milos_2020_web_vignette_700x700

Milos

In concert

Described as ‘classical music’s guitar hero’, guitarist MILOŠ is back with his fifth studio album. For his performance at Le Bal Blomet on 25 March 2020 he will be joined by members of the 12 Ensemble, in a programme showcasing the immense diversity of the guitar: from Spanish classics and Latin American rhythms to Bach, baroque dances and the Beatles. ‘Whether its Bach or McCartney, Schubert or Paul Simon, it’s all music to me and I love it.’

Classic BRIT Award-winner MILOŠ is the world’s best-known classical guitarist and received unanimous acclaim for his 2016 Beatles album. His new album, ‘Sound of Silence’, was released on Decca Classics in September 2019, featuring Miloš’ very own takes on songs by Portishead, Radiohead and Leonard Cohen, sitting alongside guitar pieces by Pujol and Tarrega.
He says: ‘This tour and the album are a very personal scrapbook of music that will always have a special meaning to me – from Bach to the Beatles, Granados to Portishead, Piazzolla to Radiohead. It comes after one of the biggest challenges of my life, and is the music I love above all else.’

No events found!

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

milos_2020_web_vignette_700x700

Milos

En concert

Décrit comme le « guitare-héros de la musique classique », MILOŠ revient avec un cinquième album. Des membres du 12 Ensemble le rejoindront lors de son concert au Bal Blomet, le 25 mars 2020. Ils mettront à l’honneur l’immense diversité de la guitare : depuis les rythmes classiques d’Espagne et d’Amérique latine, jusqu’à Bach, en passant par les danses baroques ou les Beatles. « Que ce soit Bach ou McCartney, Schubert ou Paul Simon, tout est musique pour moi et j’adore ça ».
Fort de son Classic BRIT Award, MILOŠ est le plus connu des guitaristes classiques, et la critique a encensé son album de 2016 en hommage aux Beatles. Dans « Sound of Silence », son nouveau disque sorti chez Decca Classics en septembre 2019, Miloš revisite des chansons de Portishead, de Radiohead et de Leonard Cohen, et interprète des œuvres pour guitare signées Pujol et Tarrega.
« Cette tournée et cet album forment un recueil musical personnel qui signifiera toujours beaucoup pour moi, avec Bach, les Beatles, Granados, Portishead, Piazzolla et Radiohead. Cela arrive juste après l’un des plus grands défis de ma vie, et c’est la musique que j’aime plus que tout autre chose ».

Vidéos

En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accepter tous les cookies
En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings