Artists
    Events
      EN
      FR
      a-ha

      a-ha

      The Vikings of the New Wave
      Ecouter
      • Tour
      • About
      • Highlights
      • Testimonials
      • Archives

      Tour

      • 2022 2 concerts
      • Report
        Saturday
        07
        May 2022
        PARIS
        Book your seats
      • Package
        Saturday
        07
        May 2022
        PARIS
        Seat release
      See program

      About

      About

      Straight out of the cold of Oslo, the three elongated Norwegian silhouettes display a warm-coloured New Wave. It's obvious: the a-ha phenomenon will always conquer icy atmospheres.

       

      In the parallel world of a-ha, a paranormal phenomenon from the north, the Northern Lights never go out. The years go by, the crowd remains. Far from the walkmans of the old days, Morten Harket's band, still acclaimed by a community of tireless fans, exceed expectations at each appearance. Joyful, popular, romantic: qualifiers do not miss to describe the music of these three inseparable people, who are unconditional lovers of David Bowie, Joy Division and Queen. In permanent conquest, like Vikings in the turbulent waters of the New Wave, a-ha still shoots off, three decades after the breakthrough of Take On Me, its unifying hits all over the world. 

       

      Even today, in the concert halls and on the dancefloors of Europe, the effect is immediate: the public has forgotten nothing, neither the lyrics, nor the flights of the synthesizers of the old days, nor their first kisses at the disco. Because, without batting an eye, a-ha, splitting up and re- forming as time goes on, resurrects good memories. It’s obvious: from Oslo to Rio de Janeiro, where they gathered a human tide never seen before at the Maracanã, in 1991, the three wonders of Scandinavia continue to inspire and captivate the hearts of an entire generation.

      Highlights

      1982
      First day of the rest of their lives

      First day of the rest of their lives

      Broke after an unsuccessful London tour, Mags and Pål, members of Bridges, are looking for a second wind. Despite a small notoriety on a regional level, the two acolytes want to see bigger. They then meet Morten Harket: a-ha was born.

      1985
      Interplanetary explosion

      Interplanetary explosion

      It's a thunderbolt on the party scene : a-ha presents Take on Me, their first single. After a few weeks, the band reaches the top of the Charts in Europe and the United States. In France, they will remain in the top 50 for 24 weeks. The Norwegian trio's golden age lasted until the mid-nineties.

      1991
      World record at the Maracanã

      World record at the Maracanã

      The excitement around a-ha is indescribable, to the point where it reached, one evening in 1991, an absolute record, to the rage of the Rolling Stones. On the shores of the Atlantic Ocean, in Rio de Janeiro, the Norwegian band gathers a human tide. At the Maracena Stadium, more than 198,000 people attend a legendary concert and sing Take On Me.

      2000
      The Norwegian dandies are back

      The Norwegian dandies are back

      Seven years after their last appearance, Mags, Pål and Morten are back on stage, following the recording of a new single: Summer Moved On. This successful and critically acclaimed comeback allows a-ha to write a new chapter in its eleven-year history before a new separation.

      2019
      A birthday cake tour

      A birthday cake tour

      To celebrate the anniversary of their debut album, a-ha is embarking on a world tour, with 70 dates around the world, all sold out. No doubt about it: the Norwegian band's notoriety is as impressive as ever. 

      Testimonials

      • The fans speak
      • The inside view
      • Seen in the press

        I was a bit nervous about seeing them, because it's a band I've always loved. I was afraid of being disappointed, but in the end, the concert was beyond my expectations. It was an unforgettable evening, with a dreamlike atmosphere, worthy of the Stones or similar bands concerts. The band is still in great shape. 

        Laurence, after the concert at the Ancient Theatre in Vienna

        Like a whole generation, many of us in our team danced to a-ha songs when we were younger. But with this band, astounding as usual, the pleasure never stops. Since their début over thirty years ago, the three Norwegians haven't aged a bit. On stage, they manage to keep the same energy and their enthusiasm. It is therefore a great pleasure to be able to accompany them on their tours in France.

         

        The leading Norwegian pop band of the 1980s delighted the Parisian public, singing hit after hit and delivering a powerful show. Their electronic pop with New Wave accents didn't age, nor did the leader's voice, which did wonders throughout the concert. 

        The Parisian

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 09 Nov
        Boulogne Billancourt
        La Seine Musicale
      2018
      2 concerts
      • 24 Jul
        Carcassonne
        Festival de Carcassonne
      • 25 Jul
        Vienne
        Théatre Antique
      2016
      1 concert
      • 01 Apr
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2010
      1 concert
      • 12 Oct
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2009
      1 concert
      • 10 Nov
        Paris
        Bobino
      2005
      1 concert
      • 14 Nov
        Paris
        Le Grand Rex
      2002
      2 concerts
      • 19 Jun
        Paris
        Casino de Paris
      • 07 Oct
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      See more
      Book now
      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize

Artistes
    Événements
      FR
      EN
      a-ha

      a-ha

      Les vikings de la new-wave
      • Tournée
      • À propos
      • Les faits marquants
      • Galerie
      • Témoignages
      • Archives

      Tournée

      • mai 2022
      Voir l'agenda

      À propos

      À propos

      Tout droit sorties du froid d’Oslo, les trois silhouettes norvégiennes longilignes, placardent une New Wave aux couleurs chaudes. C’est une évidence : le phénomène a-ha vaincra toujours les ambiances glaçantes.

      Dans le monde parallèle d’a-ha, phénomène paranormal venu du nord, l’aurore boréale ne s’éteint jamais. Les années passent, la foule reste. Loin des walkmans de l’époque, le groupe de Morten Harket, adulé par une communauté d’inlassables fans, affole les compteurs à chaque apparition. Joyeuse, populaire, romantique : les qualificatifs pour décrire avec précision la musique de ces trois inséparables, amoureux inconditionnels de David Bowie, de Joy Division et de Queen, ne manquent pas. En conquête permanente, tels des Vikings dans les eaux turbulentes de la New-Wave, a-ha propulse toujours, trois décennies après la déferlante de Take On Me, ses tubes fédérateurs aux quatre coins du globe. 

       

      Encore aujourd’hui, dans les salles et sur les dancefloors d’Europe, l’effet est immédiat : le public n’a rien oublié, ni les paroles, ni les envolées des synthétiseurs d’autrefois, ni les premiers baisers en discothèque. Car, sans sourciller, a-ha, qui se forme et se sépare à mesure que le temps vieillit, ressuscite les bons souvenirs. C’est donc une évidence : d’Oslo à Rio de Janeiro, où ils avaient rassemblé une marée humaine jamais vue au Maracanã, en 1991, les trois prodiges de Scandinavie continuent à inspirer et à faire chavirer les cœurs de toute une génération.

      Les faits marquants

      1982
      Premier jour du reste de leur vie

      Premier jour du reste de leur vie

      Fauchés après une tournée à Londres infructueuse, Mags et Pål, membres de Bridges, cherchent un second souffle. Malgré une petite notoriété au niveau régional, les deux acolytes veulent voir plus grand. Ils rencontrent alors Morten Harket : a-ha est né.

      1985
      Explosion interplanétaire

      Explosion interplanétaire

      C’est une bombe dans le monde de la nuit : a-ha présente Take on Me, leur premier single. Au bout de quelques semaines, le groupe atteint les premières places des Charts, en Europe et aux États-Unis. En France, il restera au top 50 pendant 24 semaines. L’âge d’or du trio norvégien durera jusqu’au milieu des nineties.

      1991
      Record du monde au Maracanã

      Record du monde au Maracanã

      L’effervescence autour d’a-ha est indescriptible, jusqu’à atteindre, un soir de 1991, un record absolu, à faire rager les Rolling Stones. Sur les bords de l’Océan Atlantique, à Rio de Janeiro, la bande norvégienne rassemble une marée humaine. Au Stade Maracena, plus de 198 000 personnes assistent à un concert légendaire et entonnent Take On Me.

      2000
      Les dandys norvégiens are back

      Les dandys norvégiens are back

      Sept ans après leur dernière apparition, Mags, Pål et Morten remontent sur scène, suite à l’enregistrement d’un nouveau single : Summer Moved On. Ce retour, couronné de succès, et avec des critiques élogieuses, permet à a-ha d’écrire un nouveau chapitre de son histoire, long de onze ans, avant une nouvelle séparation.

      2019
      Une tournée pour gâteau d’anniversaire

      Une tournée pour gâteau d’anniversaire

      Pour fêter l’anniversaire de leur premier album, a-ha se lance dans une tournée mondiale, avec 70 dates à travers le monde, toutes jouées à guichets fermés. Nul doute : la notoriété du groupe norvégien est toujours aussi impressionnante. 

      Témoignages

      • Le mot du spectateur
      • Notre équipe en parle
      • La presse en parle

        J’appréhendais un peu de les voir, car c’est un groupe que j’ai toujours adoré. J’avais peur d’être déçue, mais au final, le concert était au-delà de mes attentes. C’était une soirée inoubliable, avec une ambiance de rêve, digne des concerts des Stones et consorts. Le groupe est encore en très grande forme.

        Laurence, après le concert au Théâtre Antique de Vienne

        Comme toute une génération, nous sommes nombreux, dans l’équipe, à avoir dansé sur a-ha quand nous étions plus jeunes. Mais avec ce groupe, toujours aussi surprenant, le plaisir ne s’arrête jamais. En plus de trente ans de carrière, les trois norvégiens n’ont pas pris une ride. Sur scène, ils conservent l’énergie et la fougue des débuts. C’est donc un immense plaisir de pouvoir les accompagner lors de leurs tournées en France.

         

        Le groupe pop norvégien phare des années 1980 a ravi le public parisien avec ses tubes en cascades et son show puissant. Sa pop électronique aux accents New Wave n'a pas vieilli, pas plus que la voix du leader qui fait des merveilles tout au long du concert.

        Le Parisien

      Archives

      2019
      1 concert
      • 09 nov.
        Boulogne Billancourt
        La Seine Musicale
      2018
      2 concerts
      • 24 juil.
        Carcassonne
        Festival de Carcassonne
      • 25 juil.
        Vienne
        Théatre Antique
      2016
      1 concert
      • 01 avr.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2010
      1 concert
      • 12 oct.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      2009
      1 concert
      • 10 nov.
        Paris
        Bobino
      2005
      1 concert
      • 14 nov.
        Paris
        Le Grand Rex
      2002
      2 concerts
      • 19 juin
        Paris
        Casino de Paris
      • 07 oct.
        Paris
        Le Zénith
      Afficher plus
      Réserver
      gérard drouot productions utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage). Gérer les cookies