Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Hanson

      Hanson

      The three iconic brothers of the 90s
      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Best Seats
        Wednesday
        22
        June 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      In 1992, brothers Isaac, Taylor and Zac formed Hanson and made their mark with their 1997 hit "MMMBop". After the success of their debut album Middle Of Nowhere, they released over 40 consecutive singles and 5 more studio albums, selling over 16 million worldwide and earning multiple Grammy nominations.

      Hailing from Tulsa, Oklahoma, the band consists of three brothers: Clarke Isaac "Ike" Hanson (born November 17, 1980, guitar and vocals), Jordan Taylor "Tay" Hanson (born March 14, 1983, keyboard and vocals) and Zachary Walker "Zac" Hanson (born October 22, 1985, percussion and vocals). Many things predestined these three brothers to become musicians. Indeed, their parents have a passion for singing and are lovers of gospel music. The three brothers began singing together, performing at fairs, school and company parties. As they grew older, each brother decided to pick up an instrument to create a keyboard-guitar-drums trio to complement their already effective vocal harmonies. They continued to perform at local festivals.


      It was in March 1996 that everything changed for the band. Their manager managed to convince the vice-president of a major label to attend one of their concerts. He is amazed by the charisma that emerges on stage. The band signs a contract for 6 albums with Mercury. From June to November 1996, the whole Hanson family moved to Los Angeles where the band recorded their first album Middle Of Nowhere. In total, the three brothers composed 36 songs but only 10 were recorded on the album. 


      For the record, "MMMBop" (their biggest hit) means holding on to the most important things, because much of the world is just noise. The message seems to have gotten through, because within a few weeks, Hanson sold millions of copies of their songs and became number 1 in the charts. This puts them just behind Michael Jackson in the ranking of the youngest artists to be number 1. Although their first album was a great success, the group had difficulty repeating such a feat, despite a loyal audience. The brothers will continue the music in the years 2000, multiplying the concerts and the albums. They even created 3CG Records, their independent label. In 2014, they launched the highly successful Music Festival in their hometown of Tulsa, which hosts 40,000 attendees annually.


      2017 marks the 25th anniversary of the band, which is touring again for the "Middle Of Everywhere World Tour." The band has never forgotten France since their first date at the Zenith in Paris in 1998. We could recently see them at the Trabendo or at the Cigale, where the French public answered present, in spite of the past years. Even if they are now accomplished fathers, they still play with the same effervescence as when they were teenagers. We can only advise you to go and applaud them on stage for a little trip in the 90's!

       

      Archives

      There is currently no show
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Hanson

      Hanson

      Les trois frères iconiques des années 90
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      En 1992, les frères Isaac, Taylor et Zac forment Hanson et marquent les esprits avec leur tube « MMMBop », sorti en 1997. Après le succès de leur premier album Middle Of Nowhere, ils ont sorti plus de 40 singles consécutifs et 5 autres albums studio, se vendant à plus de 16 millions dans le monde et leur permettant d’obtenir plusieurs nominations aux Grammys.

       

      Originaire de Tulsa, Oklahoma, le groupe se compose de trois frères : Clarke Isaac "Ike" Hanson (né le 17 novembre 1980, guitare et chant), Jordan Taylor "Tay" Hanson (né le 14 mars 1983, clavier et chant) et Zachary Walker "Zac" Hanson (né le 22 octobre 1985, percussions et chant). Beaucoup de choses prédestinaient ces trois frères à devenir musiciens. En effet, leurs parents ont une passion pour le chant et sont des amoureux de la musique gospel. Les trois frères commencent à chanter ensemble, se produisant dans des fêtes foraines, des fêtes d'école ou d'entreprise. En grandissant, chaque frère décide de se mettre à un instrument pour créer un trio clavier-guitare-batterie en complément de leurs - déjà efficaces - harmonies vocales. Ils continuent alors de se produire dans des festivals locaux.

       

      C'est en mars 1996 que tout va changer pour le groupe. Leur manager réussit à convaincre le vice-président d'une major à assister à l'un de leurs concerts. Ce dernier est stupéfait par le charisme qui se dégage sur scène. Le groupe signe alors un contrat pour 6 albums chez Mercury. De Juin à Novembre 1996, toute la famille Hanson déménage à Los Angeles où le groupe enregistre son premier album Middle Of Nowhere. Au total, les trois frères composent 36 morceaux mais seulement 10 sont enregistrées sur l'album.

       

      Pour la petite histoire, « MMMBop » (leur plus grand succès) signifie de s’accrocher aux choses les plus importantes, parce qu'une bonne partie du monde n'est que du bruit. Le message semble être passé puisqu’en quelques semaines, les Hanson vendent des millions d’exemplaires de leurs chansons et deviennent numéro 1 des ventes. Ils se hissent ainsi juste derrière Michael Jackson dans le classement des plus jeunes artistes à être numéro 1. Si leur premier album remporte un beau succès, le groupe a du mal à réitérer un tel exploit, malgré un public toujours fidèle. Les frères continueront la musique dans les années 2000, multipliant les concerts et les albums. Ils créent même 3CG Records, leur label indépendant. En 2014, ils lancent le très réussi Music Festival dans leur ville natale de Tulsa, qui accueille 40 000 participants par an.

       

      2017 marque le 25ème anniversaire du groupe, qui repart en tournée pour le "Middle Of Everywhere World Tour". Le groupe n’a jamais oublié la France depuis leur première date au Zénith de Paris en 1998. On a pu récemment les voir au Trabendo ou à la Cigale, où le public français a répondu présent, malgré les années passées. Même s’ils sont désormais des pères de famille accomplis, ils jouent toujours avec la même effervescence qu’à l’adolescence. On ne peut que conseiller d’aller les applaudir sur scène pour un petit voyage dans les années 1990 !

      Archives

      Aucun évènement en date
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies