Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      • Tournée
      • About
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Best Seats
        Wednesday
        16
        November 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      Alter Bridge was formed in the early 2000s by three accomplished musicians who had already proven themselves in the band Creed: Mark Tremonti on guitar, Brian Marshall on bass and Scott Phillips on drums. Add to that a singer with a high voice who had already worked in Mayfield Four: Myles Kennedy. The band named itself Alter Bridge, after a bridge near Tremonti's childhood home on Alter Road in Detroit, and began recording a debut album. It was greeted with critical acclaim.

       


      If the group kept sounds close to Creed, the group will quickly distinguish itself in a more aggressive metal style. The band will make its first tours in front of an enthusiastic public, in particular in the United Kingdom and in continental Europe, where they are on the bill of the biggest festivals. In France, the band is now a regular at the Hellfest where they have already played several times.

       


      If the members of the band are also involved in parallel projects (Mark Tremonti in solo or Myles Kennedy with Slash), the band remains very active and regularly releases audacious albums where they open up to new sounds, especially synthetic arrangements. The songs also contain strong messages, like Show Me a Leader, which evokes the real lack of leaders in our current society.

       

      The band's concerts are melodic, full of catchy riffs and choruses, which made Alter Bridge one of the sure values of modern melodic metal. To be appreciated on stage definitely!

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 09 Dec
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2014
      1 concert
      • 22 Jun
        Clisson
        Hellfest
      2013
      1 concert
      • 24 Oct
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2011
      3 concerts
      • 31 Oct
        Villeurbanne
        Le Transbordeur
      • 02 Nov
        Strasbourg
        La Laiterie
      • 04 Nov
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2010
      1 concert
      • 12 Nov
        Paris
        La Maroquinerie
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Meilleures places
        mercredi
        16
        novembre 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Le groupe Alter Bridge se forme au début des années 2000 par trois musiciens accomplis ayant déjà fait leurs preuves dans le groupe Creed : Mark Tremonti à la guitare, Brian Marshall à la basse et Scott Phillips à la batterie. Ajoutez à cela un chanteur à la voix haut perchée ayant déjà oeuvré au sein de Mayfield Four : Myles Kennedy. La formation se baptiste alors Alter Bridge, dont le nom s'inspire d'un pont situé près de la maison d’enfance de Tremonti, sur Alter Road à Détroit, et commence à enregistrer un premier album. Il sera accueilli avec ferveur par les critiques.

       

      Si le groupe a gardé des sonorités proches de Creed, le groupe va vite se démarquer dans un style metal plus agressif. Le groupe va effectuer ses premières tournées devant un public enthousiaste, notamment au Royaume-Uni et en Europe continentale, où ils sont à l’affiche des plus gros festivals. En France, le groupe est désormais un habitué du Hellfest où il s’est déjà produit à plusieurs reprises.

       

      Si les membres du groupe s’investissent également dans des projets parallèles (Mark Tremonti en solo ou Myles Kennedy avec Slash), le groupe demeure très actif et publie régulièrement des albums audacieux où il s’ouvre à de nouvelles sonorités, notamment des arrangements synthétiques. Les chansons contiennent également des messages forts, à l’image de Show Me a Leader, qui évoque le manque réels de leaders dans nos sociétés actuelles.

       

      Les concerts du groupe sont mélodiques, plein de riffs et refrains accrocheurs, qui ont fait d’Alter Bridge une des valeurs sûres du métal mélodique moderne. A apprécier sur scène définitivement !

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 09 déc.
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2014
      1 concert
      • 22 juin
        Clisson
        Hellfest
      2013
      1 concert
      • 24 oct.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2011
      3 concerts
      • 31 oct.
        Villeurbanne
        Le Transbordeur
      • 02 nov.
        Strasbourg
        La Laiterie
      • 04 nov.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2010
      1 concert
      • 12 nov.
        Paris
        La Maroquinerie
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies