Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Primus

      Primus

      Crazy funk metal from San Francisco
      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 2 concerts
      • Package
        Saturday
        24
        September 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      • Saturday
        24
        September 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      Crazy trio formed in 1984 in San Francisco, Primus makes figure of group with share in a musical landscape too often formatted. A single sound and an offbeat approach to be found soon on stage!

       

      If the particular style of Primus can disorientate at first sight, one notices that the group navigates easily between heavy metal, psychedelic rock and funk, accompanied by rather funny texts, pastiches of the American society. At its head, Les Claypool, crazy singer and genius bass player, accompanied by Larry Lalonde on guitar and Tim Alexander, then Brain on drums.

       

      The trio produced great songs in the 90's, which stand out by going in all directions, merging at will while sounding very groovy. In short, a great eccentricity! The success was not long in coming: participation in the Loolapalooza festival in 1993 and Woodstock in 1994, obtaining a Grammy Award in 1994 for the song Wynona's Big Brown Beaver, as well as several albums certified gold records. 

       

      The band always knows how to surprise in areas where they are not expected, like the psychedelic reworking of the soundtrack of the 1971 movie "Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory". 

       

      Now the band is announcing a Rush tribute tour, covering the seminal album A Farewell to Kings in its entirety. We know that Rush is one of the great influences of the band and no doubt that the latter will deliver an energetic performance as usual! See you at the Olympia on September 23, 2022.

      Archives

      There is currently no show
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Primus

      Primus

      Funk metal déjanté de San Francisco
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 2 concerts
      • Package
        samedi
        24
        septembre 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      • samedi
        24
        septembre 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Trio déjanté formé en 1984 à San Francisco, Primus fait figure de groupe à part dans un paysage musical trop souvent formaté. Un son unique et une démarche décalée à retrouver prochainement sur scène !

       

      Si le style particulier de Primus peut désorienter au premier abord, on remarque que le groupe navigue aisément entre heavy metal, rock psychédélique et funk, accompagné par des textes assez drôles, pastiches de la société américaine. A sa tête, Les Claypool, chanteur déjanté et bassiste de génie, accompagné par Larry Lalonde à la guitare et de Tim Alexander, puis Brain à la batterie.

       

      Le trio produit des morceaux de grande qualité dans les années 90, qui se démarquent en partant dans tous les sens, fusionnant à souhait tout en sonnant très groovy. En résumé, une grande excentricité ! Le succès ne s’est pas fait attendre : participation aux festivals Loolapalooza en 1993 et Woodstock en 1994, obtention d'un Grammy Award en 1994 pour la chanson Wynona's Big Brown Beaver, ainsi que plusieurs albums certifiés disques d'or.

       

      Le groupe sait toujours surprendre sur des terrains où on ne l’attend pas, à l’image de la relecture psychédélique de la bande originale du film « Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory » de 1971.

       

      Aujourd’hui le groupe annonce une tournée hommage au groupe Rush en reprenant l’album phare A Farewell to Kings dans son intégralité. On sait que Rush compte parmi les grandes influences du groupe et nul doute que ce dernier livrera une performance énergique comme à l’accoutumée ! Rendez-vous est pris à l’Olympia le 23 septembre 2022.

      Archives

      Aucun évènement en date
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies