Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      Avenged Sevenfold

      Avenged Sevenfold

      Melting pot in the land of metal
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 1 concert
      • Sunday
        19
        June 2022
        Clisson
        On-sale alert
      See program

      About

      About
      Copyright Pierre Hennequin

      With their legendary deathbat as a backdrop, California's most metal band is still burning up stages and gathering crowds 20 years after their debut. And they've come a long way since the high school benches where they met. This band of friends, named after the biblical story of Abel and Cain, never stops reinventing genres. Passing cheerfully from heavy metal to hard rock, they also give a nod to punk sounds: sharp riffs and overexcited drums!


      The recipe works: Avenged Sevenfold's sales take off. In just a few years, they have gone from the underground scene to headlining the most prestigious festivals on the planet, and they surprise their audience with each new album. Routine is clearly not for them! And if their first two albums are easily classified as aggressive metalcore, Mr. Shadows quickly swallowed their scream to work on their vocals and melodies.


      Their various sources of inspiration range from Guns N' Roses to Iron Maiden, via Pantera, Bad Religion or even NOFX. 
       

      Highlights

      2003

      Avenged Sevenfold awakens the dead

      After a first album released when the members of Avenged Sevenfold were just 18 years old and several changes of bassist, it is finally Johnny Christ who completes the quartet for Waking The Fallen, which reveals the band and makes it a reference on the metalcore scene. Their electric performance at the Vans Warped Tour the following year was the first in a long series of exciting concerts.

      2009

      From summits to hell

      From 2005 and City of Evil, the band's career took off and gold records followed. The highlight in 2009 was the cover of the Guns N' Roses' It's So Easy at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles with the legend Slash as a guest. This was followed by their participation in Iron Maiden's Somewhere Back In Time World Tour. But while the band seems to be in a state of grace, it is suddenly brought back to reality by the death of The Rev, its drummer, founding member and songwriter. An ordeal from which Avenged Sevenfold will come out growing up through Nightmare, a tribute album to their lifelong friend.

      2013

      Back to basics

      After experimenting with punk, rock and even country sounds, Avenged Sevenfold comes back to the roots with Hail to the King, an album in the worthy lineage of Led Zeppelin or Black Sabbath. An opus about which guitarist Synyster Gates will say : " I think our writing has improved by leaps and bounds. This album is our greatest recording in a long time".

      2018
      La confirmation sur scène

      La confirmation sur scène

      In 2016, The Stage was released, an album in the form of a liberation in which almost all of the band's influences are found. It was followed by a world tour lasting almost two years, culminating in a show at Hellfest on 23 June 2018. In early 2019, the band announced the production of a new album. Mr. Shadows has already announced the colour, different from the previous one: "it is excessive, very eclectic and wild! ". 

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        It's one of the best concerts I've ever been to. The riffs, the melodies, the raspy voice of Mr. Shadows are pure delight. I love it and look forward to getting the band's energy back on stage. 

        Nathalie after the Hellfest

        We all admire the history and perseverance of Avenged Sevenfold. Bold and determined in their musical choices, Mr. Shadows' imposing trunk and the riffs of talented guitarists Syn and Zack energize every concert. Power in its purest form!

        Avenged Sevenfold attacked his show with "The stage" from the album of the same name. A good start to a good concert, where the band proved to be expert in what makes its strength, a melodic metal capable of going, in the same title, from an ultra-fast rhythm to a sweet chorus accompanied by guitar arpeggios. The six strings are actually held by two masters, Synyster Gates and Zack Vengeance, the first of whom offers a short solo before "Buried alive". 

        Le Parisien

      Archives

      2018
      1 concert
      • 23 Jun
        Clisson
        Hellfest
      2017
      2 concerts
      • 28 Feb
        Lille
        Zénith Arena
      • 02 Mar
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2014
      1 concert
      • 21 Jun
        Clisson
        Hellfest
      2013
      1 concert
      • 20 Nov
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2011
      2 concerts
      • 09 Jun
        Strasbourg
        Zénith Europe
      • 13 Jun
        Lille
        Zénith Arena
      See more
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      Avenged Sevenfold

      Avenged Sevenfold

      Melting pot au pays du metal
      Ecouter
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Galerie
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • 2022 1 concert
      • dimanche
        19
        juin 2022
        Clisson
        Alerte de mise en vente
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos
      © Pierre Hennequin

      Sa légendaire deathbat en toile de fond, le plus métalleux des groupes californiens enflamme les scènes et rassemble toujours les foules 20 ans après ses débuts. Et ils en ont parcouru du chemin depuis les bancs du lycée où ils se sont rencontrés. Car cette bande de potes, qui s’est nommée ainsi en référence à l’histoire biblique d’Abel et Caën, ne cesse de réinventer les genres. Passant allègrement du heavy metal au hard rock, ils font aussi de l’œil aux sonorités punks : riffs aiguisés et batterie surexcitée !

       

       

      La recette fonctionne : les ventes d’Avenged Sevenfold décollent. Passés en quelques années de la scène underground aux têtes d’affiche des festivals les plus prestigieux de la planète, ils surprennent leur public à chaque nouvel opus. La routine, ce n’est clairement pas pour eux ! Et si leurs deux premiers albums se classent facilement dans le metalcore agressif, M. Shadows a très vite ravalé son scream pour travailler son chant et ses mélodies.

       

       

      Leurs différentes sources d’inspiration vont des Guns N’ Roses à Iron Maiden, en passant par Pantera, Bad Religion ou même NOFX.

      Les faits marquants

      2003
      Avenged Sevenfold réveille les morts

      Avenged Sevenfold réveille les morts

      Après un premier album sorti alors que les membres d’Avenged Sevenfold avaient tout juste 18 ans et plusieurs changements de bassiste, c’est finalement Johnny Christ qui vient compléter le quatuor pour Waking The Fallen, qui révèle le groupe et en fait une référence sur la scène metalcore. Leur prestation électrique au Vans Warped Tour l’année suivante sera le premier d’une longue série de concerts survoltés.

      2009
      Des sommets à l’enfer

      Des sommets à l’enfer

      A partir de 2005 et de City of Evil, la carrière du groupe décolle et les disques d’or s’enchaînent. Point d’orgue en 2009, la reprise du titre It’s So Easy des Guns N’ Roses au Nokia Theatre de Los Angeles avec en guest la légende Slash. Puis, leur participation à la tournée Somewhere Back In Time World Tour d’Iron Maiden. Mais alors que le groupe semble être en état de grâce, il est subitement rappelé à la réalité par la mort de The Rev, son batteur, membre fondateur et compositeur. Une épreuve dont Avenged Sevenfold sortira grandi à travers Nightmare, un album hommage à leur ami de toujours.

      2013
      Back to basics

      Back to basics

      Après avoir expérimenté des sons punk, rock et même country, Avenged Sevenfold revient aux sources avec Hail to the King, un album dans la digne lignée de Led Zeppelin ou Black Sabbath. Un opus à propos duquel le guitariste Synyster Gates dira : « je pense que notre écriture s'est améliorée à pas de géant. Cet album est notre plus grand enregistrement depuis longtemps ».

      2018
      La confirmation sur scène

      La confirmation sur scène

      En 2016 sort The Stage, un album en forme de libération dans lequel on retrouve quasi-toutes les influences du groupe. Il est suivi d’une tournée mondiale de près de deux ans, comprenant un point d’orgue au Hellfest le 23 juin 2018. Début 2019, le groupe annonce la production d’un nouvel album. M. Shadows en a déjà annoncé la couleur, différente du précédent : « il est excessif, très éclectique et sauvage ! ». 

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        C’est l’un des meilleurs concerts auxquels j’ai assisté. Les riffs, les mélodies, la voix éraillée de M. Shadows sont un pur ravissement. J’adore et j’attends avec impatience de pouvoir retrouver l’énergie du groupe sur scène.

        Nathalie après le Hellfest

        Nous sommes tous admiratifs de l’histoire et de la persévérance d’Avenged Sevenfold. Audacieux et déterminés dans leurs choix musicaux, le coffre imposant de M. Shadows et les riffs des guitaristes de talent Syn et Zack énergisent chaque concert. La puissance à l’état pur !

         

        Avenged Sevenfold a attaqué son show avec « The stage », extrait de l'album du même nom. Une bonne entrée en matière pour un bon concert, où la formation s'est révélée experte dans ce qui fait sa force, un metal mélodique capable de passer, dans le même titre, d'un rythme ultra-rapide à un doux refrain accompagné d'arpèges à la guitare. Les six cordes sont justement tenues par deux maîtres, Synyster Gates et Zack Vengeance, dont le premier offre un court solo avant « Buried alive ».

        Le Parisien

      Archives

      2018
      1 concert
      • 23 juin
        Clisson
        Hellfest
      2017
      2 concerts
      • 28 févr.
        Lille
        Zénith Arena
      • 02 mars
        Paris
        Accor Arena
      2014
      1 concert
      • 21 juin
        Clisson
        Hellfest
      2013
      1 concert
      • 20 nov.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2011
      2 concerts
      • 09 juin
        Strasbourg
        Zénith Europe
      • 13 juin
        Lille
        Zénith Arena
      Afficher plus
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies