Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Bernhoft

      Bernhoft

      The blue-eyed soul from Norway
      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2021 1 concert
      • Tuesday
        02
        November 2021
        PARIS 11
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      His music is a mix of bubbly R&B grooves and powerful pop choruses. Former member of Explicit Lyrics and Span, Bernhoft has been going solo since 2008 and has become a key figure in the Norwegian music scene. Fans of 60s soul music, you won't be disappointed!

       

      Bernhoft, whose real name is Jarle Bernhoft, was born on June 27th 1976 in Nittedal, Norway. He now lives in Oslo. He plays several instruments, sings and composes in English. In the mid-1990s, he joined the local band Explicit Lyrics, with whom he released three albums. Bernhoft then formed Span and achieved success in Norway. Unfortunately, the band's career did not take off internationally and they split up.

       

      On September 1, 2008, Bernhoft released his first solo album "Ceramik City Chronicles", soon followed by the album "1:Man 2:Band", whose half of the tracks were recorded during a solo concert at the Kampen Bistro, a jazz café in Oslo.


      His second solo album, "Solidarity Breaks", was released in 2012 in France and he opened for Ben L'Oncle Soul. In 2014, he made his first appearance at the legendary Glastonbury festival and performed on BBC One with his song "Wind You Up".  Later, he gathered around him a band (The Fashion Bruises) for the album "Humanoid", with the desire to create an authentic sound and a brilliant, bright and sassy work. Bernhoft's voice has never sounded so good! And on stage, the songs really come to life, and makes the audience stand up and dance. This is the kind of bond the artist wants to create with the audience.


      Finally, it should be noted that Bernhoft collaborated with artists such as Hanne Hukkelberg and Dadafon. He also appeared with the group Green Granadas under the pseudonym Hot Rod. 


      Soon, we will have the pleasure of seeing him on stage with new compositions and of course his greatest hits such as "Streetlights", "Choices", "C'mon Talk" or "Stay With Me". 

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 20 Jul
        Puget sur Argens
        Le Mas des Escaravatiers
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Bernhoft

      Bernhoft

      La blue-eyed soul venue de Norvège
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2021 1 concert
      • mardi
        02
        novembre 2021
        PARIS 11
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Sa musique est un savant mélange de groove R&B bouillonnant et de puissants refrains pop. Après avoir fait parti des groupes Explicit Lyrics et Span, Bernhoft s’épanouit en solo depuis 2008 et est devenu un personnage phare de la scène musicale norvégienne. Amateurs de soul 60s, vous ne serez pas déçus !

       

      Bernhoft de son vrai nom Jarle Bernhoft est né le 27 juin 1976 à Nittedal en Norvège. Il réside aujourd’hui à Oslo. Il joue de plusieurs instruments, chante et compose en anglais. Au milieu des années 1990, il rejoint le groupe local Explicit Lyrics avec lequel il sort trois albums. Par la suite, Bernhoft forme Span et obtient le succès en Norvège. Malheureusement la carrière du groupe ne décollera pas à l’international et celui-ci se séparera.

       

      Le 1er septembre 2008, Bernhoft sort son premier album solo : Ceramik City Chronicles, qui sera suivi par l’album 1:Man 2:Band, dont la moitié des pistes proviennent d'enregistrements d'un concert solo donné au Kampen Bistro, un café jazz d'Oslo.

       

      Son deuxième album solo, Solidarity Breaks, est sorti en 2012 en France et il fait à cette occasion la première partie des concerts de Ben L'Oncle Soul. En 2014, il effectue son premier passage au mythique festival Glastonbury et se produit sur BBC One avec sa chanson « Wind You Up ».  Par la suite, il réunit autour de lui un groupe (The Fashion Bruises) pour l’album Humanoid, avec la volonté de créer un son authentique et une œuvre brillante, lumineuse et insolente. Et la voix de Bernhoft n’a jamais aussi bien sonné ! Et sur scène, les chansons prennent réellement vie, faisant lever et danser le public. Telle est la connexion que souhaite établir l’artiste avec le public.

       

      Enfin, on notera que Bernhoft a effectué des collaborations avec des artistes comme Hanne Hukkelberg ou Dadafon. Il est apparu également avec le groupe Green Granadas sous le pseudonyme Hot Rod.

      Prochainement, nous aurons le plaisir de le retrouver sur scène avec de nouvelles compositions et bien sûr ses plus grands titres tels que « Streetlights », « Choices », « C'mon Talk » ou « Stay With Me ».

       

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 20 juil.
        Puget sur Argens
        Le Mas des Escaravatiers
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies