Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Eros Ramazzotti

      Eros Ramazzotti

      The Italian who seduced the world
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      Inspired by the music and powerful rock of English and American artists such as the Beatles, Elvis Presley or Led Zeppelin, the young Eros Ramazzotti knew from his earliest childhood that he was going to become a singer. And he was right! Because his sometimes languorous, sometimes more energetic pop-rock conquered the world, making him the most famous Italian pop artist, and certainly one of the most loved outside his borders.

       
      An insatiable seducer, the beautiful Italian has sung Love, album after album without ever tiring his audience. "I have always sung on this theme, even when it was considered "has been". I have always persisted. And I am convinced that every artist must transmit love, whatever the form and artistic expression". A leitmotiv that transpires on stage when he sings on the Munich stage in 1998. Alongside the legendary Tina Turner, their duet is as seductive as it is sublime. 

       

      And if love is still at the heart of his lyrics, the ardour of youth has given way to a more mature, more self-confident man. His priority today is his family and his three children whom he never tires of talking about, in song or in interviews.   

       
      Surprisingly humble and simple for a singer with such devastating charm, Eros Ramazzotti, who comes from a rather popular background, has always kept his feet on the ground. Today he reveals new facets of his personality, notably through his commitment against over-consumption and for the protection of the environment. Although his albums no longer reach the heights they were surfing at the beginning of his career, he knows he can count on a solid audience and his concerts, always sold out, are always a moment of sharing and emotion.

      Highlights

      70’s

      Eros clings to music

      Born in Rome in the Cinecittà district of the film studios, the young Eros Ramazzotti was an extra in several productions. But that's not what interests him, he wants to be a singer! Rejected at the Rome Conservatory, he hung on, learned guitar and piano and took part in several festivals where he was finally spotted by a record company.

      1985

      The explosion of the transalpine crooner

      His debut album, Cuori agitati, brought him success, particularly through his single known throughout Europe, Una storia importante. In France, it sold more than 500,000 copies. But the real consecration came two years later with In Certi Momenti, which sold three million copies worldwide and made Eros Ramazzotti one of the most famous Italian singers of his generation.

      1990
      The conquest of the west
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      The conquest of the west

      After holding a press conference in front of more than 200 journalists for the release of his fifth album, the singer decided to become the first Italian artist to perform at New York's Radio City Music Hall. He obviously played to a full house, even if, as an eternal perfectionist, he expressed his disappointment at having attracted a predominantly Italian audience.

      2007
      25 years of career and still numero uno

      25 years of career and still numero uno

      The 2000s confirm the artist who ranks several of his albums in the European tops. This is the case of his Best of, , where this regular of duets covers 17 of his songs with distinguished guests: Carlos Santana, Jon Spencer or Ricky Martin.

      2015
      Perfection does not exist, maturity does, if

      Perfection does not exist, maturity does, if

      An album every three years is Eros Ramazzotti's cruising speed, and in 2015 he will release the critically acclaimed Perfetto, which has been described as "the album of maturity". By writing more intimate lyrics about his family or his children, he once again touches the heart of the audience that has always followed him.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        The Italian love song is alive and well and still has a bright future ahead of it! This last concert by Eros Ramazzotti was proof of this. A beautiful energy from beginning to end, a communication with his audience as only he has the secret. An unconditional fan, I am really happy to have been able to see this talented artist. 

        Charlotte after a concert at the Dôme de Marseille

        Eros Ramazzotti, the transalpine crooner par excellence, has convinced far beyond the borders of his country, touching many hearts with his love songs with a pop-rock sound. But in our opinion, it is in concert that he excels, delivering a festive and very energetic atmosphere that can only be felt in the middle of an over-excited pit.

        Between the Italian singer and the French public, the love story has been going on for thirty years, and it doesn't seem to be about to end. With his guitar slung over his shoulder, Eros Ramazzotti shows his rock side, before starting his ballads. As soon as he approaches the pit, a forest of screens lights up, women stand up, flags and hearts are handed to him. Eros speaks only of love in his songs, broken love, love he bears to his daughter, or to music. And his audience gives it back to him. 

        Provence

      Archives

      2019
      5 concerts
      • 19 Mar
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      • 28 Mar
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      • 07 Apr
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 29 Jul
        Colmar
        La Foire aux Vins
      • 31 Jul
        Carcassonne
        Festival de Carcassonne
      2016
      2 concerts
      • 09 Mar
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 23 Mar
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2010
      3 concerts
      • 02 Mar
        Grenoble
        Palais des Sports de Grenoble
      • 04 Mar
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 30 Mar
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2009
      1 concert
      • 23 Oct
        Nice
        Palais Nikaïa
      2006
      4 concerts
      • 30 Mar
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      • 04 Apr
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      • 13 Apr
        Nice
        Palais Nikaïa
      • 04 May
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      2005
      1 concert
      • 14 Dec
        Paris
        Elysée Montmartre
      2004
      6 concerts
      • 28 Feb
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      • 14 Mar
        Cournon d'Auvergne
        Zénith d'Auvergne
      • 16 Mar
        Toulon
        Zénith Oméga
      • 28 Mar
        Amneville
        Le Galaxie
      • 22 Jun
        Amneville
        Le Galaxie
      • 24 Jul
        Nîmes
        Arènes de Nîmes
      2003
      5 concerts
      • 19 Nov
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      • 21 Nov
        Strasbourg
        Hall Rhenus
      • 25 Nov
        Lille
        Zénith Arena
      • 04 Dec
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 06 Dec
        Nice
        Palais Nikaïa
      2001
      4 concerts
      • 08 Oct
        Amneville
        Le Galaxie
      • 26 Nov
        Toulouse
        Zénith Toulouse Métropole
      • 27 Nov
        Nice
        Palais Nikaïa
      • 28 Nov
        Toulon
        Zénith Oméga
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Eros Ramazzotti

      Eros Ramazzotti

      L’italien qui a séduit le monde
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • A Propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      A Propos

      A Propos
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      Inspiré par la musique et le rock puissant des artistes anglais et américains comme les Beatles, Elvis Presley ou Led Zeppelin, le jeune Eros Ramazzotti savait, depuis sa plus tendre enfance, qu’il allait devenir chanteur. Et il avait raison ! Car sa pop-rock tantôt langoureuse, tantôt plus énergique a conquis le monde, faisant de lui l’artiste de pop italienne le plus connu, et certainement l’un des plus aimés en dehors de ses frontières.

       

      Séducteur insatiable, le bel italien a chanté l’Amour, album après album sans jamais lasser son public. « J'ai toujours chanté sur ce thème, même quand c’était considéré « has been ». J’ai toujours persisté. Et je suis persuadé que chaque artiste doit transmettre de l’amour, quelles qu'en soit la forme et l’expression artistique ». Un leitmotiv qui transpire quand il chante sur la scène de Munich en 1998. Aux côtés de la légendaire Tina Turner, leur duo est aussi séducteur que sublime. 

       

      Et si l’amour est encore au cœur de ses textes, la fougue de la jeunesse a laissé place à un homme plus mûr, plus sûr de lui. Sa priorité aujourd’hui, c’est sa famille et ses trois enfants dont il ne se lasse pas de parler, en chanson ou en interview.   

       

      Étonnamment humble et simple pour un chanteur au charme aussi ravageur, Eros Ramazzotti, qui vient d’un milieu plutôt populaire, a toujours gardé les pieds sur terre. Il dévoile aujourd’hui de nouvelles facettes de sa personnalité, notamment au travers de son engagement contre la surconsommation et pour la protection de l’environnement. Si ces albums n’atteignent plus les sommets qu’ils surfaient au début de sa carrière, il sait qu’il peut compter sur un public solide et ses concerts, toujours complets, sont à chaque fois un moment de partage et d’émotions.

       

      Les faits marquants

      1970

      Eros s’accroche à la musique

      Né à Rome dans le quartier Cinecittà des studios de cinéma, le jeune Eros Ramazzotti fait de la figuration dans quelques productions. Mais ce n’est pas ce qui l’intéresse, il veut être chanteur ! Refusé au conservatoire de Rome, il s’accroche, apprend la guitare et le piano et participe à plusieurs festivals où il se fait, enfin, repérer par une maison de disques.

      1985

      L’explosion du crooner transalpin

      Son premier album, Cuori agitati, lui apporte le succès, notamment à travers son single connu dans toute l’Europe, Una storia importante. En France, il se vendra à plus de 500 000 exemplaires. Mais la véritable consécration aura lieu deux ans plus tard avec In Certi Momenti qui atteindra les trois millions d’exemplaires écoulés à travers le monde et fera d’Eros Ramazzotti l’un des chanteurs italiens les plus connus de sa génération.

      1990
      La conquête de l’ouest
      Copyright_pierre_hennequin

      La conquête de l’ouest

      Après avoir tenu une conférence de presse devant plus de 200 journalistes pour la sortie de son cinquième album, le chanteur décide de devenir le premier artiste italien à se produire au Radio City Music Hall de New York. Il fait évidemment salle comble, même si, en éternel perfectionniste, il se dit déçu d’avoir attiré un public en majorité d’origine italienne.

      2007
      25 ans de carrière et toujours numero uno

      25 ans de carrière et toujours numero uno

      Les années 2000 confirment l’artiste qui classe plusieurs de ses albums dans les tops européens. C’est le cas de son Best of, , où cet habitué des duos reprend 17 de ses chansons avec des invités de marque : Carlos Santana, Jon Spencer ou encore Ricky Martin.

       

      2015
      La perfection n’existe pas, la maturité, si
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      La perfection n’existe pas, la maturité, si

      Un album tous les trois ans, c’est le rythme de croisière d’Eros Ramazzotti qui sort en 2015 le très bon Perfetto, salué par la critique et qualifié d’« album de la maturité ». En écrivant des textes plus intimes sur sa famille ou ses enfants, il touche une nouvelle fois en plein cœur le public qui le suit depuis toujours.

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        La chanson d’amour italienne est bien vivante et a encore de beaux jours devant elle ! Ce dernier concert d’Eros Ramazzotti en était la preuve. Une belle énergie du début à la fin, une communication avec son public comme lui seul en a le secret. Fan inconditionnelle, je suis vraiment heureuse d’avoir pu voir cet artiste de talent.

        Charlotte après un concert au Dôme de Marseille

        Eros Ramazzotti, crooner transalpin par excellence, a su convaincre bien au-delà des frontières de son pays, touchant bien des cœurs avec ses chansons d’amour aux sonorités pop-rock. Mais à notre avis, c’est en concert qu’il excelle, livrant une ambiance festive et très énergique qu’on ne peut ressentir qu’au milieu d’une fosse surexcitée.

        Entre le chanteur italien et le public français, l'histoire d'amour dure depuis trente ans, et elle ne semble pas près de s'arrêter. Guitare en bandoulière, Eros Ramazzotti montre son côté rock, avant d'entamer ses ballades. Dès qu'il s'approche de la fosse, une forêt d'écran s'illumine, les femmes se lèvent, on lui tend des drapeaux, des cœurs. Eros ne parle que d'amour dans ses chansons, amour brisé, amour qu'il porte à sa fille, ou à la musique. Et son public le lui rend bien.

        La Provence

      Archives

      2019
      5 concerts
      • 19 mars
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      • 28 mars
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      • 07 avr.
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 29 juil.
        Colmar
        La Foire aux Vins
      • 31 juil.
        Carcassonne
        Festival de Carcassonne
      2016
      2 concerts
      • 09 mars
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 23 mars
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2010
      3 concerts
      • 02 mars
        Grenoble
        Palais des Sports de Grenoble
      • 04 mars
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 30 mars
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2009
      1 concert
      • 23 oct.
        Nice
        Palais Nikaïa
      2006
      4 concerts
      • 30 mars
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      • 04 avr.
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      • 13 avr.
        Nice
        Palais Nikaïa
      • 04 mai
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      2005
      1 concert
      • 14 déc.
        Paris
        Elysée Montmartre
      2004
      6 concerts
      • 28 févr.
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      • 14 mars
        Cournon d'Auvergne
        Zénith d'Auvergne
      • 16 mars
        Toulon
        Zénith Oméga
      • 28 mars
        Amneville
        Le Galaxie
      • 22 juin
        Amneville
        Le Galaxie
      • 24 juil.
        Nîmes
        Arènes de Nîmes
      2003
      5 concerts
      • 19 nov.
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      • 21 nov.
        Strasbourg
        Hall Rhenus
      • 25 nov.
        Lille
        Zénith Arena
      • 04 déc.
        Marseille
        Le Dôme
      • 06 déc.
        Nice
        Palais Nikaïa
      2001
      4 concerts
      • 08 oct.
        Amneville
        Le Galaxie
      • 26 nov.
        Toulouse
        Zénith Toulouse Métropole
      • 27 nov.
        Nice
        Palais Nikaïa
      • 28 nov.
        Toulon
        Zénith Oméga
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies