tbats_2019_web_vignette_700x700

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown

France discovered them in the stadiums in the first part of AC / DC and Guns N’Roses, then in the Parisian clubs (La Boule Noire, The Divan of the World) where they literally set the fire!

Since the release of their EP, “The Wayside” in 2015, Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown are gradually settling in France regularly receiving the honors of the special press … Rock Hard, Rolling Stone, Guitar Part, Guitar X-treme , The Big Radio, Daily Rock, Guitarist, Yes FM are raving about the talents of this young guitarist / singer and his troupe. This new effort will not contradict the hopes placed in the hands of this young group.

Flanked by his elusive Shakedown – Caleb Crosby (drums), Graham Whitford (guitar), Noah Denney (bass) – this Texan exiled to Nashville (and knighted by Jeff Beck, Robben Ford and some of the best triggers of the genre) has us offered in 2017 a real first smashing album. A tonic and modern blues rock album dominated by classy and precise guitars, while his voice prints a stripping personality to all compositions.

For this new cake Tyler Bryant does not change his shoulder guitar. After boxing the demos of nearly 55 songs, the band went to New York to record in almost live conditions, with just a few overdubs, these 13 new fireworks. During these two intensive weeks spent under the direction of producer Joel Hamilton (The Black Keys, Highly Suspect, Tom Waits), the quartet tried to find a raw and visceral sound, avoiding at all costs to be too much
“Cautious” without having to sacrifice the nuances of his music. Without really ringing vintage “Truth and Lies” (released June 28, 2019) still respect the tradition. A feat that few groups manage to achieve today.

Opening act by GRIT Thanks to the support of Adami.

December 2019
November 2017
June 2017
November 2016
May 2016

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

tbats_2019_web_vignette_700x700

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown

novembre 2017
juin 2017
novembre 2016
mai 2016

La France les a découverts dans les stades en 1ère partie d’AC/DC et de Guns N’Roses, puis dans les clubs parisiens (La Boule Noire, Le Divan du Monde) où ils ont littéralement mis le feu !

Depuis la sortie de leur EP, « The Wayside » en 2015, Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown s’installent peu à peu en France en recevant régulièrement les honneurs de la presse spé… Rock Hard, Rolling Stone, Guitar Part, Guitare X-treme, La Grosse Radio, Daily Rock, Guitarist, Oui FM ne tarissent pas d’éloges sur les talents de ce jeune guitariste / chanteur et de sa troupe. Ce nouvel effort ne va pas contredire les espoirs placés entre les mains de ce jeune groupe.

Flanqué de ses insaisissables Shakedown – Caleb Crosby (batterie), Graham Whitford (guitare), Noah Denney (basse) – ce texan exilé à Nashville (et adoubé par Jeff Beck, Robben Ford et quelques-unes des meilleures gâchettes du genre) nous a offert en 2017 un véritable premier album fracassant. Un disque de blues rock tonique et moderne dominé par des guitares classieuses et précises, alors que sa voix imprime une personnalité décapante à l’ensemble des compositions.

Pour cette nouvelle galette Tyler Bryant ne change pas sa guitare d’épaule. Après avoir mis en boite les démos de près de 55 chansons, le groupe est parti à New-York pour enregistrer dans les conditions quasi live, avec juste quelques overdubs, ces 13 nouveaux brûlots. Pendant ces deux semaines intensives passées sous la direction du producteur Joel Hamilton (The Black Keys, Highly Suspect, Tom Waits), le quatuor s’est appliqué à trouver un son brut et viscéral, en évitant à tout prix d’être trop
« prudent » et ce sans avoir à sacrifier les nuances de sa musique. Sans vraiment sonner vintage « Truth and Lies » (sorti le 28 juin 2019) respecte tout de même la tradition. Un exploit que peu de groupes réussissent à réaliser de nos jours.

novembre 2017
juin 2017
novembre 2016
mai 2016

Vidéos

En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accepter tous les cookies
En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings