Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Badflower

      Badflower

      The new hopes of alternative rock
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Saturday
        17
        December 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      Since forming in 2013, Badflower, consisting of vocalist Josh Katz, guitarist Joey Morrow, drummer Anthony Sonetti, and bassist Alex Espiritu, has toured continuously across the United States and beyond (including England), confirming their reputation on stage. Their 2018 single "Ghost" has racked up over 40 million listens on Spotify! This already gives them the title of rising star of alternative rock. 


      After playing together for a few years and writing a few songs, singer-guitarist Josh Katz and guitarist Joey Morrow formed the band Badflower. Bassist Alex Espiritu and drummer Anthony Sonetti joined the band soon after. They play regularly in Los Angeles, especially at the Key Club. After a performance on the legendary Troubadour stage, opening for Kongos, the band signed with the former independent label Hundred Handed and recorded their first EP. Shortly after, the band flew to Europe with the Australian pop duo The Veronicas. In the United States, the band performed with Billy Talent.


      The band attracts the attention of radio stations, which begin to play "Animal" regularly, which is #1 on local KROQ sections for several consecutive weeks. In 2016, their second EP, named "Temper" was released: a few songs from this EP also appear on Spotify's most listened-to playlists. Their debut album, "OK, I'M SICK" was released in February 2019. The record was praised by critics, calling it accomplished and melodic. The band then performed their first headlining concerts in France, with a stint at La Maroquinerie (Paris) and La Laiterie (Strasbourg) during 2019. More recently, the band released the singles "30" and "F*ck The World", undoubtedly the beginnings of a new opus already highly anticipated! 

      Archives

      2019
      3 concerts
      • 05 Apr
        Paris
        La Maroquinerie
      • 15 Nov
        Strasbourg
        La Laiterie
      • 16 Nov
        Paris
        La Boule Noire
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Badflower

      Badflower

      Les nouveaux espoirs du rock alternatif
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • samedi
        17
        décembre 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Depuis sa formation en 2013, Badflower, composé du chanteur Josh Katz, du guitariste Joey Morrow, du batteur Anthony Sonetti et du bassiste Alex Espiritu, n’a cessé de tourner à travers les États-Unis et au-delà (notamment en Angleterre), confirmant ainsi sa réputation sur scène. Leur single « Ghost », datant de 2018, a cumulé plus de 40 millions d’écoutes sur Spotify ! Cela leur confère d’ores-et-déjà le titre d’étoile montante du rock alternatif.

       

      Après avoir joué quelques années ensemble et écrit quelques chansons, le chanteur-guitariste Josh Katz et le guitariste Joey Morrow forment le groupe Badflower. Le bassiste Alex Espiritu et le batteur Anthony Sonetti rejoignent le groupe peu de temps après. Ils jouent régulièrement à Los Angeles, en particulier au Key Club. Après une performance sur la mythique scène du Troubadour, en première partie de Kongos, le groupe signe avec l'ancien label indépendant Hundred Handed et enregistre son premier EP. Peu de temps après, le groupe s’envole pour l’Europe avec le duo de pop australien The Veronicas. Aux Etats-Unis, le groupe se produit avec Billy Talent.

       

      Le groupe attire l’attention des radios, qui commencent à passer régulièrement « Animal », qui est n°1 sur les sections locales KROQ pendant plusieurs semaines consécutives. En 2016, sort leur deuxième EP, nommé « Temper » :  quelques chansons de cet EP figurent également sur les playlists les plus écoutées de Spotify. Leur premier album, « OK, I’M SICK » est sorti en février 2019. Le disque a été salué par les critiques, le qualifiant d’abouti et mélodique. Le groupe effectue alors ses premiers concerts en tête d’affiche en France, avec un passage à la Maroquinerie (Paris) et à la Laiterie (Strasbourg) durant l’année 2019. Plus récemment, le groupe a sorti les singles « 30 » et « F*ck The World », sans doute les prémices d’un nouvel opus déjà très attendu !

      Archives

      2019
      3 concerts
      • 05 avr.
        Paris
        La Maroquinerie
      • 15 nov.
        Strasbourg
        La Laiterie
      • 16 nov.
        Paris
        La Boule Noire
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies