Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Bryan Adams

      Bryan Adams

      A rock with a hoarse voice
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About

      Dark Canadian, with a nickel chrome brushing, he has rock and wandering melodies in his skin. Because yes, Bryan Adams is one of those guys who, without really realizing it, know how to bring to life songs that go through the ages without any trouble.


      Bryan Adams has a gift: he knows how to aim right at the heart, with his hoarse voice and grandiloquent hymns, (Everything I Do) I Do It for You topping the bill. But with him, there's no need to dry the tears. It's melancholy without being depressing, powerful without being overwhelming. His music is well licked, a bit of a melodic lament that today appears as a small pinch of nostalgia.

       
      For in his own way, with his dreams and his perpetual desire to escape, he has taken the eighties under his wing. A photographer in his spare time, the Canadian artist, with his Gibson slung over his shoulder, has made a strong entry in the charts. He has seduced, surely thanks to his romanticism and natural charm that discreetly hides behind a tied rock, a stone's throw from the summits. Because this hit maker, far from his nomadic childhood, spent wandering between Europe, America and the Middle East, knows how to do it when it comes to wearing softness with strength.

       
      His voice is sometimes reminiscent of Sting's. His rock flirts with tunes by Phil Collins, Bonnie Tyler in the male line or Rod Stewart. In short, you'll understand: it smells like the good, carefree days when everything seemed to be going well. And so it is with Bryan Adams. No matter what he does, he always takes us back years, and even today, it's still a hell of a thing. Guaranteed effect!

      Highlights

      1980
      Entrance through the small door

      Entrance through the small door

      Bryan Adams' debut was timid, as his early albums had a very limited success, which did not allow him to rise to a high rank on the international scene. Yet, listening to them much later, we are surprised by the early mastery of the man. It must be said that he had trained well, a few years earlier, with his band, Sweeney Todd.

      1984
      Here he is at the top of the poster

      Here he is at the top of the poster

      That year, Bryan Adams struck a big blow with the album Reckless, surely the most beautiful treasure of his discography. If he had made a name for himself the year before with the album Cuts Like a Knife, it was from there that the Canadian artist made his mark on the international scene with his hoarse voice and energetic melancholy hits. The single Summer of '69 was a huge success.

      1991
      After the comfort, the effort

      After the comfort, the effort

      He took a little break to recover from his emotions, after a decade that saw him go from being an unknown to a music mega-star. So when he comes back with a new album, we expect another marvel. And it doesn't miss. Waking Up the Neighbours is a huge success, especially with the huge single (Everything I Do) I Do It for You, written for the soundtrack of Robin Hood, Prince of Thieves.

      2019
      Bryan Adam, always on top

      Bryan Adam, always on top

      Shine A Light is a continuity that is a pleasure to hear, there, in the land of rock and pop. With twelve magnificent tracks, the album confirms that the Canadian artist still has talent at the end of his voice and strings. On this occasion, he even takes the opportunity to present a track co-written with Ed Sheeran, the star of the moment.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        What a slap in the face! To everyone's surprise, he even climbed up on a platform at the back of the pit, among the audience, to start with 3 songs in acoustic. Deliriously, the audience was delighted that an artist of his stature came to his side. Then Bryan ran across the stage and spoke to us in French. In short, an artist with 25 years of career and who wets the jersey: it's a pleasure to see. 

        Jérôme, after the concert in Paris

        Bryan Adams is clearly the man who rocked us in the eighties. At the time, he was a mega-star, much like one of his main admirers today: Ed Sheeran. He always had the gift of giving birth to great songs, which very often became worldwide hits. And yet, he remains accessible, not hesitating to go into contact with his public, in the wrong way.

        We like to think back to Bryan Adams because he reminds us of the carefree days when we watched "Robin Hood, Prince of Thieves" on VHS.  Thanks to his harmless and unifying sense of songwriting, which appeals as much to the teenage girl as to the housewife, he officially became a Rockstar in the mid-80s, helped by his impeccable brushing and a leather jacket of the most beautiful effect. 

        The Inrocks

      Archives

      2016
      1 concert
      • 02 Oct
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2014
      5 concerts
      • 02 Aug
        Lille
        Théâtre Sebastopol
      • 03 Aug
        Strasbourg
        Palais des Congrès
      • 04 Aug
        Annecy
        Arcadium
      • 05 Aug
        Monte Carlo
        Sporting Summer Festival
      • 05 Dec
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2013
      1 concert
      • 20 Sep
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2012
      1 concert
      • 17 Mar
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2008
      1 concert
      • 22 Sep
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Bryan Adams

      Bryan Adams

      Un rock à la voix éraillée
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      Ténébreux canadien, avec un brushing nickel chrome, il a le rock et les mélodies vagabondes dans la peau. Car oui, Bryan Adams fait partie de ces bonhommes qui, sans s’en rendre vraiment compte, savent donner vie à des morceaux qui traversent les époques sans encombre.

       

      Bryan Adams a un don : il sait viser en plein cœur, avec sa voix éraillée et ses hymnes grandiloquents, (Everything I Do) I Do It for You en tête d’affiche. Pour autant, avec lui, pas besoin de sécher les larmes. C’est mélancolique sans être déprimant, puissant sans être envahissant. Sa musique est bien léchée, un peu une complainte un peu mélo qui, aujourd’hui, apparaît comme une petite pincée de nostalgie.

       

      Car à sa manière, avec ses rêves et ses envies perpétuelles d’évasion, il a pris les eighties sous son aile. Photographe à ses heures perdues, l’artiste canadien, avec sa Gibson en bandoulière, a fait une entrée en costaud dans les charts. Il a séduit, sûrement grâce à son romantisme et à son charme naturel qui se cachent discrètement derrière un rock ficelé, à deux doigts de tutoyer les sommets. Parce que ce faiseur de hit, loin de son enfance nomade, passée à vagabonder entre l’Europe, l’Amérique et le Moyen-Orient, sait y faire quand il s’agit de porter la douceur avec force.

       

      Sa voix rappelle parfois celle de Sting. Son rock flirte avec des airs de Phil Collins, de Bonnie Tyler au masculin ou de Rod Stewart. Bref, vous l’aurez bien compris : ça sent bon la bonne époque insouciante, où tout semblait aller pour le mieux. C’est ainsi avec Bryan Adams. Peu importe ce qu’il fait, il nous ramène systématiquement des années en arrière, et encore aujourd’hui, ça fait toujours un sacré truc. Effet garanti !

       

      Les faits marquants

      1980
      Une entrée par la petite porte

      Une entrée par la petite porte

      Les débuts de Bryan Adams sont timides, puisque ses premiers albums connaissent un succès très limité, qui ne lui permet pas de se hisser à un haut rang sur la scène internationale. Pourtant, à les écouter bien plus tard, nous sommes surpris par la maîtrise précoce du bonhomme. Il faut dire qu’il s’était bien entrainé, quelques années auparavant, avec son groupe, Sweeney Todd.

      1984
      Le voici en haut de l’affiche

      Le voici en haut de l’affiche

      Cette année-là, Bryan Adams frappe un grand coup avec l’album Reckless, sûrement le plus beau trésor de sa discographie. S’il s’est fait remarquer l’année précédente avec le disque Cuts Like a Knife, c’est bien à partir de là que l’artiste canadien s’impose sur la scène internationale avec sa voix rauque et ses tubes à la mélancolie énergique. Le single Summer of '69 est un énorme succès.

      1991
      Après le réconfort, l’effort

      Après le réconfort, l’effort

      Il a pris un petit break pour se remettre de ses émotions, après une décennie qui l’a vu passer du rang d’inconnu à celui de méga-star de la musique. Alors quand il revient avec un nouvel album, on s’attend encore une fois à une merveille. Et ça ne loupe pas. Waking Up the Neighbours est un immense succès, notamment avec l’énorme single (Everything I Do) I Do It for You, écrit pour la bande son de Robin des Bois, Prince des voleurs.

      2019
      Bryan Adam, toujours au top

      Bryan Adam, toujours au top

      Shine A Light est une continuité qui fait plaisir à entendre, là, sur les terres du rock et de la pop. Avec douze magnifiques morceaux, l’album confirme que l’artiste canadien a toujours le talent au bout de la voix et des cordes. À cette occasion, il en profite même pour présenter un titre co-écrit avec la star Ed Sheeran.

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        Quelle claque ! À la surprise générale, il est même monté sur une estrade à l'arrière de la fosse, parmi le public, pour démarrer par trois chansons en acoustique. Le délire, le public était ravi qu'un artiste de sa stature vienne à ses côtés. Puis Bryan court de part et d'autre de la scène, et nous parle en français. Bref, un artiste avec 25 ans de carrière et qui mouille le maillot : ça fait plaisir à voir. 

        Jérôme, après le concert à Paris.

        Bryan Adams est clairement l’homme qui nous a bercés dans les années eighties. À l’époque, il était une méga-star, un peu comme l’est aujourd’hui l’un de ses principaux admirateurs : Ed Sheeran. Il a ainsi toujours eu ce don de donner naissance à de grandes chansons, qui deviendront très souvent des tubes planétaires. Et pourtant, il reste accessible, n’hésitant pas à aller au contact de son public, dans la fosse.

        On aime repenser à Bryan Adams car il nous évoque l’époque insouciante où l’on regardait “Robin des bois, prince des voleurs” en VHS.  Grâce à son sens du songwriting inoffensif et fédérateur, qui plaît autant à l’adolescente qu’à la ménagère, il devient officiellement une Rockstar au milieu des années 80, aidé par un brushing impeccable et un blouson en cuir du plus bel effet.

        Les Inrocks

      Archives

      2016
      1 concert
      • 02 oct.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2014
      5 concerts
      • 02 août
        Lille
        Théâtre Sebastopol
      • 03 août
        Strasbourg
        Palais des Congrès
      • 04 août
        Annecy
        Arcadium
      • 05 août
        Monte Carlo
        Sporting Summer Festival
      • 05 déc.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2013
      1 concert
      • 20 sept.
        Paris
        L'Olympia
      2012
      1 concert
      • 17 mars
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2008
      1 concert
      • 22 sept.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies