Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Accept

      Accept

      The spearhead of German heavy metal
      • Tour
      • About

      Tour

      • 2022 3 concerts
      • Wednesday
        19
        January 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      • Tuesday
        25
        January 2022
        RAMONVILLE
        Book your seats
      • Wednesday
        26
        January 2022
        VILLEURBANNE
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      Accept, "eine unversichtbare Deutsche Band aus Heavy Metal !" or an unmissable heavy metal band from the other side of the Rhine! in English. With a career of more than 50 years and sold-out concerts gathering several generations of fans, Accept has passed into legend!

       

      The band was formed in 1968 by Udo Dirkschneider (vocals) and Michael Wagener (guitar). Three years later, they changed their name to 'Accept'. They were soon joined by Franck Friedrich on drums. However, it was only in the late 70’s that the final lineup was formed, when Wolf Hoffmann (guitar) and Peter Baltes (bass) joined the band. Jörg Fischer became the band's second guitarist, and Wagener became in charge of the production. In 1979, the band released their first album, and from 1982 onwards, the band enjoyed a successful period with albums such as 'Restless & Wild', 'Metal Heart' and especially 'Balls To The Wall'. The latter remains the band's biggest hit to date and has become a heavy metal classic. During the 80s, they were very controversial, the band faced rumors of alleged Nazi sympathies, which fortunately proved to be unfounded.

       

      If Accept's music had to be defined in terms of style, it would be distinguished by its incisive and powerful heavy metal style and by numerous references to classical music. The band has also been involved in hard FM, speed metal, hard rock and alternative metal. Accept also made a name for themselves through the lyrics of their songs, as a large part of their repertoire is marked by committed lyrics about social issues and human rights.

      Today, Accept are considered German metal living legends, after Scorpions, despite numerous line-up changes, break-ups and reunions. The last reformation of the band was in 2009. At the end of 2014, Herman Frank (guitar) and Stefan Schwarzmann (drums) left the band to focus on their new project, 'Panzer'. Wolf Hoffmann, the band's guitarist and main songwriter, announced the recruitment of two new musicians (Uwe Lewis & Christopher Williams) to fill the void created by the absence of his two former bandmates.

       

      Accept achieved international stage renown over the years and regularly perform on stage all over the world, particularly in Europe where they are present at numerous summer festivals (Hellfest, Wacken, Graspop, Festival del Diablo...). Do not miss the next performances of this band that has become a standard in the world of heavy metal music!

      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Accept

      Accept

      Le fer de lance du heavy metal allemand
      • Tournée
      • À propos

      Tournée

      • 2022 3 concerts
      • mercredi
        19
        janvier 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      • mardi
        25
        janvier 2022
        RAMONVILLE
        Réserver
      • mercredi
        26
        janvier 2022
        VILLEURBANNE
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Accept, “eine unversichtbare Deutsche Band aus Heavy Metal”! Ou, en français, un groupe Heavy Metal incontournable venu d’Outre-Rhin ! Avec une longévité de plus de 50 ans et des concerts à guichets fermés réunissant plusieurs générations, Accept est définitivement entré dans la légende !

       

      Le groupe est formé en 1968 par Udo Dirkschneider (chant) et Michael Wagener (guitare). Trois ans plus tard, ils changent pour « Accept ». Ils sont bientôt rejoints par Franck Friedrich à la batterie. Néanmoins, la formation ne devient définitive qu’à la fin des années 1970 quand Wolf Hoffmann (guitare) et Peter Baltes (basse) intègrent le groupe. Jörg Fischer devient second guitariste du groupe, Wagener s’occupera désormais de la production. En 1979, le groupe sort son premier album, puis connaitra une période faste à partir de 1982 avec des albums comme « Restless & Wild », « Metal Heart » et surtout, « Balls To The Wall ». Ce dernier reste le plus gros succès du groupe à ce jour et est devenu un classique du heavy metal. Les années 80 seront sujettes à plusieurs controverses, notamment concernant de supposées sympathies nazies, qui s'avéreront fort heureusement sans fondement.

       

      S’il fallait définir un style à la musique d’Accept, celle-ci se distingue par un style de heavy metal incisif et puissant, et par de nombreuses références à la musique classique. Le groupe a également baigné durant un temps dans le hard FM, le speed metal, le hard rock ou encore le metal alternatif. Accept s’est aussi illustré par les paroles de ses chansons puisqu’une partie importante du répertoire est marquée par des textes engagés liés aux questions sociales et aux droits de l'homme.

       

      Aujourd’hui, Accept est considéré comme un monstre du métal allemand, derrière Scorpions, malgré de nombreux changements de line-up, de séparations et de retrouvailles. La dernière incarnation du groupe date de 2009. Fin 2014, Herman Frank (guitare) et Stefan Schwarzmann (batterie) quittent le groupe pour se consacrer à leur nouveau projet, « Panzer ». Wolf Hoffmann, le guitariste et principal compositeur du groupe, annonce le recrutement de deux nouveaux musiciens (Uwe Lewis & Christopher Williams) pour pallier l'absence de ses deux anciens compères.

       

      Accept s'est par conséquent forgé à travers les années une renommée scénique internationale et arpente régulièrement les scènes du monde entier, particulièrement l'Europe où ils sont présents à de nombreux festivals d'été (Hellfest, Wacken, Graspop, Festival del Diablo…). Il ne faudra donc pas manquer les prochaines performances de ce groupe devenu une référence en la matière !

      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies