Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      • Tour
      • About

      Tour

      • 2022 2 concerts
      • Friday
        18
        March 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      • Package
        Friday
        18
        March 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats

      About

      About

      For over twenty years, the Counting Crows have delighted fans around the world with their unique approach to the world of alternative rock. Nominated for Grammys and Oscars, the band has sold over 20 million albums and is considered a reference on stage with their leader, the timeless Adam Duritz. A sure value not to be missed live!

       

      Adam Duritz and David Bryson met in San Francisco in 1989. They played their first gigs as a duo in small local clubs. In 1991, they recruited their friends Matt Malley, Charles Gillingham and Steve Bowman to record demos. They got a recording contract with Geffen and in September 1993, they released their first album August And Everything After. This first effort contains the now-ubiquitous Mr. Jones, which will be broadcast on MTV and will allow the album to sell 6 million copies and the band to open for the Rolling Stones. The band will continue with critically acclaimed albums such as Revovering The Satellites or This Desert Life.

       

      2002 is the year of maturity with the album Hard Candy. However, this album will be followed by the departure of Ben Mize and the band will take a break for some time. It is only in 2008 that the Counting Crows return to the front of the stage with Saturday Nights & Sunday Mornings, which reaches the third place of the American charts. This album, using two producers, is more rocky and calm at the same time. 

       

      The band never disappoints in concert and releases the live album August And Everything After - Live to prove it. It will be followed by an album of covers called Underwater Sunshine. But the band has never lost its legendary creativity: in September 2014, it released a new album called Somewhere Under Wonderland. The guitars are still ringing more beautifully and Adam Duritz's expressive voice is intact despite the passage of time. 

       

      In 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic, and deprived of touring, Adam Duritz starts hosting cooking videos through his Instagram stories, which meet with some success. But it wasn't long before the band was back in the studio: Elevator Boots was the first single from the EP titled Butter Miracle, Suite One, released on May 21, 2021. Duritz told Rolling Stone that a second EP, Butter Miracle, Suite Two, will be released and will together form a full-length album. The band is preparing for their return to the stage, to deliver performances as memorable and passionate as ever!

       

      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      • Tournée
      • À propos

      Tournée

      • 2022 2 concerts
      • vendredi
        18
        mars 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      • Package
        vendredi
        18
        mars 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver

      À propos

      À propos

      Depuis plus de vingt ans, les Counting Crows ont enchanté des fans du monde entier avec une approche singulière dans l’univers du rock alternatif. Nommé aux Grammys et aux Oscars, le groupe a vendu plus de 20 millions d’albums et est considéré comme une référence sur scène avec leur meneur, l’intemporel Adam Duritz. Une valeur sûre à ne louper sous aucun prétexte en live!

       

      Adam Duritz et David Bryson se rencontrent à San Francisco en 1989. Ils font leurs premières scènes en duo dans de petits clubs locaux. En 1991, ils recrutent leurs amis Matt Malley, Charles Gillingham et Steve Bowman pour enregistrer des démos. Ils obtiennent un contrat d'enregistrement avec Geffen et en septembre 1993, ils sortent leur premier album August And Everything After. Ce premier effort contient le désormais incontournable Mr Jones, qui sera diffusé sur MTV et permettra à l’album de s’écouler à 6 millions d’exemplaires et au groupe d’ouvrir pour les Rolling Stones. Le groupe continuera avec des albums salués par la critique tels que Revovering The Satellites ou This Desert Life.

       

      2002 est l’année de la maturité grâce à l’album Hard Candy. Toutefois, cet album sera suivi du départ de Ben Mize et le groupe prendra une pause pendant quelques temps. Ce n'est qu'en 2008 que les Counting Crows reviennent sur le devant de la scène avec Saturday Nights & Sunday Mornings, qui atteint la troisième place des charts américains. Cet album, faisant appel à deux producteurs, s’impose comme plus rocailleux et calme à la fois.

       

      Le groupe ne déçoit jamais en concert et sort le live August And Everything After - Live pour l’attester. Il sera suivi par la suite d'un album de reprises nommé Underwater Sunshine. Mais le groupe n’a jamais perdu sa créativité légendaire : en septembre 2014, il sort un nouvel album intitulé Somewhere Under Wonderland. Les guitares résonnent toujours de plus belle et la voix expressive d’Adam Duritz est intacte malgré le temps qui passe.

       

      En 2020, pendant la pandémie de COVID-19, et privé de tournée, Adam Duritz commence à héberger des vidéos de cuisine à travers ses stories Instagram, qui rencontrent un certain succès. Mais le groupe ne tarde pas à retrouver les chemins des studios : Elevator Boots est le premier single de l’EP intitulé Butter Miracle, Suite One, sorti le 21 mai 2021. Duritz a déclaré à Rolling Stone qu'un deuxième EP, Butter Miracle, Suite Two, sortira et formera ensemble un album complet. Le groupe prépare son retour sur scène, afin de livrer des performances toujours aussi mémorables et passionnées !

       

      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies