theallmanbettsband

The Allman Betts Band

In concert

ABB, three letters that immediately appeal to fans of classic rock! And for good reason, this ABB “new version” is composed, no more and no less composed, of Devon Allman, accomplished musician and son of the late Gregg Allman, of Duane Betts, son of guitarist Dickey Betts, as well as of bassist Berry Oakley Jr. , who was born 4 months after his father lost his life in a motorcycle accident in November 1972. These 3 musicians came together to found THE ALLMAN BETTS BAND, a colorful septet, eager to pay tribute to his elders and thus carry on the legacy of the legendary ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND, a band that was so popular in the 70s.
It only took them a week to record these 13 new songs at Muscle Shoals Sound Studio in Alabama. No need for digital or computer editing, the takes were taken live on a two-inch analog tape as they had already done for “Down to The River”, their first album released last year.
From one song to another, through a multitude of exchanges of guitars and warm vocals, this “Bless Your Heart” captures a vast panorama typical of this rock from the famous Deep South where were born well hymns …

No events found!

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      ABB, trois lettres qui interpellent immédiatement les amateurs de classic rock !

       

      Et pour cause, cet ABB « nouvelle version » se compose, ni plus ni moins composé, de Devon Allman, musicien accompli et fils du regretté Gregg Allman, de Duane Betts, fils du guitariste Dickey Betts, ainsi que du bassiste Berry Oakley Jr., qui est né 4 mois après que son père ait perdu la vie lors d’un accident de moto en novembre 1972. Ces 3 musiciens se sont réunis pour fonder The Allman Betts Band, un septette haut en couleur, désireux de rendre hommage à ses aînés et de perpétuer ainsi l’héritage du légendaire The Allman Brothers Band, formation au combien populaire dans les années 70.

       

      Il ne leur a fallu qu’une d’une petite semaine, pour enregistrer ces 13 nouvelles chansons au Muscle Shoals Sound Studio en Alabama. Nul besoin de montage numérique ou d’ordinateur, les prises ont été faites en direct sur une bande analogique deux pouces comme ils l’avaient d’ailleurs déjà fait pour « Down to The River », leur premier album paru l’an passé.

       

      D’une chanson à l’autre, à travers une foultitude d’échanges de guitares et de vocaux chaleureux, ce « Bless Your Heart » capture un vaste panorama typique de ce rock issue du fameux Deep South où sont nés bien des hymnes…

      Archives

      2021
      1 concert
      • 18 nov.
        CAFE DE LA DANSE
        PARIS 11
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies