Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Maluma

      Maluma

      King of reggaeton
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      He dreamed of being a soccer player, he became one of the most famous Latino singers in the world. Devastating charm, wild rhythms, collaborations with the greatest and several billion views on YouTube, Maluma has all the ingredients to set fire to the dancefloor and hearts.


      His music is a mix of the influences that cradled his childhood on the streets of Medellin. Raggaeton of course, but also hip-hop, rap, trap or the most classic mambo and merengue. Sprinkle a dose of well dosed pop and you get an almost indefinable style, pure Maluma, which undeniably belongs to urban Latin music. The kind whose rhythm instantly sticks to your skin and whose warmth draws you irresistibly to the track.


      But behind his angel face, his curly appearance and his songs that tell the story of love, from that of a lifetime to that of an evening, Maluma is not just a smooth artist, who would make youth dance for a summer. No, he has things to say and is downright assertive in some of his songs. For example, El Perdedor highlights the racism and injustices suffered by Latin Americans in the US and he doesn't hesitate for a second to take a stand for the rights of LGBT people around the world.


      Because he is like that, Maluma, his music is as fiery as his heart is golden and he does not forget his values. And if he rubs shoulders with the greatest, showing himself off to the envy of Shakira, Madonna or Ricky Martin, he knows where he comes from. His strength is his family, his roots. And it is so as not to deny them that he refuses for the moment to sing in a language other than his own. And that's good, his success in Spanish is worldwide!

      Highlights

      2010

      Solo on the airwaves

      At the age of 17, the young Maluma decided to go into music on his own. And, a rare event, he managed to get his single Farandulera on the radio. The success is instantaneous, thousands of Colombians dance on this hit and Sony Music decides at the same time to sign the singer to record his first album.

      2015

      The explosion is planetary

      However, it will take a few years for Maluma to reach the heights we know today. If he gradually set fire to dancefloors all over South America, it was his second album Pretty boy, Dirty Boy that really propelled him to the top of the world charts. He will then be spotted by Queen Shakira with whom he will record Chantaje, making the whole planet dance during the summer of 2016.

      2019

      Official member of the "Medellin Band".

      Never stingy with collaboration, the artist associates with another "king of Colombian reggaeton", J. Balvin. Together, they released the hit Que Pena, which was a resounding success. However, the singer did not stop there and collaborated the same year with superstar Madonna on her album Madame X. In the same vein, he made an eye out for his French fans by covering the song DjaDja by Aya Nakamura, after having collaborated with Maitre Gims the previous year. No doubt, Maluma now reigns supreme on the musical planet.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        What a pleasure to see Maluma in concert tonight! As a lover of Latin sounds, I was looking forward to her passage in Paris and I was not disappointed. The singer, the musicians, the dancers, even the decor was perfect. We sang in Spanish, we danced, we let off steam and it felt great! 

        Eva, after a concert in Paris

        There are too few artists from South America who break into Europe, bringing with them the raggaeton sounds of the Caribbean. And Maluma, in addition to having managed to mix these influences with modern pop, is one of them. The result: songs that instantly make you want to dance and concerts that set you on fire!

        Born in Medellín, Colombia, Maluma has conquered the entire planet singing in Spanish and exporting his hits, straight from his Latin roots, to become a popular international pop star in the fashion world, with 22 million subscribers on Spotify and 50 million on Instagram. 
         
        Considered one of today's most popular Spanish-speaking artists in the Latin pop category, Maluma has recently made a comeback with the release of his fourth studio album, '11:11', in May 2019. 

        Number - Released in Paris

      Archives

      2018
      2 concerts
      • 20 Sep
        Toulouse
        Zénith Toulouse Métropole
      • 25 Sep
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Maluma

      Maluma

      King du reggaeton
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • A Propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      A Propos

      A Propos
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      Il rêvait d’être footballeur, il est devenu l’un des chanteurs latinos les plus connus au monde. Charme ravageur, rythmes endiablés, collaborations avec les plus grands et plusieurs milliards de vues sur YouTube, Maluma a tous les ingrédients pour mettre le feu, au dancefloor et dans les cœurs.

       

      Sa musique est un mélange des influences qui ont bercé son enfance dans les rues de Medellin. Le raggaeton évidemment mais aussi le hip-hop, le rap, le trap ou les plus classiques mambo et merengue. Saupoudrez d’une dose de pop bien dosée et vous obtenez un style quasi-indéfinissable, du pur Maluma, qui appartient indéniablement à la musique latine urbaine. De celle dont le rythme vous colle instantanément à la peau et dont la chaleur vous entraîne irrésistiblement vers la piste.

       

      Mais derrière sa gueule d’ange, son apparence de lover et ses chansons qui racontent l’amour, de celui d’une vie à celui d’un soir, Maluma n’est pas qu’un artiste lisse, qui ferait danser la jeunesse le temps d’un été. Non, il a des choses à dire et se montre carrément revendicatif dans certains de ses titres. Ainsi, El Perdedor met en lumière le racisme et les injustices dont sont victimes les latinos-américains aux USA et il n’hésite pas une seule seconde à prendre position pour les droits des personnes LGBT dans le monde.

       

      Parce qu’il est comme ça, Maluma, sa musique est aussi enflammée que son cœur est d’or et il n’oublie pas ses valeurs. Et s’il côtoie les plus grands, s’affichant à l’envie aux côtés de Shakira, de Madonna ou de Ricky Martin, il sait d’où il vient. Sa force, c’est sa famille, ce sont ses racines. Et c’est pour ne pas les renier qu’il se refuse pour l’instant à chanter dans une autre langue que la sienne. Et ça tombe bien, son succès en espagnol est planétaire !

      Les faits marquants

      2010
      En solo sur les ondes

      En solo sur les ondes

      A 17 ans, le jeune Maluma décide de se lancer dans la musique par ses propres moyens. Et, fait rare, il réussit à faire passer son single Farandulera à la radio. Le succès est instantané, des milliers de colombiens dansent sur ce tube et Sony Music décide dans la foulée de faire signer le chanteur pour enregistrer son premier album.

      2015
      L’explosion est planétaire

      L’explosion est planétaire

      Il faudra cependant attendre quelques années pour que Maluma atteigne les sommets qu’on lui connaît aujourd’hui. S’il met progressivement le feu aux dancefloors de toute l’Amérique du Sud, c’est son deuxième album Pretty boy, Dirty Boy qui le propulsera véritablement en haut des charts mondiaux. Il sera alors repéré par la reine Shakira avec laquelle il enregistrera Chantaje, faisant danser la planète entière pendant l’été 2016.

      2019
      Membre officiel de la « bande de Medellin »

      Membre officiel de la « bande de Medellin »

      Jamais avare de collaborations, l’artiste s’associe avec un autre « roi du reggaeton colombien », J. Balvin. Ensemble, ils sortent le tube Que Pena dont le succès est retentissant. Pourtant, le chanteur ne s’arrête pas là et collabore la même année avec la superstar Madonna sur son album Madame X. Dans la foulée, il fait de l’œil à ses fans français en reprenant la chanson DjaDja d’Aya Nakamura, après avoir collaboré avec Maitre Gims l’année précédente. Pas de doute, Maluma règne désormais en maître sur la planète musicale.

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Quel bonheur de voir Maluma en concert ce soir ! Amatrice de sonorités latines, j’attendais son passage à Paris avec impatience et je n’ai pas été déçue. Le chanteur, les musiciens, les danseurs, même le décor était parfait. On chante en espagnol, on danse, on se défoule et ça fait un bien fou ! 

        Eva, après un concert à Paris

        Ils sont trop rares les artistes en provenance d’Amérique du Sud qui percent en Europe, apportant avec eux les sonorités raggaeton des caraïbes. Et Maluma, en plus d’avoir réussi à mixer ces influences avec la pop moderne, est de ceux-là. Résultat : des chansons qui donnent instantanément envie de danser et des concerts qui mettent le feu !

        Né à Medellín, en Colombie, Maluma a su conquérir la planète entière en chantant en espagnol et exporter ses tubes, directement issus de ses racines latines, jusqu’à devenir une pop star internationale prisée du monde de la mode, qui affiche 22 millions d’abonnés sur Spotify et 50 millions sur Instagram. 

         

        Considéré comme l’un des artistes hispanophones les plus populaires du moment dans la catégorie pop latino, Maluma a récemment fait son retour dans les bacs avec la publication, en mai 2019, de son quatrième album studio, baptisé ’11 :11’. 

        Numéro - Sortir à Paris

      Archives

      2018
      2 concerts
      • 20 sept.
        Toulouse
        Zénith Toulouse Métropole
      • 25 sept.
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies