Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About

      For over fifty years, Uriah Heep have been one of the most influential English rock bands of the early 1970s, alongside Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Yes and Led Zeppelin. They established a sound all their own, with massive keyboard sounds, powerful vocal harmonies and superb guitar riffs. 


      Under the leadership of Mick Box, Uriah Heep was founded in 1969 as a reference to a character in Charles Dickens' novel David Copperfield (1849). Their first album, 'Very 'Eavy, Very 'Umble', was released in 1970, and was notable for the song 'Gypsy', which became a classic in their repertoire. Despite the reticence of the press, the band played to ever larger crowds. A progressive side emerged on the second album 'Salisbury' (1971), where the title track was almost 16 minutes long! During the 1970s, the band gave flamboyant performances in which Mick Box's guitar and David Byron's unique voice were perfectly combined. 


      Throughout its career, the band underwent many line-up changes, with Mick Box remaining the only permanent leader. However, with the arrival of Bernie Shaw on vocals and Phil Lanzon on keyboards in 1986, the band finally found a long period of stability.  


      With a total of 25 studio albums and a myriad of live performances and compilations, Uriah Heep has sold over 40 million records worldwide. Particularly well known in Germany, Scandinavia and Eastern Europe, they were the first Western European band to perform in Russia in December 1987, where they played to over 180,000 people in Moscow. Their repertoire is a collection of hits written over the decades, from the 1970s to the present day, including classics such as "Gypsy", "Easy Livin", "July Morning" and "Lady in Black". The latter has been Top 1 in Germany on three occasions.


      Uriah Heep continue to tour around the globe, bringing with them a collection of stunning hits and virtuoso performances, exciting old and new fans alike. We look forward to seeing them in France soon!



      Archives

      2019
      3 concerts
      • 22 Jan
        Paris
        La Cigale
      • 24 Jan
        Marseille
        Espace Julien
      • 29 Jan
        Toulouse
        Le Bikini
      2017
      2 concerts
      • 25 Jun
        Tilloloy
        Retro C Trop Festival
      • 28 Jul
        Colmar
        La Foire aux Vins
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Uriah Heep

      Uriah Heep

      Une des plus grandes légendes du British Heavy Metal
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      Depuis plus de cinquante ans, Uriah Heep est devenu un des groupes de rock anglais les plus influents du début des années 1970, aux côtés de Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Yes ou encore Led Zeppelin. Ils ont imposé un son qui leur est propre, avec des sons massifs au clavier, des harmonies vocales puissantes et de superbes riffs de guitare.

       

      Sous la houlette de Mick Box, Uriah Heep est fondé en 1969 en référence à un personnage de David Copperfield, roman de Charles Dickens (1849). Leur premier album nommé « Very ‘Eavy, Very ‘Umble » sort en 1970 et se fait remarquer notamment grâce au titre « Gypsy » qui est devenu un classique de leur répertoire. Malgré les réticences de la presse, le groupe donne des concerts devant des foules de plus en plus nombreuses. Emerge un côté progressif dès le deuxième album « Salisbury » (1971), où le morceau-titre dure près de 16 minutes ! Le groupe livre durant les années 1970 des performances flamboyantes où se mêlent à merveille la guitare de Mick Box et la voix unique de David Byron.

       

      Tout au long de sa carrière, le groupe connaîtra de multiples changements de line-up, Mick Box restant le seul maître à bord permanent. Toutefois, avec l’arrivée de Bernie Shaw au chant et de Phil Lanzon aux claviers en 1986, le groupe trouve enfin une longue période de stabilité. 

       

      Avec un total de 25 albums studio dans les bacs et une myriade de lives et compilations, Uriah Heep a vendu plus de 40 millions de disques à travers le monde. Particulièrement connus en Allemagne, Scandinavie et en Europe de l’Est, les Anglais ont été le premier groupe d’Europe de l’Ouest à se produire en Russie en décembre 1987, où ils ont joué devant plus de 180 000 personnes à Moscou. Leur répertoire rassemble des tubes écris au fil des décennies, des années 70 à aujourd'hui, incluant des classiques comme "Gypsy", "Easy Livin", "July Morning" et "Lady in Black". Ce dernier titre a été Top 1 en Allemagne à trois occasions.

       

      Uriah Heep continue de tourner tout autour du globe, emportant avec eux une collection de tubes renversants et de performances virtuoses, stimulant les anciens comme les nouveaux fans. Nous avons hâte de les revoir bientôt en France !

      Archives

      2019
      3 concerts
      • 22 janv.
        Paris
        La Cigale
      • 24 janv.
        Marseille
        Espace Julien
      • 29 janv.
        Toulouse
        Le Bikini
      2017
      2 concerts
      • 25 juin
        Tilloloy
        Retro C Trop Festival
      • 28 juil.
        Colmar
        La Foire aux Vins
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies