Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      • Tour
      • About

      Tour

      • 2022 9 concerts
      See program

      About

      About

      Shinedown was formed at the dawn of the 2000s in Jacksonville, Florida and signed with the legendary Atlantic label. The band is then composed of singer Brent Smith, Jasin Todd (guitar), Brad Stewart (bass) and Barry Kerch (drums). The success was not long in coming and the band quickly built a reputation on the American hard rock and grunge scene. Their debut album went platinum and the song Save Me stayed at #1 on the Active Rock charts for 12 consecutive weeks. In total, Shinedown has scored 17 #1 singles on the Billboard Mainstream Rock charts and all of their singles have reached the top 5 on the Rock chart. The band's sales have already reached a staggering 10 million albums!


      The scene is the field of predilection of the group with many concerts on the American continent but also in Europe. The band was able to accompany on stage Alter Bridge, Godsmack or Rob Zombie. In France, we remember an unforgettable and vibrant concert at the Olympia on December 9, 2019 with Alter Bridge. 


      The winning recipe of the group is to combine various and varied influences such as hard rock, post-grunge, alternative rock but also pop and southern rock. This has allowed the band to federate a large audience, which is very grateful. But, in the end, as Barry Kerch says: "we're just a rock'n'roll band".


      The Americans are more determined than ever to see their European fans again. Heavy stuff to be expected!

       

      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Shinedown

      Shinedown

      Hard rock puissant et pointes de grunge
      • Concert
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Concert

      • 2022 1 concert
      • mardi
        08
        novembre 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Shinedown se forme à l’aube des années 2000 à Jacksonville en Floride et signe dans la foulée avec le mythique label Atlantic. Le groupe est alors composé de chanteur Brent Smith, de Jasin Todd (guitare), Brad Stewart (basse) et Barry Kerch (batterie). Le succès ne s’est pas fait attendre et le groupe se bâtit très vite une réputation sur la scène hard rock et grunge américaine. Leur premier album est certifié disque de platine et la chanson Save Me se maintient à la première place des charts Active Rock pendant 12 semaines consécutives. Au total, Shinedown a obtenu 17 singles numéro 1 au Billboard Mainstream Rock charts et tous leurs singles ont atteint le top 5 du Rock chart. On dénombre déjà les ventes du groupe à plus de 10 millions d’albums, vertigineux !

       

      La scène est le terrain de prédilection du groupe avec de nombreux concerts sur le continent américain mais également en Europe. Le groupe a pu accompagner sur scène Alter Bridge, Godsmack ou encore Rob Zombie. En France, on se souvient d’un inoubliable et vibrant concert à l’Olympia le 9 décembre 2019 avec Alter Bridge.

       

      La recette gagnante du groupe est d’allier des influences diverses et variées telles que le hard rock, le post-grunge, le rock alternatif mais aussi la pop et le rock sudiste. Cela a permis au groupe de fédérer un large public, qui le lui rend bien. Mais, au final, comme le dit Barry Kerch : « we’re just a rock’n’roll band ».

       

      Les Américains sont plus que jamais déterminés à revoir leurs fans européens. Du lourd à prévoir !

      Archives

      Aucun évènement en date
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies