Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      • Tournée
      • About
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Friday
        24
        June 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      In over 40 years of career, Mick Jones and his band have not stopped! With over 75 million albums sold and sold-out tours, Foreigner has earned a place of honor in the pantheon of rock 'n' roll legends. They're responsible for some of rock 'n' roll's most enduring anthems, including "Juke Box Hero," "Feels Like The First Time," "Urgent," "Head Games," "Hot Blooded," "Cold As Ice," "Dirty White Boy," "Waiting For A Girl Like You," and the world's No. 1 hit "I Want To Know What Love Is. 


      At the origin of the band, we find its leader Mick Jones, who is not only a composer and guitarist but also a producer having worked with the greatest such as Eric Clapton, Johnny Hallyday, Ozzy Osbourne or Billy Joel. The current line-up also includes Kelly Hansen as lead singer, Jeff Pilson on bass and Tom Grimbel as multi-instrumentalist.
      While singer Lou Gramm left his personal mark on the band's music, Hansen's arrival in 2002 marked the beginning of an exceptional musical renaissance that will appeal to both old and new fans. Indeed, in addition to his impressive vocal abilities, Hansen is a true showman who captures attention from the first notes. With renewed direction and energy, Foreigner released the album "Can't Slow Down" in 2009 and entered the Top 30, carried by two Top 20 singles, the beautiful ballads "In Pieces" and "When It Comes to Love".
      Foreigner's relevance is confirmed by their numerous hits featured in movies like "Rock of Ages," "Anchorman 2," "Magic Mike" or "Pitch Perfect," and in video games including the mega-hit "Grand Theft Auto V." "I Want to Know What Love Is" was also featured in the latest episode of Orange Is the New Black. This title has been covered by many artists such as the Shadows, Mariah Carey ... Or even the Enfoirés or Richard Clayderman.
      Despite the line-up changes over the years, the current line-up shows on stage a very intense energy and connection with the audience. The band continues to tour all over the world and doesn't seem to be ready to hang up! In France, we remember their performance at the Palais des Sports with Journey, as well as their appearance at the Guitare en Scène festival in 2014. Don't miss them on their next visit!

      Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

      Archives

      2016
      1 concert
      • 20 Jun
        Paris
        Les Folies Bergère
      2014
      1 concert
      • 18 Apr
        Paris
        Le Bataclan
      2011
      1 concert
      • 07 Jul
        Paris
        Palais des Sports
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Foreigner

      Foreigner

      Les indémodables hymnes rock des années 80
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • vendredi
        24
        juin 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      En plus de 40 ans de carrière, Mick Jones et son groupe n’ont pas arrêté ! Avec plus de 75 millions d’albums vendus et des tournées à guichets fermés, Foreigner a su se faire une place d’honneur au panthéon des légendes du rock’n’roll. On leur doit certains des hymnes les plus indémodables du rock ‘n’ roll dont « Juke Box Hero », « Feels Like The First Time », « Urgent », « Head Games », « Hot Blooded », « Cold As Ice », « Dirty White Boy », « Waiting For A Girl like You » et le tube N°1 mondial « I Want To Know What Love Is ».

       

      A l’origine du groupe, on trouve son leader Mick Jones, qui n’est pas seulement compositeur et guitariste mais aussi un producteur ayant travaillé avec les plus grands tels que Eric Clapton, Johnny Hallyday, Ozzy Osbourne ou encore Billy Joel. Dans la formation actuelle, il faut aussi compter avec Kelly Hansen, chanteur principal, Jeff Pilson à la basse et Tom Grimbel, le multi-instrumentiste.

      Si le chanteur Lou Gramm a marqué de son empreinte personnelle la musique du groupe, l’arrivée d’Hansen en 2002 a amorcé une renaissance musicale exceptionnelle qui va toucher les fans de la première heure et les nouvelles générations. En effet, en plus de ses capacités vocales impressionnantes, Hansen est un véritable showman qui captive l’attention dès les premières notes. Avec une direction et une énergie renouvelées, Foreigner sort l’album « Can’t Slow Down » en 2009 et entre dans le Top 30, emportés par deux singles du Top 20, les magnifiques balades « In Pieces » et « When It Comes to Love ».

      La pertinence de Foreigner est confirmée par leurs nombreux tubes figurant dans des films comme « Rock of Ages », « Anchorman 2 », « Magic Mike » ou « Pitch Perfect », et dans des jeux vidéo dont le méga succès « Grand Theft Auto V ». « I Want to Know What Love Is » figure également dans le dernier épisode de Orange Is the New Black. Ce titre a été repris par de nombreux artistes tels que les Shadows, Mariah Carey… Ou même les Enfoirés ou Richard Clayderman.

      Malgré les changements de line-up au fil des années, la formation actuelle démontre sur scène une énergie et une connexion très intense avec le public. Le groupe continue les tournées dans le monde entier et ne semble pas prêt de raccrocher ! En France, on se souvient notamment de leur passage au Palais des Sports avec Journey, ainsi que leur venue au festival Guitare en Scène en 2014. Ne les manquez pas lors de leur prochain passage !

      Archives

      2016
      1 concert
      • 20 juin
        Paris
        Les Folies Bergère
      2014
      1 concert
      • 18 avr.
        Paris
        Le Bataclan
      2011
      1 concert
      • 07 juil.
        Paris
        Palais des Sports
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies