Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Cradle of Filth

      Cradle of Filth

      Reference of symphonic Black Metal
      • Tour
      • About

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Saturday
        01
        October 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      See program

      About

      About

      More than 30 years after its formation in Suffolk (England), Cradle of Filth has built a solid reputation on the metal scene by daring to blend different sounds. By mixing a black metal universe with a symphonic style and by incorporating keyboards, the band has been able to reach a large audience that remains faithful to this day. 

       

      The band's winning recipe is explained by dark and gloomy imagery, epileptic drums, deafening guitars and of course the screaming, even guttural, voice of frontman Dani Filth. Cradle of Filth is commonly referred to as an extreme metal band. The band's lyrics have dealt with various themes, such as Satanism, eroticism, romance, the devil, mythology, and other horror stories.

       

      If the band has often changed members, Dani Filth remains at the helm and we can salute the productivity of the band, which has released since its inception a dozen studio albums, not to mention live performances and EPs. On stage, the band delivers explosive and melodic performances, highlighting the prowess of its leader, who alternates between high-pitched screams of which he has the secret and very deep low vocals. 

       

      The band released their latest studio album Existence is Futile in October 2021, announcing the arrival of Anabelle Iratni on keyboards. The band sounds even more extreme than ever!

      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Cradle of Filth

      Cradle of Filth

      Référence du Black Metal symphonique
      • Tournée
      • À propos

      Tournée

      • 2022 2 concerts
      • samedi
        01
        octobre 2022
        PARIS
        Réserver
      • mercredi
        19
        octobre 2022
        Toulouse
        Réserver
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Plus de 30 ans après sa formation dans le Suffolk (Angleterre), Cradle of Filth s’est forgé une solide réputation sur la scène metal en osant marier différentes sonorités. En mêlant un univers black metal au style symphonique et en incorporant des claviers, le groupe a su toucher un vaste public qui lui reste fidèle encore aujourd’hui.

       

      La recette gagnante du groupe s’explique par une imagerie noire et glauque, une batterie épileptique, des guitares assourdissantes et bien sûr la voix criarde, voire gutturale, du leader Dani Filth. Cradle of Filth est couramment qualifié de groupe de metal extrême. Les textes du groupe ont abordé différents thèmes, tels que le satanisme, l’érotisme, le romantisme, le diable, la mythologie, et d’autres histoires d'horreur.

       

      Si le groupe a souvent changé de membres, Dani Filth demeure aux commandes et on peut saluer la productivité du groupe, qui a publié depuis ses débuts une dizaine d’albums studio, sans oublier les lives et EP. Sur scène, le groupe livre des performances explosives et mélodiques, mettant en avant les prouesses de son leader, qui alterne entre hurlements suraigus dont il a le secret et chant grave très profond.

       

      Le groupe a sorti son dernier album studio Existence is Futile en octobre 2021, annonçant l’arrivée d’Anabelle Iratni aux claviers. Le groupe sonne encore plus extrême que jamais !

      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies