Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Gianna Nannini

      Gianna Nannini

      The absolute prima donna of Italian rock
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • About
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Report
        Monday
        02
        May 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      Gianna Nannini is one of the most popular Italian artists. She has collaborated with prestigious artists such as Sting, Giorgio Moroder, Fabri Fibra and Laura Pausini. She is one of the few singers who have brought new sounds and a new style to Italian rock.

      Gianna Nannini is the sister of the famous racing driver Alessandro Nannini and comes from Siena, Italy. She studied at the conservatory for seven years and then moved to Milan where she devoted herself to music. She joined the city's alternative scene and released her first album "Gianna Nannini" in 1975, which was well received in Italy. After numerous concerts, the artist returned in 1978 with the album "Una Runda". But it was above all the album "California" that marked a turn towards more rock sounds. The peak of his career came with the album "Puzzle" in 1984, which remained at number one for two months in Italy and dominated the charts for six months. Let's not forget to mention that the album was number one in Germany, Australia and Switzerland! World recognition came in 1987 with the hit "I Maschi", which gave her great popularity in France.

      In 1990, she was chosen to sing the song "Un'estate italiana" for the football World Cup, in a duet with the singer Edoardo Bennnato. She also decided to study philosophy and graduated from the University of Siena in 1994. In the same year, she released a duet with Andrea Bocelli, "Ama Credi E Vai". In the film industry, Gianna Nannini signed several film soundtracks, including "Sconcerto rock" (1982), in which she also played. She lent her voice to the cartoon "Momo alla conquista del mondo" in 2001.

      Still active today, she released the album "La Differenza" in 2020 and will be back in Paris, at the Olympia, on 2 May 2022. For the occasion, she will deliver a unique performance, in a piano-voice duet, in complete intimacy. A legend not to be missed!

      Archives

      2017
      1 concert
      • 22 Apr
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Gianna Nannini

      Gianna Nannini

      La prima donna absolue du rock italien
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Report
        lundi
        02
        mai 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Gianna Nannini est une des artistes italiennes les plus populaires. Jouissant d’une notoriété internationale, la chanteuse a collaboré avec des artistes prestigieux, tels que Sting, Giorgio Moroder, Fabri Fibra ou encore Laura Pausini. Elle fait partie des rares chanteuses qui ont apporté de nouvelles sonorités et un style inédit au rock italien.

      Sœur du célèbre pilote automobile Alessandro Nannini, Gianna Nannini est originaire de Sienne, en Italie. Elle étudie au conservatoire durant sept ans puis part à Milan où elle se consacre à la musique. Elle rejoint alors les scènes alternatives de la ville, et sort son premier album « Gianna Nannini » en 1975, qui reçoit un bon accueil en Italie. Après de nombreux concerts, l’artiste revient en 1978 avec l’album « Una Runda ». Mais c’est surtout l’album « California » qui marque un virage vers des sonorités plus rock. L’apogée de sa carrière arrive avec le disque « Puzzle » en 1984 qui reste numéro un pendant deux mois en Italie et domine les classements durant six mois. N’oublions pas non plus de mentionner que l’album a été numéro un en Allemagne, Australie et en Suisse ! La reconnaissance mondiale arrive en 1987 avec le tube « I Maschi », qui lui offre une grande popularité en France.

      En 1990, elle est choisie pour chanter lors de la coupe du monde de football le morceau « Un'estate italiana », en duo avec le chanteur Edoardo Bennnato. Elle décide également de poursuivre des études de philosophie, et est diplômé de l’université de Sienne en 1994. La même année, elle sort un duo avec Andrea Bocelli, « Ama Credi E Vai ». Dans le domaine cinématographique, Gianna Nannini signe plusieurs bandes originales de films dont celle de "Sconcerto rock" (1982) dans lequel elle jouera également. Elle prêtera sa voix pour le dessin animé "Momo alla conquista del mondo" en 2001.

      Encore en activité aujourd’hui, elle sort en 2020 l’album « La Differenza » et sera de retour à Paris, à l’Olympia, le 2 mai 2022. Elle livrera pour l’occasion une performance inédite, en duo piano-voix, en toute intimité. Une légende à ne pas manquer !

      Archives

      2017
      1 concert
      • 22 avr.
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies