Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      There is yet no show to display

      About

      About

      Bon Jovi is the story of rockers with angel faces and a physique made for the cameras. But above all, it's the story of a creative genius who will take these four kids from New Jersey in search of glory to the top of the charts.
       


      Accompanied by Richie Sambora on guitar and Ticco Torres on drumsticks, his charismatic leader Jon Bon Jovi quickly transformed himself into a hard-rock war machine. A rocket with glam-rock, country and blues tones that quickly reached the hearts of Americans and then of the world, propelling his hits among the most listened to hits on the planet. 
       


      Those who have often been ignored by the press, sometimes preferring to shed light on the beauty of JBJ's hair or denouncing songs that are too cliché for the demanding hard-rock scene, have nothing to do with criticism. They have their own path, touring, filling venues and stadiums at a frantic pace to tell their stories without any detours. The stories of a deep, working-class, struggling America.
       


      For beyond the dancing and transcendent melodies, beyond the police rock with no alcohol or drugs in its veins, beyond the swaying hips and the communicative energy of its singer, Bon Jovi delivers a deep and committed message, of which the title Livin' on a Prayer, which has become a hymn that has stood the test of time, is a shining example.

      Highlights

      1984

      Hesitant first steps for rock stars

      Jon Bon Jovi, in a hurry to make a name for himself, had tried to break through in 1982, flooding the producers with his models, but finding the door closed each time. It's while opening for Scandal that they are spotted and sign with Polygram for a first eponymous album, very quickly followed by a second one, which is not very successful, but which allows them to play alongside ZZ Top, Scorpions or Kiss.

      1986

      The group takes the lead

      It is with his third album with the sulphurous name, Slippery When Wet, that Bon Jovi explodes around the world with more than 30 million albums sold. It includes the worldwide hits I Was Made For Lovin' You and Livin' on a Prayer. But it was also the album that nearly killed the band, as some high notes damaged JBJ's voice during the tour that followed.

      1997

      A break at the top

      After the successes of Keep the Faith and New Jersey, the departure of bassist Alec John Such and their extraordinary resistance to the grunge wave that has hit the world, Bon Jovi announces a second pause in the band's career, exhausted by the hallucinating rhythm of their tours. Jon and Richie took the opportunity to relaunch their solo careers before meeting again in 1999 to record a new album.

      2000

      Bon Jovi crushes everything in his path

      Crush is without a doubt Bon Jovi's millennium album. The anthem-like title It's My Life is once again a worldwide success, which was taken up by thousands of fans on a tour of anthology. About 60 dates over a few months were originally planned. It will finally last a whole year!

      2013

      A goodbye for Richie?

      Each group has its empty periods and Bon Jovi's comes late in their career. In 2013, their album What About Now was the lowest selling album in their history. And although the tour that followed this release was a success, it was also the scene of the hasty departure of long-time guitarist and band legend Richie Sambora.

      2020

      Bon Jovi always has things to say

      Despite the departure of his guitarist, Bon Jovi continues to chart his own course. After This House Is Not For Sale, Phil X joins the band for a new album with more and more engaged subjects. Weapons, family, politics, as usual, none of the subjects of contemporary America will be spared.

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        The group's performance is breathtaking. Bon Jovi shows that he is even more powerful live and confirms that he has nothing more to prove. Jon gives the impression to have seen everything, to have taken everything and to be still standing like a puncture-proof pistolero. As much as there was a kind of furious madness emanating from them in the 80's, as much as today they look like wise men who are no longer made to do it. This concert is a demonstration and an authentic rock & roll lesson. 

        Frédéric after the Bercy concert

        Although these kids from New Jersey are no longer young, Bon Jovi's music continues to leave its mark on the world. With more than 2,700 concerts, the group is a veritable beast of the stage. With the New Jersey Tour 88-90, they have completed one of the biggest world tours in the history of hard rock, touring 22 countries in 17 months with no less than 240 dates. In France, their appearances at Bercy are always a sold-out event and we look forward to seeing them there.

        Although this type of American-style show leaves little room for improvisation, the fervour, joy and even audacity of the French audience throwing confetti less than a metre away from the singer or calling out for songs has ended up making the show unique. Indeed, provoking the smiles and interventions of the members of the group, amazed to see their fans vibrating so much, the audience got an extra because we were treated to Let it Rock, a rare song, not initially planned but played by the group during the last encore. 

        Agoravox

      Archives

      2010
      1 concert
      • 16 Jun
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Bon Jovi

      Bon Jovi

      Les belles gueules du hard rock
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      Aucune date prévue

      À propos

      À propos

      Bon Jovi, c’est l’histoire de rockeurs aux gueules d’anges et au physique fait pour les caméras. Mais surtout d’un génie créatif qui portera ces quatre gamins du New Jersey en quête de gloire, au sommet des charts.

       

      Accompagné de Richie Sambora à la guitare et de Ticco Torres aux baguettes, son leader charismatique Jon Bon Jovi, s’est vite transformé en une machine de guerre du hard-rock. Une fusée aux sons teintés de glam-rock, de country et de blues qui atteindra très vite le cœur des américains, puis du monde, propulsant ses tubes parmi les hits les plus écoutés de la planète. 

       

      Ceux que la presse a souvent boudé, préférant parfois s’étaler sur la beauté de la chevelure de JBJ ou dénonçant des chansons trop clichés pour le milieu exigeant du hard-rock n’ont que faire des critiques. Eux, ils tracent leur route, enchaînant les tournées, remplissant les salles et les stades à un rythme effréné pour raconter sans détour leurs histoires. Celles d’une Amérique profonde, ouvrière et en proie aux difficultés.

       

      Car au-delà des mélodies dansantes et transcendantes, au-delà du rock policé sans alcool ou drogue dans les veines, au-delà du déhanché et de l’énergie communicative de son chanteur, Bon Jovi délivre un message profond et engagé, dont le titre Livin’ on a Prayer, devenu un hymne qui a traversé les époques, est un exemple criant.

      Les faits marquants

      1984
      Premiers pas hésitants pour les rocks stars
      © Neil Zlozower

      Premiers pas hésitants pour les rocks stars

      Jon Bon Jovi, pressé de se faire connaître, avait bien essayé de percer en 1982, en inondant les producteurs de ses maquettes, mais en trouvant à chaque fois porte close. Âme de battant en bandoulière, il forme alors un groupe avec Richie Sambora, Ticco Torres, Alec John Such et Dave Bryan. C’est en faisant les premières parties de Scandal qu’ils sont repérés et signent chez Polygram pour un premier album éponyme, très vite suivi d’un second, au succès en demi-teinte, mais qui leur permet de jouer aux côtés de ZZ Top, Scorpions ou Kiss.

      1986
      Le groupe prend la tête d’affiche

      Le groupe prend la tête d’affiche

      C’est avec son troisième album au nom sulfureux, Slippery When Wet, que Bon Jovi explose partout dans le monde avec plus de 30 millions d’albums vendus. On y trouve les succès planétaires I Was Made For Lovin’ You ou Livin’ on a Prayer. Mais c’est aussi l’album qui a failli signer la mort du groupe, certaines notes trop hautes ayant endommagé la voix de JBJ lors de la tournée qui a suivi.

      1997
      Une pause au sommet
      © Olaf Heine

      Une pause au sommet

      Après les succès de Keep the Faith et New Jersey, le départ du bassiste Alec John Such et leur résistance hors-norme à la vague grunge qui s’est abattue sur le monde, Bon Jovi annonce une seconde pause dans la carrière du groupe, épuisé par le rythme hallucinant de ses tournées. Jon et Richie en profiteront pour relancer leurs carrières solos avant de se retrouver en 1999 pour l’enregistrement d’un nouvel album.

      2000
      Bon Jovi écrase tout sur son passage

      Bon Jovi écrase tout sur son passage

      Crush est sans aucun doute l’album du millénaire pour Bon Jovi. Le titre en forme d’hymne It’s My Life est une nouvelle fois un succès mondial, repris en chœur par des milliers de fans lors d’une tournée d’anthologie. Une soixantaine de dates sur quelques mois étaient à l’origine prévues. Elle durera finalement une année entière !

      2013
      Un au revoir pour Richie ?

      Un au revoir pour Richie ?

      Chaque groupe a ses passages à vide et celui de Bon Jovi arrive tard dans leur carrière. En 2013, leur album What About Now réalise les moins bonnes ventes de leur histoire. Et même si la tournée qui suit cette sortie est un succès, elle est également le théâtre du départ précipité du guitariste de toujours et légende du groupe Richie Sambora.

      2020
      Bon Jovi a toujours des choses à dire

      Bon Jovi a toujours des choses à dire

      Malgré le départ de son guitariste, Bon Jovi continue de tracer sa route. Après This House Is Not For Sale, Phil X rejoint le groupe pour un nouvel album aux sujets toujours plus engagés. Armes, famille, politique, comme à son habitude, aucun des sujets de l’Amérique contemporaine ne sera épargné.

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        La performance du groupe est époustouflante. Bon Jovi démontre qu'il est encore plus puissant en live et confirme surtout qu'il n'a plus rien à prouver. Jon donne l'impression d'avoir tout vu, d'avoir tout encaissé et d'être toujours debout comme un pistolero increvable. Autant il se dégageait d’eux une sorte de folie furieuse dans les années 80, autant aujourd'hui ils ont l'air de sages à qui on ne la fait plus. Ce concert est une démonstration et une authentique leçon de rock & roll.

        Frédéric après le concert de Bercy

        Si ces kids du New Jersey ne sont plus tout jeunes, la musique de Bon Jovi continue de marquer le monde de son empreinte. Groupe aux plus de 2700 concerts, véritables bêtes de scène, ils ont réalisé, avec le New Jersey Tour 88-90 l’une des plus grandes tournées mondiales de l’histoire du hard rock, parcourant 22 pays en 17 mois avec pas moins de 240 dates. En France, leurs passages à Bercy sont toujours des événements à guichets fermés et nous avons hâte de les y retrouver.

        Bien que ce type de show réglé à l’américaine laisse peu de place à l’improvisation, la ferveur, la joie et même l’audace du public français lançant des confettis à moins d’un mètre du chanteur ou réclamant des chansons a fini par rendre le spectacle unique. En effet, provoquant les sourires et interventions des membres du groupe, ébahis de voir leurs fans vibrer autant, le public a obtenu un extra car nous avons eu droit à Let it Rock, une chanson rare, non prévue initialement mais jouée par le groupe lors du dernier rappel.

        Agoravox

      Archives

      2010
      1 concert
      • 16 juin
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies