Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Michael Bublé

      Michael Bublé

      Modern day crooner
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About

      If there is one who brings crooners back to life, it is Michael Bublé. In his impeccable three-piece suit, he sweeps away the history of charming singers and imposes his own version of it. With a touch of humor and by combining jazzy sounds with a well-meaning pop, he delivers a resolutely modern story, in the tradition of Frank Sinatra or Dean Martin.

       
      But his favourite artist, the one who opened his eyes to music remains Bing Crosby. From this idol, he draws his incredible sense of harmony, his musicality at the limit of perfection and above all, the sensitivity that overflows like a torrent, overwhelming his audience with emotions from the very first chords. For him, it's obvious: the music of the past always has a lot to teach us. Because even today, it is still in all our memories. And when he reprises it in a sumptuous Feeling Good version, we can't help but agree with him, instantly thinking back to Nina Simone's grandiose interpretation of it.


      And it is another great artist, much appreciated by the public, who took him under her wing. His compatriot and now friend, Paul Anka. "He teaches me patience and humility. Talking to him soothes me a lot," explains the singer. A welcome help for someone who has gone through many personal trials in recent years, and who doesn't always see fame as something positive. Because behind this outstanding performer, who doesn't hesitate for a second to regale his audience with a few old-fashioned dance steps in concert, there is actually a great shyness behind him. And if he has sometimes thought of bowing out, his passion is too strong: he loves the song far too much to leave it. And so much the better!

      Highlights

      2005

      It's time for Michael Bublé

      Michael Bublé had already produced three independent albums without getting discouraged when he was finally spotted by the legendary Paul Anka. The latter takes him under his wing and decides to finance his first album in 2003. But it is with his second opus that he reaches the top of the charts. It's Time is a huge success, ranking number 1 on the Canadian Billboard charts and achieving very good results all over the world. By covering standards such as You Don't Know Me or Feeling Good, mixed with original songs, including the hit Home, the artist reveals himself as the crooner of modern times.

      2010

      A flame that never goes out

      Call Me Irresponsible (2007) and Crazy Love (2009) confirm Michael Bublé's talent, his ability to produce sumptuous covers as well as great pop hits. Among them, the French public will undoubtedly recognize the famous Haven't Met You Yet, which serves as a theme song for Love is in the Meadow. His success led him to carry the flame of the Vancouver Olympic Games in 2010 and to close the edition alongside other artists. He will perform a version of Maple Leaf Forever, adding a touch of humour when he loses his Canadian Constable's suit to unveil a flawless white suit.

      2018

      Always more Love

      In 2016, the singer announced a break in his career for family reasons. There were rumors that he would never set foot on the stage again. But once he overcame his personal trials, the artist shows that he still has the same desire with the very good album Love whose title is just an emoji representing a heart. A romantic blockbuster whose first single, When I Fall in Love, popularized by Nat King Cole himself, sets the tone!

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        For those nostalgic for the great crooners who have both feet firmly anchored in the present, Michael Bublé's show is grandiose. The mix is perfect between great jazz classics and original songs more exciting. His stage play is superb and the musicians are at the top! 

        Apolline after a concert in Paris

        Michael Bublé is one of those very endearing singers, whose sincerity and authenticity can be felt through each interpretation. With him, everything is perfect. From the orchestra that accompanies him to his impeccable swing. A true singer of charm, in short, who glides over the notes with disconcerting ease while producing shows as only artists from the other side of the Atlantic know how to do.

        This Canadian, discovered about ten years ago, has established himself as one of the most popular singers of the moment. He is perhaps the friendliest and warmest man in the business. This great teenager has climbed to the top of the sales and recognition charts in just a short decade, thanks to his hard work. 

        Le Figaro

      Archives

      2014
      1 concert
      • 11 Jan
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2010
      2 concerts
      • 03 Jun
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      • 27 Oct
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2007
      2 concerts
      • 01 Nov
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      • 02 Nov
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      2006
      1 concert
      • 22 May
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2005
      2 concerts
      • 19 Nov
        Bruxelles (Belgique)
        Forest National
      • 21 Nov
        Paris
        Palais des Congrès
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Michael Bublé

      Michael Bublé

      Crooner des temps modernes
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      S’il en est un qui remet les crooners au goût du jour, c’est bien Michael Bublé. Dans son costume trois pièces impeccable, il donne un grand coup de balai sur l’histoire des chanteurs de charme et en impose sa propre version. Avec une touche d’humour et en alliant des sonorités jazzys à une pop bien sentie, il en livre un récit résolument moderne, dans la lignée de Frank Sinatra ou Dean Martin.

       

      Mais son artiste fétiche, celui qui lui a ouvert les yeux sur la musique reste Bing Crosby. De cette idole, il tire son incroyable sens des harmonies, sa musicalité à la limite de la perfection et surtout, la sensibilité qui déborde comme un torrent, submergeant son public d’émotions dès les premiers accords. Pour lui, c’est une évidence : la musique du passé a toujours énormément de choses à nous apprendre. Parce qu’aujourd’hui encore, elle est dans toutes les mémoires. Et quand il reprend dans une version somptueuse Feeling Good, on ne peut s’empêcher de lui donner raison en repensant instantanément à l’interprétation grandiose qu’en faisait Nina Simone.

       

      Et c’est un autre grand artiste, très apprécié du public qui l’a pris sous son aile. Son compatriote et désormais ami, Paul Anka. « Il m'apprend la patience et l'humilité. Lui parler m'apaise beaucoup », explique le chanteur. Une aide bienvenue pour celui qui a traversé de nombreuses épreuves personnelles ces dernières années, et qui ne vit pas toujours la célébrité comme quelque chose de positif. Car derrière ce performer hors pair, qui n’hésite pas une seconde à régaler son public de quelques pas de danse à l’ancienne en concert, se cache en réalité un grand timide. Et s’il a pensé quelquefois à tirer sa révérence, sa passion est trop forte : il aime beaucoup trop la chanson pour la quitter. Et c’est tant mieux !

      Les faits marquants

      2005
      C’est l’heure pour Michael Bublé

      C’est l’heure pour Michael Bublé

      Michael Bublé a déjà produit trois albums indépendants sans se décourager quand il est enfin repéré par le légendaire Paul Anka. Celui-ci le prend sous son aile et décide de financer son premier album en 2003. Mais c’est avec son deuxième opus qu’il atteint le sommet des charts. It’s Time est un énorme succès, se classant numéro 1 du Billboard canadien et réalisant de très bons résultats partout dans le monde. En reprenant des standards comme You Don’t Know Me ou Feeling Good, mêlés à des chansons originales, dont le tube Home, l’artiste se révèle comme le crooner des temps modernes.

      2010
      Une flamme qui ne s’éteint jamais

      Une flamme qui ne s’éteint jamais

      Call Me Irresponsible (2007) et Crazy Love (2009) confirment le talent de Michael Bublé, sa capacité à produire de somptueuses reprises tout comme de grands tubes pop. Parmi eux, le public français reconnaîtra sans doute le fameux Haven’t Met You Yet, qui sert de générique à l’Amour est dans le pré. Ses succès le conduisent, en 2010, à porter la flamme des Jeux Olympiques de Vancouver et à clôturer l’édition aux côtés d’autres artistes. Il interprètera une version de Maple Leaf Forever, ajoutant une touche d’humour quand il perd son costume de gendarme canadien pour dévoiler un costume blanc impeccable.

      2018
      Toujours plus de Love

      Toujours plus de Love

      En 2016, le chanteur annonçait prendre une pause dans sa carrière pour des raisons familiales. Certaines rumeurs annonçaient qu’il ne remettrait plus les pieds sur le devant de la scène. Mais une fois ses épreuves personnelles surmontées, l’artiste montre qu’il a toujours la même envie avec le très bon album Love dont le titre est juste un emoji représentant un cœur. Une superproduction romantique dont le premier single, When I Fall in Love, popularisé par Nat King Cole lui-même, donne le ton !

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Pour les nostalgiques des grands crooners qui ont pourtant les deux pieds bien ancrés dans le présent, le show de Michael Bublé est grandiose. Le mélange est parfait entre grand classique du jazz et chansons originales plus entraînantes. Son jeu de scène est superbe et les musiciens sont au top ! 

        Apolline après un concert à Paris

        Michael Bublé fait partie de ces chanteurs très attachants, dont on sent la sincérité et l’authenticité à travers chaque interprétation. Chez lui, tout est parfait. De l’orchestre qui l’accompagne à son swing irréprochable. Un vrai chanteur de charme, en somme, qui glisse sur les notes avec une facilité déconcertante tout en produisant des shows comme seuls les artistes venus de l’autre côté de l’Atlantique savent le faire.

        Ce Canadien découvert il y a une dizaine d'années s'est imposé comme l'un des chanteurs les plus populaires du moment. Il est peut-être l'homme le plus sympathique et chaleureux du métier. Ce grand ado s'est hissé en une petite décennie au sommet des ventes et de la reconnaissance à force de travail. 

        Le Figaro

      Archives

      2014
      1 concert
      • 11 janv.
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2010
      2 concerts
      • 03 juin
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      • 27 oct.
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2007
      2 concerts
      • 01 nov.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      • 02 nov.
        Lyon
        Halle Tony Garnier
      2006
      1 concert
      • 22 mai
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2005
      2 concerts
      • 19 nov.
        Bruxelles (Belgique)
        Forest National
      • 21 nov.
        Paris
        Palais des Congrès
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies