such as "He is", "Square Hammer" or "Rats". The seductive assets of their albums have been praised by all the specialized and non specialized media.


      The stage is the other domain where Ghost excels. Offering darkly extravagant and perfectly orchestrated shows, the band no longer counts the number of sold-out concerts in France. Its passages at the top of the posters of Hellfest or Download have left indelible traces in the memory of fans. In May 2019, Metallica had even specially invited them on its concert at the Stade de France. Winners of a Grammy Award, the black steeds of Ghost are now led by Papa Emeritus IV. It is thus under his fascinating leadership that the French public will be able, once again, to succumb to the bewitching charms of this unique band.

       

      Highlights

      2008
      A promising start in Sweden

      A promising start in Sweden

      Quickly after its formation in Linköping, the band was noticed thanks to its satanist image, with a lot of disguises and make-up inspired by horror movies or Scandinavian black metal. His first song, "Stand by Him", presents a mix of extreme lyrics and heavy music, while paying particular attention to the melodies. The Ghost sound was born.

      2010
      A dazzling success

      A dazzling success

      As soon as Opus Eponymous is released, the band starts an important international tour, especially in the United States. Ghost quickly meets success in the United States and several figures of the metal scene declare themselves fans: Phil Anselmo (Down) or James Hetfield (Metallica). The band also defends its opus in the biggest festivals such as Hellfest and Download.

      2015
      The confirmation

      The confirmation

      After the release in April 2015 of Meliora, their third album, the group meets a phenomenal success in many countries, including France. This performance is noticed by Canal+ who invites the band to perform on the set of "L'Album de la semaine". In 2016, Ghost won the Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance with the song Cirice. 

      2018
      In perpetual evolution...

      In perpetual evolution...

      Around Tobias Forge, the formation is reinforced by an additional guitarist and a keyboardist, as well as a saxophonist. The album Prequelle is acclaimed by the critics. It reaches number 3 on the US Billboard 200 and the top 10 on many other national charts (Canada, Belgium, UK, Germany, etc.). The band succeeds again in this subtle mix of heavy metal, hard rock, pop and progressive metal inspirations.

       

      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Faits marquants

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • lundi
        18
        avril 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver

      À propos

      À propos

      En ces temps sombres qui nous entourent, alors que les nuages obscurcissent le soleil et que les mauvais présages abondent, Ghost ressuscite !

       

      Ghost est indiscutablement LE groupe de "metal" dont l'ascension fulgurante ne laisse aucun doute. Leur hard rock saupoudré de saveurs pop délicieusement ensorcelantes, a permis aux suédois de s'attirer les faveurs d'un public de plus en plus large, à travers des hits irrésistibles tels que "He is", "Square Hammer" ou "Rats". Les séduisants atouts de leurs albums ont été salués par l’ensemble des médias spécialisés ou non.

      La scène est l'autre domaine où Ghost excelle. Proposant des shows sombrement extravagants et parfaitement orchestrés, le groupe ne compte plus les concerts complets dans l'hexagone. Ses passages en haut des affiches du Hellfest ou du Download ont laissé des traces indélébiles dans la mémoire des fans. En mai 2019, Metallica les avait même spécialement invités sur son concert au Stade de France. Lauréats d'un Grammy Awards, les destriers noirs de Ghost sont désormais menés par Papa Emeritus IV. C'est donc sous sa fascinante houlette que le public français va pouvoir, une fois de plus, succomber aux charmes envoûtants de ce groupe pour le moins unique.

      Faits marquants

      2008
      Des débuts prometteurs en Suède

      Des débuts prometteurs en Suède

      Rapidement après sa formation à Linköping, le groupe ne tarde pas à se faire remarquer grâce à son image sataniste, à grand renfort de déguisements et maquillages inspirés du cinéma d’horreur ou encore du black metal scandinave. Son premier morceau, "Stand by Him", présente un mélange de paroles extrêmes et d'une musique pesante, tout en attachant une attention particulière aux mélodies. Le son Ghost est né.

      2010
      Un succès fulgurant

      Un succès fulgurant

      Dès la sortie d’Opus Eponymous, le groupe démarre une importante tournée internationale, notamment outre-Atlantique. Ghost rencontre rapidement le succès aux États-Unis et plusieurs figures de la scène metal se déclarent fans : Phil Anselmo (Down) ou James Hetfield (Metallica). Le groupe défend également son opus dans les plus grands festivals tels que le Hellfest et le Download.

      2015
      La confirmation

      La confirmation

      Après la sortie en avril 2015 de Meliora, son troisième album, le groupe rencontre un succès phénoménal dans de nombreux pays, notamment la France. Cette performance est remarquée par Canal+ qui invite le groupe à se produire sur le plateau de "L’Album de la semaine“. En 2016, Ghost remporte le Grammy Award de la meilleure performance metal avec la chanson Cirice.

      2018
      En perpétuelle évolution…

      En perpétuelle évolution…

      Autour de Tobias Forge, la formation se renforce d’un guitariste et d’une claviériste supplémentaires, ainsi qu’un saxophoniste. L’album Prequelle est plébiscité par la critique. Il se classe 3ème du Billboard 200 US et parmi les 10 premières places de nombreux autres classements nationaux (Canada, Belgique, Royaume-Uni, Allemagne, etc.). Le groupe réussit à nouveau ce subtil mélange d’inspirations provenant du heavy metal, du hard rock, de la pop et du metal progressif.

      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies