Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      • Tour
      • About
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Best Seats
        Thursday
        06
        October 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      Influences ranging from Alice in Chains to Metallica combined with mystical imagery and tribal rhythm: this is the secret of Godsmack's sound! Formed in Lawrence (Massachusetts) in 1995, the band became a key figure in the post-grunge/nu-metal wave of the late 90s. Led by singer Sully Erna, the band sold 20 million albums in a decade and performed on the biggest stages around the globe. After more than 25 years in the business, the band continues to bring crowds together with their outstanding stage presence and ever more daring albums. 

       

      Originally a drummer, Sully Erna decided at the beginning of the 90s to give up his instrument and become the singer of his own band. He joined forces with guitarist Tony Rambola, bassist Robbie Merrill and drummer Tommy Stewart. They recorded a first demo called All Wound Up in 1997 before signing with Universal the following year and releasing their first self-titled album. The success is there and allows the group to perform as an opening act for Ozzy Osbourne. Since then, the popularity of the band has not stopped growing, making Godsmack a reference of the alternative metal scene. It also counts three albums (Faceless, IV, and The Oracle) that have reached the Billboard 200 chart and 20 Top 10 hit songs, placing them on par with Van Halen, U2, Metallica, Dave Matthews Band, or Linkin Park. In 2014, to congratulate their popularity, Mayor Marty Walsh proclaimed August 6 Godsmack Day in the city of Boston.  

       

      Under contract with BMG since 2018, the group, still attached to its popular "blue-collar" roots, continues to think big. The album When Legends Rise reached number one on the Top Rock Albums Chart, Top Hard Music Albums Chart, or Top Alternative Albums Chart. No doubt that the band is already preparing the next step and we are looking forward to see them on stage and vibrate on I Stand Alone, Awake or Cryin' like a Bitch. 

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 21 Jun
        Clisson
        Hellfest
      2012
      1 concert
      • 24 Jun
        Paris
        Le Bataclan
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Prévente
        jeudi
        06
        octobre 2022
        PARIS 09
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Des influences allant d’Alice in Chains à Metallica alliées à une imagerie mystique et du rythme tribal : voici le secret du son de Godsmack ! Formé à Lawrence (Massachussetts) en 1995, le groupe est devenu une figure incontournable de la vague post-grunge/nu-metal de la fin des années 90. Sous la houlette du chanteur Sully Erna, le groupe a vendu 20 millions d’albums en une décennie et s’est produit sur les plus grandes scènes autour du globe. Après plus de 25 ans de carrière au compteur, le groupe continue de rassembler les foules grâce à une présence scénique hors-norme et des albums toujours plus audacieux.

       

      A l’origine batteur, Sully Erna décide à l’aube des années 90 de laisser tomber son instrument et de devenir chanteur de son propre groupe. Il s’associe alors au guitariste Tony Rambola, au bassiste Robbie Merrill et au batteur Tommy Stewart. Ils enregistrent une première démo nommée All Wound Up en 1997 avant de signer chez Universal l’année suivante et de sortir leur premier album éponyme. Le succès est au rendez-vous et permet au groupe de se produire en première partie d’Ozzy Osbourne. Depuis, la popularité du groupe n’a cessé de croître, faisant de Godsmack une référence de la scène Metal alternatif. Il dénombre également trois albums (Faceless, IV, et The Oracle) ayant atteint le classement Billboard 200 et 20 chansons à succès classées au Top 10, les plaçant au même niveau que Van Halen, U2, Metallica, Dave Matthews Band ou encore Linkin Park. En 2014, pour féliciter leur popularité, le maire Marty Walsh proclame le 6 août Godsmack Day dans la ville de Boston.  

       

      En contrat avec BMG depuis 2018, le groupe, toujours attaché à ses racines populaires « blue-collar », continue de voir grand. L’album When Legends Rise est numéro 1 aux Top Rock Albums Chart, Top Hard Music Albums Chart, ou encore Top Alternative Albums Chart.

      Nul doute que la formation prépare déjà la suite et nous nous réjouissons de les revoir sur scène et vibrer sur I Stand Alone, Awake ou Cryin’ like a Bitch

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 21 juin
        Clisson
        Hellfest
      2012
      1 concert
      • 24 juin
        Paris
        Le Bataclan
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies