Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Bruce Springsteen

      Bruce Springsteen

      The mirror of another America !
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      With strength, elegance and sincerity, Bruce Springsteen tells the story of a beautiful but fragmented America, torn between hope and shattered dreams. Thus, free as air, the Boss of New Jersey wanders through the land of the blue collar workers, to tell a side of his country too often ignored.
       


      Behind his guitar, a natural extension of his body, Bruce Springsteen shapes timeless melodies, markers of America from below, where the working classes and minorities fight body and soul to live. Nothing stops this poet who never hesitates to speak out against oppression: neither the weight of time, nor the gusts of fashion, nor adversity. On the constant run against injustice, and constantly jostled by his existential questions, Freehold's king uses his rough voice to the limit. His obsession: to narrate the daily life of the forgotten, from the humble worker in New Jersey to the migrant from elsewhere.
       


      In his own way, with vitality and audacity, Bruce Springsteen plunges us into the heart of a country with a thousand ambiguities, through timeless sounds. For there, between the steaming sand of New Mexico and the beauty of Pennsylvania, the eternal sun of country and folk music hits hard on a rock with contrasting colours. And this gives the hymn to tolerance of Streets of Philadelphia, delicately coupled with an electrifying Born in the U.S.A, a powerful tribute to the veterans of Vietnam. Emblematic titles that he never tires of playing with energy and accompanied by his E Street Band, during concerts that often hang on for three hours. 
       


      Because it's obvious: Bruce Springsteen, unconditional lover of Elvis Presley and Bob Dylan, whose link he embodies marvellously, was born to recount, between primal shouting and melancholic lament, the setbacks of his time. More than an artist, more than a legend, The Boss becomes, album after album, the unfiltered mirror of an entire society. So let's say it loud and clear: this self-taught artist with 35 albums is the most beautiful incarnation of silent America!

      Highlights

      1972

      Discovered by John Hammond

      Producer and music critic John Hammond stumbled upon the irresistible charisma of Bruce Springsteen. The man who, a decade earlier, had given Bob Dylan the keys to coming out of the shadows, this time allows the New Jersey man to sign on the Columbia label.

      1975

      The first consecration

      The release of Born to Run, a critically acclaimed album, has helped Bruce Springsteen make a name for himself on the international scene. It is the consecration: the artist makes the covers of Time and Newsweek. His career is definitively launched.

      1978

      The spark of Patti Smith

      Renowned American producer Jimmy Lovine sees real potential in the track Because the Night, written by Bruce Springsteen, but not included on the album Darkness on the Edge of Town. Together, they asked Patti Smith to perform it: it was an immediate success and allowed the Chicago goddess to assert herself for good on the international scene. 

      1988

      In Berlin, shaking the wall

      A few months before the fall of the Berlin Wall, Bruce Springsteen performed in the east of the city, in the heart of the communist part. More than 30,000 young Germans are present. The messages sung by The Boss helped to generate a broad movement that would lead to the fall of the wall the following year.

      1998

      Point raised against discrimination

      Bruce Springsteen found himself the target of threats following the release of the song American Skin, in which he strongly denounced the murder of a young black man by the New York police on February 4, 1999. Faced with the controversy, The Boss refused to give up, refusing body and soul to cancel the slightest concert of his tour.

      2016

      The autobiography of a legend

      In 2013, the artist still filled the Stade de France and played in front of 65,000 people. But 40 years after his first appearances, Bruce Springsteen decided to offer another gift to his fans and put words to his career, his convictions and his emotions. He then published Born to Run, his autobiography, in which he talks about his long struggle against depression for the first time, without a filter. This book was followed by a series of Broadway concerts, a dazzling success in which his life story is interspersed with fifteen of his songs.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        Bruce Springsteen is still at the top, with a magnificent performance of almost 4 hours. It's a real treat for the ears. It is by far the best concert I have seen lately. It will remain a great and beautiful memory. 

        Gaël, after the concert at the Accord Aréna in Paris

        What a legend! Bruce Springsteen has travelled through the ages to tell the story of his America, with elegance and conviction. It is a pride to collaborate with this rock and folk hero, who has spent his entire career defending courageous positions without ever batting an eyelid. He is an example to follow!

        It was at the end of the third hour of the concert, when the "Boss" and his nine acolytes from the E Street Band launched into the song "Ramrod", that electricity came to life on stage, mute guitars, basses and keyboards and neutralise the play of lights. Not enough to disturb these old rock'n'roll veterans: while technicians are busy backstage, Springsteen signs autographs and then goes for a short tour of the hall.  When the sound comes back, Springsteen starts the machine again, prolonging the pleasure for another hour or so, without big screens and in the basic raw light, but with tenfold energy.  
         


        The Boss, with his dented voice, has no equal for singing this eternal but fantasized America, the America of the great spaces that he captures in sepia on this new album, the first in five years. For a long time the kid from New Jersey dreamt of California, even settling there for a while. With this album recorded at home on the East Coast, he brilliantly renews a thread stretched by time and legend. 

        France TV Info - France Info

      Archives

      2016
      1 concert
      • 11 Jul
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2013
      1 concert
      • 29 Jun
        Saint Denis
        Stade de France
      2012
      2 concerts
      • 19 Jun
        Pérols
        Sud de France Arena
      • 04 Jul
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2009
      1 concert
      • 16 Jul
        Carhaix
        Les Vieilles Charrues
      2008
      1 concert
      • 27 Jun
        Paris
        Parc des Princes
      2007
      1 concert
      • 17 Dec
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2006
      1 concert
      • 10 May
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2005
      1 concert
      • 20 Jun
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2003
      1 concert
      • 24 May
        Saint Denis
        Stade de France
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Bruce Springsteen

      Bruce Springsteen

      Le miroir d’une autre Amérique !
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      Avec force, élégance et sincérité, Bruce Springsteen raconte une Amérique belle mais morcelée, tiraillée entre espoirs et rêves brisés. Ainsi, libre comme l’air, le Boss du New Jersey vagabonde sur les terres des cols bleus, pour raconter une face trop souvent ignorée de son pays.

       

      Derrière sa guitare, prolongement naturel de son corps, Bruce Springsteen façonne des mélodies intemporelles, marqueurs de l’Amérique d’en bas, où les classes populaires et les minorités se battent corps et âme pour vivre. Rien n’arrête ce poète qui n’hésite jamais à prendre la parole contre les oppressions : ni le poids du temps, ni les bourrasques des modes, ni l’adversité. En cavale permanente contre les injustices, et sans cesse bousculé par ses interrogations existentielles, le roi de Freehold use sa voix rugueuse jusqu’à la corde. Son obsession : narrer le quotidien des oubliés, de l’humble travailleur du New Jersey au migrant venu d’ailleurs.

       

      À sa manière, avec vitalité et audace, Bruce Springsteen nous plonge au cœur d’un pays aux mille ambiguïtés, par des sonorités hors du temps. Car là, entre le sable fumant du Nouveau-Mexique et la beauté de la Pennsylvanie, le soleil éternel de la country et du folk tape fort sur un rock aux couleurs contrastées. Et cela donne l’hymne à la tolérance de Streets of Philadelphia, délicatement accoudé à un Born in the U.S.A électrisant, hommage puissant aux vétérans du Viêt Nam. Des titres emblématiques qu’il ne se lasse pas de jouer avec énergie et accompagné de son E Street Band, lors de concerts qui accrochent souvent les trois heures. 

       

      Parce que c’est une évidence : Bruce Springsteen, amoureux inconditionnel d’Elvis Presley et de Bob Dylan, dont il incarne à merveille le trait d’union, est né pour raconter, entre cri primal et complainte mélancolique, les déboires de son époque. Plus qu’un artiste, plus qu’une légende, le Boss devient, album après album, le miroir sans filtre de toute une société. Alors, affirmons-le haut et fort : cet autodidacte aux 35 albums est l’incarnation la plus belle de l’Amérique silencieuse !

       

      Les faits marquants

      1972
      Découvert par John Hammond

      Découvert par John Hammond

      Producteur et critique musical, John Hammond tombe, par le plus grand des hasards, sur le charisme irrésistible de Bruce Springsteen. Celui qui a donné, une décennie plus tôt, les clés à Bob Dylan pour sortir de l’ombre, permet cette fois-ci à l’homme du New Jersey de signer sur le label Columbia.

       

      1975
      La première consécration

      La première consécration

      La sortie de Born to Run, disque unanimement apprécié par la critique, permet à Bruce Springsteen de se faire un nom sur la scène internationale. C’est la consécration : l’artiste fait les couvertures du Time et de Newsweek. Sa carrière est définitivement lancée.

      1978

      L’étincelle de Patti Smith

      Jimmy Lovine, producteur américain de renom, décèle un vrai potentiel dans le titre Because the Night, écrit par Bruce Springsteen, mais non-retenu dans l’album Darkness on the Edge of Town. Ensemble, ils proposent à Patti Smith de l’interpréter : le succès est immédiat et permet à la déesse de Chicago de s’affirmer pour de bon sur la scène internationale. 

      1988
      À Berlin, à faire trembler le mur

      À Berlin, à faire trembler le mur

      Quelques mois avant la chute du mur de Berlin, Bruce Springsteen se produit à l’est de la ville, au cœur de la partie communiste.  Plus de 30 000 jeunes allemands sont présents. Les messages entonnés par The Boss contribuent à la génèse d’un large mouvement, qui permettra d’aboutir à la chute du mur, l’année suivante.

       

      1998
      Point levé contre les discriminations

      Point levé contre les discriminations

      Bruce Springsteen se retrouve la cible de menaces, à la suite de la parution du morceau American Skin, où il dénonce avec force le meurtre d'un jeune homme noir par la police de New York, le 4 février 1999. Face à la polémique, The Boss ne lâchera rien, refusant corps et âme d’annuler le moindre concert de sa tournée.

      2016
      L’autobiographie d’une légende

      L’autobiographie d’une légende

      En 2013, l’artiste remplissait encore le stade de France et jouait devant 65 000 personnes. Mais 40 ans après ses premières apparitions, Bruce Springsteen décide d’offrir un autre cadeau à ses fans et de poser des mots sur sa carrière, ses convictions et ses émotions. Il publie alors Born to Run, son autobiographie, au cours de laquelle il évoque notamment, sans filtre et pour la première fois, son long combat contre la dépression. Un livre qui sera suivi d’une série de concert à Broadway, succès fulgurant où son récit de vie est entrecoupé d’une quinzaine de ses chansons. 

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Bruce Springsteen est toujours au sommet, avec une magnifique prestation de presque quatre heures. C’est un véritable régal pour les oreilles. C’est de loin le meilleur concert que j’ai vu ces derniers temps. Cela restera un grand et beau souvenir.

        Gaël, après le concert à l’Accord Aréna de Paris

        Quelle légende ! Bruce Springsteen a traversé les époques pour raconter son Amérique, avec élégance et conviction. C’est une fierté de collaborer avec ce héros du rock et du folk, qui a passé toute sa carrière à défendre des positions courageuses, sans jamais sourciller. Il est un exemple à suivre !

        C'est au terme de la troisième heure du concert, alors que le "Boss" et ses neuf acolytes du E Street Band se lancent dans le morceau "Ramrod" que l'électricité rend l'âme sur scène, rendant muets guitares, basses et claviers et neutralisant les jeux de lumières. Pas de quoi perturber ces vieux routiers du rock'n'roll : pendant que des techniciens s'activent en coulisses, Springsteen signe des autographes puis fait un petit tour de la salle.  Quand le son revient, Springsteen remet la machine en route, prolongeant le plaisir pendant encore près d'une heure, sans grands écrans et dans la lumière crue de base, mais avec une énergie décuplée.

         

        Le Boss, de sa voix cabossée, n'a pas d'égal pour chanter cette Amérique éternelle mais fantasmée, celle des grands espaces qu'il capture en sépia sur ce nouvel album, le premier en cinq ans. Longtemps le gamin du New Jersey a rêvé de Californie, s'y installant même un temps. Avec cet album enregistré chez lui, sur la Côte Est, il renoue avec brio un fil distendu par le temps et la légende.

        France TV Info - France Info

      Archives

      2016
      1 concert
      • 11 juil.
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2013
      1 concert
      • 29 juin
        Saint Denis
        Stade de France
      2012
      2 concerts
      • 19 juin
        Pérols
        Sud de France Arena
      • 04 juil.
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2009
      1 concert
      • 16 juil.
        Carhaix
        Les Vieilles Charrues
      2008
      1 concert
      • 27 juin
        Paris
        Parc des Princes
      2007
      1 concert
      • 17 déc.
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2006
      1 concert
      • 10 mai
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2005
      1 concert
      • 20 juin
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2003
      1 concert
      • 24 mai
        Saint Denis
        Stade de France
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies