Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR

      Crosby, Stills & Nash

      The heroes of Woodstock!
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About

      When former members of The Byrds, The Hollies and Buffalo Springfield meet, the gentle harmonies of the sixties sparkle, leaving an indelible mark on the history of contemporary music.
       
      When David Crosby, Stephen Stills and Graham Nash formed this supergroup in 1968, they probably couldn't have imagined the wave they were about to unleash. The facts are the facts: these Woodstock heroes, acclaimed conductors of an unprecedented cultural revolution, literally changed the course of events. Behind these relentless riffs and stunning harmonies, the hearts of hippies in America and elsewhere never resisted, gently capsizing in an ocean of love.
       
      Time passes, the legend remains. White hair, sharpened moustaches: the three companions, long accompanied by the intrepid Neil Young, always hide behind their soothed faces of today, the ardour and revolt of yesterday. Anything is good to make the powerful waltz, as when they recorded in 1970, and in a few hours, Ohio, in response to the death of four students killed by the National Guard during a riot. It's written in marble: at each appearance, Crosby, Stills and Nash put down strong and fair words about the injustices and violence of their time.
       
      Today, nothing has changed, neither their style nor their outspokenness. Unfiltered, but always with a certain elegance, the three accomplices rise to the occasion as soon as current events require it. Because these inveterate peacemakers, refusing the soup that justifies wars, always find the right formula to advocate tolerance and communion between peoples. Their sweet anger makes contestation poetic. Their innumerable disputes and convoluted reformations forge the myth. Worst friends, best enemies: half a century after their honeymoon, David Crosby, Stephen Stills and Graham Nash still have a lot to say.

      Highlights

      1968

      The meeting of giants

      Having just left the Byrds, David Crosby was put in touch with Stephen Stillls through Mama Cass and the feeling was good. It is then that one summer evening, on top of the Hollywood hills, they decide to embark, together, on a new adventure. Graham Nash is there: he joins them immediately.

      1970

      After Woodstock, never seen before

      After the success of the first record, which sold 4 million copies, Crosby, Stills & Nash became the attraction at Woodstock. They are then the heroes of the hippie community. Their second album is a triumph. Joined by Neil Young, the quartet is making music history.

      1974

      Tour of the stadiums

      Internal conflicts emerge, which will help write the legend of Crosby, Stills & Nash. However, these rebellious hippies, after a separation of a few months, take off again towards the stratosphere. In 1974, they embarked on an unprecedented stadium tour. More than a million people joined the reunion !

      1999

      Between separation and strokes of genius

      After several separations and reformations, Crosby, Stills & Nash, accompanied by Neil Young, release Looking Forward, their new album. Punctuated by a successful tour, the record brings the band back to the forefront. Within the band, the entente is fragile, but the genius is solid.

      2012
      Always there, always rebellious

      Always there, always rebellious

      On the occasion of the release of CSN 2012, Crosby, Stills & Nash show that they still have a lot to say. They take advantage of the song Almost Gone to pay a committed tribute to Bradley Manning, a young American soldier accused of sending confidential documents to WikiLeaks.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        I am an unconditional fan of this mythical band. It was so nice to see them together. Their music didn't take a wrinkle, and the audience was boiling hot. It was a superb moment, with a string of hits that everyone took to their hearts. 

        Jean-Pierre, after the concert at the Olympia

        What a mythical band! David Crosby, Stephen Stills and Graham Nash carry, through their music, a magic and strength that cannot be explained. Through their sounds and their commitments, they have made history. It is therefore a pleasure to produce their concerts as soon as they take to the stage together.

        Although even today, together or separately, they still fill any Parisian venue without a problem, it is hard to imagine the popularity that Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young enjoyed in the 1970s. They were quite simply the new gods of popular music. 
         
        Crosby, Stills & Nash have left their mark on the history of rock music. The purity of their vocal harmonies, their writing talent and their commitment characterise their entire work. They are the voice of the Woodstock Generation. 

        Paris Match - RTL

      Archives

      2015
      1 concert
      • 27 Sep
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2013
      3 concerts
      • 04 Jul
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      • 07 Jul
        Albi
        Festival Pause Guitare
      • 16 Jul
        Lyon
        Les Nuits de Fourvière
      2010
      1 concert
      • 12 Jul
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2009
      1 concert
      • 04 Jul
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2005
      1 concert
      • 07 Jun
        Paris
        Palais des Congrès
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Crosby, Stills & Nash

      Crosby, Stills & Nash

      Les héros de Woodstock !
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      Quand des anciens membres de The Byrds, The Hollies et Buffalo Springfield se rencontrent, les douces harmonies des sixties font des étincelles, marquant d’une empreinte indélébile l’Histoire de la musique contemporaine.

       

      Lorsque David Crosby, Stephen Stills et Graham Nash forment ce supergroupe, en 1968, probablement n’imaginent-ils pas la vague qu’ils s’apprêtent à déclencher. Les faits sont les faits : ces héros de Woodstock, chefs d’orchestre acclamés d’une révolution culturelle sans précédent, ont littéralement changé le cours des choses. Derrière ces riffs implacables et ces harmonies épatantes, les cœurs des hippies d’Amérique et d’ailleurs n’ont jamais résisté, chavirant avec douceur dans un océan de love.

       

      Le temps passe, la légende reste. Cheveux blancs, moustaches aiguisées : les trois compères, longtemps accompagnés par l’intrépide Neil Young, cachent toujours, derrière les visages apaisés d’aujourd’hui, la fougue et la révolte d’hier. Tout est bon pour faire valser les puissants, comme lorsqu’ils enregistrent en 1970, et en quelques heures, Ohio, en réponse à la mort de quatre étudiants tués par la Garde Nationale lors d’une émeute. C’est écrit dans le marbre : à chaque apparition, Crosby, Stills et Nash posent des mots forts et justes sur les injustices et les violences de leur époque.

       

      Aujourd’hui, rien n’a changé, ni leur style, ni leur franc-parler. Sans filtre, mais toujours avec une élégance certaine, les trois complices montent ainsi au créneau dès que l’actualité l’exige. Car ces pacifiques invétérés, refusant la soupe qui justifie les guerres, trouvent toujours la bonne formule pour prôner la tolérance et la communion entre les peuples. Leurs douces colères rendent la contestation poétique. Leurs innombrables disputes et reformations alambiquées forgent le mythe. Pires amis, meilleurs ennemis : un demi-siècle après leur lune de miel, David Crosby, Stephen Stills et Graham Nash ont encore de belles choses à dire.

      Les faits marquants

      1968

      La rencontre des géants

      Alors qu’il vient de quitter les Byrds, David Crosby est mis en relation avec Stephen Stillls par l’intermédiaire de Mama Cass. Le feeling passe bien. C’est alors qu’un soir d’été, en haut des collines d’Hollywood, ils décident de se lancer, ensemble, dans une nouvelle aventure. Graham Nash est présent : il les rejoint aussitôt.

      1970
      Après Woodstock, du jamais vu

      Après Woodstock, du jamais vu

      Après le succès du premier disque, vendus à 4 millions d’exemplaires, Crosby, Stills & Nash deviennent l’attraction de Woodstock. Ils sont alors les héros de la communauté hippie. Leur deuxième album est un triomphe. Rejoint par Neil Young, le quatuor est en train de marquer l’Histoire de la musique.

       

      1974

      La tournée des stades

      Les conflits en interne apparaissent, ce qui contribuera à écrire la légende de Crosby, Stills & Nash. Pourtant, ces hippies révoltés, après une séparation de quelques mois, reprennent leur décollage invraisemblable vers la stratosphère. En 1974, ils se lancent dans une tournée des stades sans précédent. Plus d’un million de personnes se joignent aux retrouvailles !

      1999
      Entre séparations et coups de génie

      Entre séparations et coups de génie

      Après plusieurs séparations et reformations, Crosby, Stills & Nash, accompagnés par Neil Young, sortent Looking Forward, leur nouvel album. Ponctué par une tournée réussie, le disque permet au groupe de revenir sur le devant de la scène. Au sein de la bande, l’entente est fragile, mais le génie solide.

      2012
      Toujours là, toujours révoltés

      Toujours là, toujours révoltés

      À l’occasion de la sortie de CSN 2012, Crosby, Stills & Nash démontrent qu’ils ont encore beaucoup de choses à dire. Ils profitent de la chanson Almost Gone pour rendre un hommage engagé à Bradley Manning, un jeune militaire américain accusé d'avoir transmis à WikiLeaks des documents confidentiels.

       

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Je suis un fan inconditionnel de ce groupe mythique. Cela m’a fait tellement plaisir de les voir réunis. Leur musique n’a pas pris une ride, et le public était chaud bouillant. C’était un superbe moment, avec un enchaînement de tubes que tout le monde reprenait en cœur.

        Jean-Pierre, après le concert à l’Olympia

        Quel groupe mythique ! David Crosby, Stephen Stills et Graham Nash portent, à travers leur musique, une magie et une force qui ne s’expliquent pas. Par leurs sonorités et leurs engagements, ils ont marqué l’Histoire. C’est donc un plaisir de produire leurs concerts dès qu’ils remontent, ensemble, sur scène.

        Bien qu’aujourd’hui encore, ensemble ou séparément, ils remplissent sans problème n’importe quelle salle parisienne, il est difficile d’imaginer la popularité qui fut celle de Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young dans les années 1970. Ils étaient tout simplement les nouveaux dieux de la musique populaire.

         

        Crosby, Stills & Nash ont marqué de leur empreinte l'histoire de la musique rock. La pureté de leurs harmonies vocales, leur talent d'écriture et leur engagement caractérisent toute leur œuvre. Ils sont la voix de la Génération Woodstock.

        Paris Match - RTL

      Archives

      2015
      1 concert
      • 27 sept.
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2013
      3 concerts
      • 04 juil.
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      • 07 juil.
        Albi
        Festival Pause Guitare
      • 16 juil.
        Lyon
        Les Nuits de Fourvière
      2010
      1 concert
      • 12 juil.
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2009
      1 concert
      • 04 juil.
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2005
      1 concert
      • 07 juin
        Paris
        Palais des Congrès
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies