Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR

      S.Pri Noir

      Rising star of French rap
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About
      Copyright Raphael Lugassy

      He is one of those who are building the future of the rap scene in France. His name: S.Pri Noir. No surprise to see him there, because this friend of Nefkeu has already shown that he can be counted on to give a hard time to a world that is turning upside down. In a mined flow of punchlines, he thus asserts a conquering spirit.


      He says he started music just to see. Malick Mendosa, alias S.Pri Noir, is basically a kid like any other, the son of a Senegalese mother and a Guinean father. But by dint of sharpening his flow, hanging out in Paris and rubbing shoulders with the top of the class, Nefkeu and Disiz on the front line, the young French MC has found the parade to stand out from the crowd: a well-crafted rap without complexes, which gets its inspiration from books, including Frantz Fanon's book, Peau noire, masques blancs (Black Skin, White Masks).


      It swings on a systemic racist, the domination of finance, the political class. In short, S.Pri Noir, a fashion icon, thinks in open words. He doesn't hide behind ready-made formulas or metaphors that get lost in the shuffle. Here, it's frank, direct, as if to better introduce us to his hybrid and futuristic universe. Punchline after punchline, he thus becomes the reflection of a certain youth, one that asks itself questions, but above all provides many answers.


      He is as poetic as he is political, S.Pri Noir, never forgetting his origins and sometimes even going as far as banging his fist on the table when he evokes France's colonial past. That's his leitmotiv: to say loud and clear what he thinks, in unarmed combat mode, who prefers words to guns to settle his scores with a society with multiple flaws. His sufferings, his anger and his hopes: as soon as he releases his rap, many take it for granted.

      Highlights

      2008

      The entrance to the courtyard of the rap

      When he joined the collective L'Institut du 75, S.Pri Noir, the stage name taken from his pseudonym MSN, a popular messaging service at the time, but totally buried today, made its debut on stage. He already has the flow going well. Thus, alongside Jarod and Dr Beriz, the man from the Fougères districts is doing his scales in his corner, and it goes well.

      2013

      His talent dazzles the insiders

      Committed as ever not to forget the crimes of colonialism, S.Pri Noir is invited to put his flow on the track Marche. He is then the newcomer in the middle of a panel of well-known artists, including Nekfeu, Disiz, Soprano and Akhenaton. It was the beginning of a glorious era for the young rapper.

      2018

      S.Pri Black makes the difference

      With his first record - Masque Blanc - S.Pri Noir affirms a state of mind. The world of rap takes a slap in the face, so much so that each track, each word, each flow, is a spark of talent. Inspired by Frantz Fanon's book, Peau noire, masques blancs (Black Skin, White Masks), he hits without hiding on a society and a past that sometimes makes him red with rage. For the occasion, Nekfeu comes to lay his voice on the title Juste pour voir.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        S.Pri Noir is one of those committed rappers who want to contribute, by force of circumstance, to changing mentalities, and by definition, our society. With his impeccable flow, he asserts his convictions, and that's what we like: a frank necklace artist who never chews his words. So on stage, we might as well tell you that it's moving and that he never spares the high-ranking officers of this world.

        His rap, like his aesthetics, is tinged with a darkness that coexists with the luminosity of his approach. Radiant on stage, the rapper is just as capable of delivering a light ego trip as he is of laying a thick veil over his music, depicting the daily life of a precarious youth, the emptiness of political actions but also the ambient and systemic racism. 

        Konbini

      Archives

      2020
      1 concert
      • 29 Mar
        Boulogne Billancourt
        Festival Chorus
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      S.Pri Noir

      S.Pri Noir

      Étoile montante du rap français
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      Il fait partie de ceux qui construisent l’avenir de la scène rap en France. Son nom : S.Pri Noir. Pas étonnant de le voir là, car cet ami de Nefkeu a déjà démontré qu’il fallait compter sur lui pour donner du fil à retordre à un monde qui tourne à l’envers. Dans un flow miné de punchlines, il affirme ainsi un esprit conquérant.

       

      Il dit qu’il a commencé la musique juste pour voir. Malick Mendosa, alias S.Pri Noir, est à la base un kid comme les autres, fils d’une mère sénégalaise et d’un père guinéen. Mais à force d’aiguiser son flow, de traîner à Paris et de côtoyer le haut du gratin, Nefkeu et Disiz en première ligne, le jeune MC français a trouvé la parade pour sortir du lot : un rap bien ficelé et sans complexe, qui va chercher ses inspirations dans les bouquins, dont le livre de Frantz Fanon, Peau noire, masques blancs.

       

      Ça balance sur un racisme systémique, la domination de la finance, la classe politique. Bref, S.Pri Noir, icone de la mode, pense à paroles ouvertes. Il ne se cache pas derrière des formules toutes faites ou des métaphores à perdre le fil. Ici, c’est franc, direct, comme pour mieux nous faire entrer dans son univers hybride et futuriste. Punchline après punchline, il devient ainsi le reflet d’une certaine jeunesse, celle qui se pose des questions, mais apporte surtout beaucoup de réponses.

       

      Il est aussi poétique que politique, S.Pri Noir, n’oubliant jamais ses origines et allant parfois même jusqu’à taper du poing sur la table quand il évoque le passé colonial de la France. C’est ça, son leitmotiv : dire haut et fort ce qu’il pense, en mode combattant non-armé qui préfère les mots aux flingues pour régler ses comptes avec une société aux failles multiples. Ses souffrances, ses colères et ses espoirs : dès qu’il sort son rap, beaucoup en prennent pour leur grade.

      Les faits marquants

      2008
      L’entrée dans la cour du rap

      L’entrée dans la cour du rap

      En intégrant le collectif L'Institut du 75, S.Pri Noir, nom de scène tiré de son pseudo MSN, messagerie populaire de l’époque, mais totalement enterrée aujourd’hui, fait ses premières scènes. Il a déjà le flow qui va bien. Ainsi, aux côtés de Jarod et de Dr Beriz, l’homme des quartiers des Fougères fait ses gammes dans son coin, et ça se passe nickel.

      2013
      Son talent éblouit les initiés

      Son talent éblouit les initiés

      Engagé comme jamais pour ne pas oublier les crimes du colonialisme, S.Pri Noir est invité à poser son flow sur le morceau Marche. Il est alors le petit nouveau au milieu d’un panel d’artistes reconnus, dont Nekfeu, Disiz, Soprano et Akhenaton. C’est le début d’une ère glorieuse pour le jeune rappeur.

      2018
      S.Pri Noir fait la différence

      S.Pri Noir fait la différence

      Avec son premier disque – Masque Blanc - S.Pri Noir affirme un état d’esprit. Le monde du rap prend une claque, tant chaque morceau, chaque mot, chaque flow, est une étincelle de talent. Inspiré par le livre de Frantz Fanon, Peau noire, masques blancs, il tape ainsi sans se cacher sur une société et un passé qui le rend parfois rouge de rage. Pour l’occasion, Nekfeu vient poser sa voix sur le titre Juste pour voir.

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        En live, ça déboite. Son flow est toujours impeccable, et S.Pri Noir, sous sa capuche noire, dégomme tout. Ça fait du bien d’entendre un rappeur qui s’engage à ce point, avec intelligence. Avec lui, on n’est pas dans un bling-bling sans intérêt. Il porte ses convictions à bout de bras, avec intelligence et poésie. D’ailleurs, ses textes sont bluffants. 

        Jean-Baptiste

        S.Pri Noir fait partie de ces rappeurs engagés qui veulent contribuer, par la force des choses, à changer les mentalités, et par définition, notre société. Avec son flow impeccable, il affirme ses convictions, et c’est ça qu’on aime : un artiste franc du collier, qui ne mâche jamais ses mots. Alors sur scène, autant vous dire que ça déménage et qu’il n’épargne jamais les hauts gradés de ce monde.

         

        Son rap, tout comme son esthétique, est teinté d’une noirceur qui cohabite avec la luminosité de sa démarche. Irradiant sur scène, le rappeur est tout autant capable de débiter un ego trip léger, que de déposer un voile épais sur sa musique en dépeignant le quotidien d’une jeunesse précaire, le vide des actions politiques mais aussi le racisme ambiant et systémique. 

        Konbini

      Archives

      2020
      1 concert
      • 29 mars
        Boulogne Billancourt
        Festival Chorus
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies