Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      The Rolling Stones

      The Rolling Stones

      Fireballs and living legends
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      If rock'n'roll had a god, it would probably have four heads and a tongue stretched to the torso. For The Rolling Stones, led by the intrepid Mick Jagger, have always played daringly to bring a rebellious philosophy and crazy energy to the fore. The result: the fiery English have changed the world.


      Popular riots, fireballs and hell hits. The Rolling Stones marked rock with a white stone. Flintstones versus iron sulphide: since the sixties, Mick Jagger and his childhood friends have always found the miracle recipe to ignite the stage and the decks of a free, carefree and rebellious world. They have the decibels in their veins, the unbridled rhythms in their hearts. A thousand pulses on the dial. The British quartet makes the riffs scream in the heart of an America or Europe that they have conquered with flying colours. In fact, the entire planet prostrates before these living gods of modern music.


      Media rivals of the Beatles, The Rolling Stones laugh at the passing of time. For while wrinkles deepen their faces, their energy and creativity never run out of steam. These guys, beasts of the stage out of cages, seem immortal. Mick Jagger gesticulates like a kid, Keith Richard breaks the house and Charlie Watts manages the voltage. And when Rod Wood comes out of the woods, the combo is a sure winner.


      The Velodrome of Marseille witnessed it in 2018, as big as the stadiums are, the walls tremble to the cries of the crowds. Their subversive allure turns the table upside down. Left, right. London's four heroes leap in all directions. Airy they are, as if to embody every note of their most emblematic hits. They have the ardour of the times, the youthful spirit, leaving peace and wisdom languishing on the fingerboard. There's no more need to prove it: for centuries and centuries, The Rolling Stones will dance on top of the pile.

      Highlights

      1960

      The kids of London

      Childhood friends and both in love with Chuck Berry, Mick Jagger and Keith Richards decide to start a band. It is a total failure. It will take a few months for the Rolling Stones to get off the ground, under the impetus of Ian Stewart, a newcomer in the cockpit. It was only in 1963 that the adventure really began to take shape.

      1964

      Anything but conventional

      Long hair to shock the housewife, anti-conventional look: from their first appearance on the small screen, The Rolling Stones stand out and arouse both exaltation and indignation. That year, the band, determined to put the Beatles' suit and tie in the wardrobe, achieved their first major success with a record of covers with the eponymous name. Jagger's band was an unbounded optimist and even set out to conquer America.

      1965

      The madness of the Rolling Stones

      It's done: The Rolling Stones is a worldwide phenomenon, and it's not the release of the hits Satisfaction or Paint It, Black that will curb their extraordinary popularity. With the Beatles, the mad kids of London become the attraction of a world that is passionate, dumbfounded, for this new hot wave coming from the cold waters of Great Britain.

      1971

      Warhol's lightning passage

      If the band's logo was created by John Pasche, then a student at an art school in London, it's Andy Warhol who designed the cover of Sticky Fingers, the new Rolling Stones' album. The New York artist then sets the tone for a record of grandiose quality, elegantly launched by the excellent single Brown Sugar.

      1981

      Always at the top of the charts

      As in the whole decade of the seventies, The Rolling Stones take it all. They invade the charts with crazy hits. That year again, while the punk wave was sweeping across England, Mick Jagger's band resisted with force. Better still, the heroes of London set out to conquer, with the release of the record Tattoo You and the incredible single Start Me Up. It's still a huge success!

      2012

      Half a century later

      They are always at the top. The Rolling Stones keep a hell of a peach, filling the stadiums like a pint, in just seconds. The phenomenon is intact. To celebrate their half-century of existence, the band is embarking on a world tour that starts, quite naturally, in London and New York, their capitals of heart. But the French public won't forget the famous unexpected concert in October at the Trabendo, in front of 700 fans, organised fiça after a discreet passage in a Parisian studio. It was a surprise for the conductor!

      2019

      A shine in full confinement

      As a sign of destiny, in 2019 they recorded a track that had remained in the wardrobe, telling the story of deserted streets: Living in a Ghost Town. The single then resonated strongly with the strange topicality of the moment, at a time when half of humanity is confined. The Rolling Stones thus make an unexpected comeback, much appreciated and commented, with this premonitory single, anthem of another world.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        I think it's more than a band. They have changed our way of life, they have allowed Americans to discover the black music of the South of the United States, the blues... I thought it was a golden opportunity to see them on stage. And I wasn't disappointed! 
         
        The Rolling Stones are immortal. Just listen to their many hits that speak to all generations. And then, it's a moment of sharing with my dad, 59 years old, for whom this group is emblematic. It's a good pretext for us to get together in concert, together. 

        Yves, after the recent concert in Chicago - Sophie, after the recent concert in Marseille

        Do we still have to present them? The Rolling Stones have changed the world, morals, rock. Who would have said, thirty years ago, that these living legends of music would still be in great shape today, in spite of their legendary excesses with a dose of sex, drugs and rock and roll? It's crazy how much energy they still have. They move the stadiums, including the Velodrome in 2018, like nobody else. It's fire!

        The legendary riff resounds, powerful lights, cries of the crowd, the joy explodes. The sound is dry, strong. They are the last fighters. Watching them wander on stage under the cheers of 60,000 fans is surreal, moving. They fight against time and win. 
         
        Always at the top of the rock. Fifteen years after their last appearance in Marseille, the Rolling Stones set a superheated Velodrome on fire for two hours. The members of the oldest rock band still active have lost nothing of their showmanship.

        Paris Match - Le Figaro

      Archives

      2018
      1 concert
      • 26 Jun
        Marseille
        Stade Orange Vélodrome
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      The Rolling Stones

      The Rolling Stones

      Boules de feu et légendes vivantes
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos
      © Pierre Hennequin

      Si le rock’n’roll avait un dieu, probablement aurait-il quatre têtes et une langue tirée jusqu’au torse. Car The Rolling Stones, emmenés par l’intrépide Mick Jagger, a toujours joué d’audace pour faire régner une philosophie rebelle et une énergie folle. Résultat : les fougueux anglais ont changé le monde.

       

      Émeutes populaires, boules de feu et tubes d’enfer. The Rolling Stones ont marqué le rock d’une pierre blanche. Frottements de silex contre sulfure de fer : depuis les sixties, Mick Jagger et ses copains d’enfance ont toujours trouvé la recette miracle pour enflammer la scène et les platines d’un monde libre, insouciant et rebelle. Ils ont les décibels dans les veines, les rythmes effrénés au cœur. Mille pulsations au cadran. Le quatuor britannique fait crier les riffs au cœur d’une Amérique ou d’une Europe qu’il a conquis haut la main. À vrai dire, la planète entière se prosterne devant ces dieux vivants de la musique moderne.

       

      Rivaux médiatiques des Beatles, The Rolling Stones rient du temps qui passe. Car si les rides creusent leur visage, leur énergie et leur créativité ne s’essoufflent jamais. Ces mecs, bêtes de scène hors des cages, semblent immortels. Mick Jagger gesticule comme un kid, Keith Richard casse la baraque et Charlie Watts gère le voltage. Et autant dire que, quand Rod Wood sort du bois, le combo est gagnant à coup sûr.

       

      Le Vélodrome de Marseille en a été témoin en 2018, aussi grands soient les stades, les murs tremblent aux cris des foules. Leur allure subversive renverse la table. Gauche, droite. Les quatre héros de Londres bondissent dans tous les sens. Aériens ils sont, comme pour incarner chaque note de leurs tubes les plus emblématiques. Ils ont la fougue de l’époque, la hargne de la jeunesse, laissant quiétude et sagesse languir sur la touche. Ce n’est plus à prouver : pour des siècles et des siècles, The Rolling Stones danseront sur le haut de la pile.

      Les faits marquants

      1960
      Les kids de Londres

      Les kids de Londres

      Amis d’enfance et tous deux amoureux de Chuck Berry, Mick Jagger et Keith Richards décident de monter un groupe. L’échec est total. Il faudra quelques mois pour que naissent les balbutiements des Rolling Stones, sous l’impulsion de Ian Stewart, nouvel arrivant à bord du cockpit. Ce n’est qu’en 1963 que l’aventure commencera réellement à prendre forme.

      1964
      Tout sauf conventionnels

      Tout sauf conventionnels

      Cheveux longs à choquer la ménagère, look anti-conventionnel : dès leur première apparition sur le petit écran, The Rolling Stones se font remarquer et suscitent tant l’exaltation que l’indignation. Cette année-là, le groupe, bien décidé à mettre le costume-cravate des Beatles au placard, obtient son premier succès d’ampleur avec un disque de covers au nom éponyme. Optimiste sans limite, la bande à Jagger part même à la conquête de l’Amérique.

      1965
      La folie des Rolling Stones

      La folie des Rolling Stones

      C’est fait : The Rolling Stones est un phénomène planétaire, et ce n’est pas la sortie des tubes Satisfaction ou Paint It, Black qui viendra freiner une popularité hors norme. Avec les Beatles, les kids fous furieux de Londres deviennent l’attraction d’un monde qui se passionne, éberlué, pour cette nouvelle vague chaude venue des eaux froides de Grande-Bretagne.

      1971
      Le passage éclair de Warhol

      Le passage éclair de Warhol

      Si le logo du groupe a été créé par John Pasche, alors étudiant dans une école d’art à Londres, c’est bien Andy Warhol qui dessine la pochette de Sticky Fingers, le nouvel album des Rolling Stones. L’artiste de New York donne alors le ton à un disque d’une qualité grandiose, amorcé avec élégance par l’excellent single Brown Sugar.

      1981
      Toujours au sommet des charts

      Toujours au sommet des charts

      Comme pendant toute la décennie des seventies, The Rolling Stones raflent tout. Ils envahissent les charts à coups de tubes déments. Cette année-là encore, alors que la vague punk emporte toute une Angleterre, le groupe de Mick Jagger résiste avec force. Mieux, les héros de Londres partent conquérants, avec la sortie du disque Tattoo You et de l’incroyable single Start Me Up. C’est encore un énorme succès !

      2012
      Un demi-siècle plus tard

      Un demi-siècle plus tard

      Ils sont toujours au top. The Rolling Stones gardent une pêche d’enfer, remplissant les stades comme une pinte, en seulement quelques secondes. Le phénomène est intact. Pour fêter son demi-siècle d’existence, le groupe entame une tournée mondiale qui débute, très naturellement, à Londres et New York, leurs capitales de cœur. Mais le public français n’oubliera pas ce fameux concert inattendu d’octobre au Trabendo, devant 700 fans, organisé fiça après un passage discret dans un studio parisien. C’est la surprise du chef !

      2019
      Coup d’éclat en plein confinement

      Coup d’éclat en plein confinement

      Comme un signe du destin, ils avaient enregistré, en 2019, un titre resté au placard, racontant la silhouette de rues désertes : Living in a Ghost Town. Le single résonne alors fort avec l’actualité étrange du moment, à l’heure où la moitié de l’humanité est confinée. Les Rolling Stones font donc un inattendu come-back, très apprécié et commenté, avec ce single prémonitoire, hymne d’un autre monde.

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Les Rolling Stones sont immortels. Il suffit d'écouter leurs nombreux tubes qui parlent à toutes les générations. Et puis, c'est un moment de partage avec mon papa, 59 ans, pour qui ce groupe est emblématique. C'est un bon prétexte pour nous retrouver en concert, ensemble. 

        Yves, après le récent concert à Chicago - Sophie, après le récent concert à Marseille

        Doit-on encore les présenter ? The Rolling Stones ont changé le monde, les mœurs, le rock. Qui aurait dit, trente ans en arrière, que ces légendes vivantes de la musique seraient toujours aussi en forme aujourd’hui, malgré leurs excès légendaires à dose de Sex, drugs and rock and roll ? C’est dingue à quel point l’énergie les habite encore. Ils font bouger les stades, dont celui du Vélodrome en 2018, comme personne. C’est le feu !  

        Le riff légendaire résonne, lumières puissantes, cris de la foule, la joie explose. Son sec, fort. Ce sont eux les derniers combattants. Les regarder déambuler sur scène sous les vivats de 60 000 fans a quelque chose de surréel, d’émouvant. Ils se battent contre le temps et gagnent. 

         

        Toujours au sommet du rock. Quinze ans après leur dernier passage à Marseille, les Rolling Stones ont enflammé durant deux heures un Vélodrome surchauffé. Les membres du plus vieux groupe de rock encore en activité n'ont rien perdu de leurs talents de showmen. 

        Paris Match - Le Figaro

      Archives

      2018
      1 concert
      • 26 juin
        Marseille
        Stade Orange Vélodrome
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies