npg_2019_web_vignette_700x700

The New Power Generation

If The New Power Generation (NPG) does not tell you anything, this is not the case for Prince’s fans!
Indeed, the NPG has accompanied the Minneapolis Kid for over twenty years, both in the studio and on stage. Today they pay homage to their former boss by playing a selection of his greatest hits and his best deep cuts (album songs not necessarily released as single, but become cult), as they played together with Prince.
As was the case during their 20 years of service, the line-up of the tour is set to change. They are all NPG veterans or former Prince collaborators. They will also present the new NPG official singer: MacKenzie.
On December 1st at La Cigale, get ready to live an unforgettable concert, because as Prince himself said to present them in 1990: “This is the best band he has created”!

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

Si The New Power Generation (NPG) ne vous dit rien, ce n’est pas le cas pour les fans de Prince !
En effet, le NPG a accompagné le Kid de Minneapolis pendant plus de vingt ans, aussi bien en studio que sur scène. Aujourd’hui ils rendent hommage à leur ancien boss en interprétant une sélection de ses plus grands tubes et de ses meilleurs « deep cuts » (chansons d’album pas nécessairement sorties en single, mais devenues cultes), tels qu’ils les interprétaient ensemble avec Prince.
Comme ça a été le cas pendant leurs 20 années de service, le line-up de la tournée est amené à changer. Ce sont tous des vétérans du NPG ou d’anciens collaborateurs de Prince. Ils présenteront aussi le nouveau chanteur officiel du NPG : MacKenzie.
Le 1er décembre à La Cigale, préparez-vous à vivre un concert inoubliable, car comme l’avait dit Prince lui-même pour les présenter en 1990 : « C’est le meilleur groupe qu’il ait créé » !

Vidéos

En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accepter tous les cookies
En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings