Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Ligabue

      Ligabue

      The Italian rocker of all records
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • About
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Thursday
        26
        May 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      In Italy, few rock artists can boast of having a popularity and a commercial success similar to that of Luciano Ligabue. And this for more than 30 years.

       


      Ligabue was born in Correggio in 1960. Since his childhood, the artist was already fascinated by the music and at sixteen years, his father offers him a guitar. From then on, he began to write songs. He became known in the group "Orazero" in the late 1980s. It is at the age of 30 that his career takes off with the release of his eponymous album in 1990. The record will be 5 times platinum. It is with his song "Balliamo sul mondo" that he won the "Festivalbar 1990" in the youth category. He distinguishes himself from the beginning of his career by a formula combining a rock attitude and the finesse of a songwriter.

       


      Over the years, he has developed a special relationship with his audience, who come in ever greater numbers to his concerts. It is worth noting that his first tour lasted from 1990 to 1993 with 250 concerts throughout Italy! His following albums were also critical and popular successes, allowing him to establish an imposing national fame. However, Ligabue has many strings to his bow, as he is also a writer. He published the collection of short stories "Fuori e Dentro Il Borgo" in 1997. He also established himself as a director with the film "Radio Arrow" in 1998, which received several awards.

       


      But it is definitely on stage that Ligabue's talent is embodied. In the 2000s, the artist will literally explode the number of spectators present for a concert in Italy. His concert of September 10, 2005 in Reggio Emilia will gather 165 264 people! The artist definitely touches the public by his facility to tell in his songs stories that touch each one of us, in the deepest. According to his own words, he wants to write songs that represent "that bad habit that we never want to give up" (in Italian "quel vizio che non si vuol smettere mai").

       


      If he is mainly known in Italy, the artist can also count on a fan base present everywhere in Europe. So we can't wait to see him again where he feels best, on stage!

       

       

       

      Archives

      There is currently no show
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Ligabue

      Ligabue

      Le rockeur italien de tous les records
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • jeudi
        26
        mai 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      En Italie, peu d’artistes rock peuvent se targuer d’avoir une popularité et un succès commercial similaire à celui de Luciano Ligabue. Et ce depuis plus de 30 ans.

       

      Ligabue est né à Correggio en 1960. Depuis son enfance, l’artiste était déjà fasciné par la musique et à seize ans, son père lui offre une guitare. Dès lors, il commence à écrire des chansons. Il se fait connaître au sein du groupe « Orazero » à la fin des années 1980. C’est à l’âge de 30 ans que sa carrière prend son envol avec la parution de son album éponyme en 1990. Le disque sera 5 fois disque de platine. C’est avec sa chanson « Balliamo sul mondo » qu’il gagne le "Festivalbar 1990" dans la catégorie jeunes. Il se distingue dès le début de sa carrière par une formule combinant une attitude rock et la finesse d’écriture d’un auteur-compositeur.

       

      Au fil des albums, il développe une relation particulière avec le public, qui vient toujours plus nombreux à ses concerts. On notera que sa première tournée s’est étalée de 1990 à 1993 avec 250 concerts dans toute l’Italie ! Ses albums suivants seront également des succès critiques et populaires, lui permettant d’asseoir une renommée nationale imposante. Pourtant Ligabue a plusieurs cordes à son arc puisqu’il s’impose également comme écrivain. Il publie notamment le recueil de nouvelles « Fuori e Dentro Il Borgo » en 1997. Il s’impose également comme réalisateur avec le film « Radio Flèche » en 1998, qui reçut plusieurs récompenses.

       

      Mais c’est définitivement sur scène que s’incarne le talent de Ligabue. Dans les années 2000, l’artiste fera littéralement exploser le nombre de spectateurs présents pour un concert en Italie. Son concert du 10 septembre 2005 dans la Reggio Emilia réunira 165 264 personnes ! L’artiste touche définitivement le public par sa facilité à raconter dans ses chansons des histoires qui touchent chacun d’entre nous, au plus profond. Selon ses propres dires, il souhaite écrire des chansons qui représentent « cette mauvaise habitude qu’on ne voudra jamais abandonner » (en italien « quel vizio che non si vuol smettere mai »).

       

      S’il est principalement connu en Italie, l’artiste peut également compter sur une base de fans présents partout en Europe. Nous avons donc hâte de le revoir là où il se sent le mieux, sur scène !

       

       

      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies