• Tour
      • About
      • Highlights


      • 2022 9 concerts
      • 2023 1 concert
      • Thursday
        February 2023
        On-sale alert
      See program



      Twelve Foot Ninja are five young Australians from Melbourne who know how to mix genres! Not content with being labelled as "Funk-Reggae-Metal-Progressive", we feel influences of salsa, electro, jazz or rock steady. On stage, the band is a pure concentrate of energy, alternating djentised hits and refreshing reggae. Since their first EP in 2008, the band's efforts have been unanimously acclaimed by critics and the public. Always more daring in the exploration of new sounds, the group promises great moments on stage!



      The band is currently composed of Nik "Kin Etik" Barker, Shane "Russ" Russell, Steve "Stevic" Mackay and Rohan Hayes. They released their first EP in 2008 (New Dawn) and a second one in 2010 (Smoke Bomb), both critically acclaimed and allowing the band to play their first shows. Their first album, Silent Machine, was released in 2012 and was mastered by Howie Weinberg (Deftones, Nirvana, Jeff Buckley). The 12 compositions of this first effort were released one by one in twelve weeks, with each time a comic book panel featuring each track. Some appreciable guests come to lend a hand on Silent Machine, including Bär McKinnon of Mr.Bungle on Saxophone and Ollie McGill of Cat Empire (Rock Steady) on Keyboard. In 2014, the band won Best New Talent at the Revolver Golden God Awards. At the same time, he had the video for the song "Ain't That A Bitch" funded via the crowdfunding platform Pozible. This campaign of participatory financing for a video clip becomes the most successful in the world! 





      The band toured North America and Europe for the first time in 2013 and then released their second album, Outlier, in 2016. The band then toured as the opening act for Disturbed in Australia to promote it. The release of this album also leads to the band's first European headlining tour. In 2019, bassist Damon McKinnon left the band, which continued as a quartet. 


      Long Way Home

      2021 sees the group release its first original track in four years, Long Way Home. The track heralds a new album to be released on October 15, 2021, entitled Vengeance. The band continues to explore new sounds, very much inspired by the 1980s. The album will be accompanied by a comic book of the same name, written by guitarist Stevic Mackay and illustrated by George Evangelista. This new album will be released in 2022, when the band will be in Europe, with two French dates in Paris and Lyon! 


      gérard drouot productions uses cookies on this website. With your approval, we will use them to mesure and analyse your visit on the website (statistic cookies) to adapt it to your interests (customized cookies) and to provide you with relevant information (third party cookies). Customize