Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      The Temptations and The Four Tops

      The Temptations and The Four Tops

      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Best Seats
        Wednesday
        12
        October 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      The Tamla Motown label and its incredible artists helped break down cultural and social barriers during the 1960s. The Four Tops and the Temptations are among the influential groups of that period. And their musical legacy continues to live on through the enthusiasm of their respective leaders, Otis Williams and Abdul Fakir.


      Carried by the voice of Levi Stubbs, the Four Tops made soul music history. The Detroit group had one hit after another in a style mixing doo-wop, jazz, soul, R&B and disco. Among their biggest titles are I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) and Reach Out I'll Be There (later adapted into French by Claude François). If the group had at the beginning a rather jazzy style, the sound becomes more R&B thereafter. Thanks to this evolution, the group will accumulate hits such as I can't help myself or It's the same old song. 


      The Temptations, also from Detroit, is considered one of the greatest male vocal groups of all time. With tens of millions of albums sold, The Temptations have had several songs top the Billboard Hot 100, including My Girl, Papa Was a Rollin' Stone and Ain't Too Proud to Beg. The group later broadened its horizons by opening up to funk and rock. Like the Four Tops, the band is now part of the prestigious Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame.


      Here is an evening to reconnect with the magic of an era that continues to inspire musicians around the world. A must-see! 

       

      Archives

      There is currently no show
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      The Temptations and The Four Tops

      The Temptations and The Four Tops

      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Meilleures places
        mercredi
        12
        octobre 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Le label Tamla Motown et ses incroyables artistes ont permis d’abolir les barrières culturelles et sociales durant les années 60. Les Four Tops et les Temptations font partie des groupes influents de cette période. Et leur héritage musical continue de perdurer sur scène grâce à l’enthousiasme de leurs leaders respectifs, Otis Williams et Abdul Fakir.

       

      Portés par la voix de Levi Stubbs, les Four Tops ont marqué l'histoire de la soul music. Le groupe de Detroit a enchaîné les tubes dans un style mêlant doo-wop, jazz, soul, R&B et disco. Parmi leurs plus grands titres figurent I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) et Reach Out I'll Be There (adapté par la suite en français par Claude François). Si le groupe avait au départ un style plutôt jazzy, le son devient plus R&B par la suite. Grâce à cette évolution, le groupe accumulera les succès tels que I can't help myself ou It's the same old song.

       

      The Temptations, également originaire de Detroit, est considéré comme un des plus grands groupes de voix masculine de tous les temps. Avec des dizaines de millions d'albums vendus, The Temptations a aligné plusieurs titres au sommet du classement du Billboard Hot 100. My girl, Papa was a Rollin' Stone ainsi que Ain't too proud to beg sont désormais devenus des classiques. Le groupe élargira par la suite son horizon en s’ouvrant au funk et au rock. Tout comme les Four Tops, le groupe fait désormais partie du prestigieux Rock ‘n’Roll Hall of Fame.

       

      Voici une soirée permettant de renouer avec la magie d’une époque qui continue d’inspirer les musiciens du monde entier. Immanquable !

       

       

      Archives

      Aucun évènement en date
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies