kodo_700x700px

Kodo

Show

Kodo gave its first show in 1981, at the Berlin Film Festival. Since then, his members change, his directors too, but he lives. Its year is divided into three: one third on the roads of Japan, one third on those of the world, one third at rest on the island of Sado. With more than 6,000 concerts under their belt, the troupe has evolved its instruments and music. The compositions played come from the tradition of listening to nature in the contemplation of the island of Sado, but also of the melodies gleaned on tour, in the music of other countries.
The Kodo meaning “heartbeat” or “children of the drums” is an art born from the traditions of Japan.
Kodo was invented in the 1950s by jazz musician Daïhachi Oguchi. He proposed to Shinto monks, using percussion to call the gods, to jazze on the shores of Suwa Lake, drums of all sizes, brass gongs, reed keyboards, an old taiko score. Toiko refers to the art of drumming: a collective, spiritual, artistic and ritualized practice, allowing for contact with nature and learning to know oneself. The spirit of the gods was there: sixty years later, the kodo is one of the most popular Japanese arts in the world and Japan has 8000 groups of taiko born over the last thirty years.

No events found!

February 2020

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

kodo_700x700px

Kodo

Spectacle

Le groupe a donné son premier spectacle en 1981, au Festival de Berlin. Depuis, ses membres changent, ses metteurs en scène aussi, mais il demeure. Son année se découpe en trois : un tiers sur les routes du Japon, un tiers sur celles du monde, un tiers au repos sur l’île de Sado. Avec plus de 6000 concerts à leur actif, la troupe a fait évoluer ses instruments et sa musique. Les compositions jouées viennent de la tradition de l’écoute de la nature dans la contemplation de l’île de Sado, mais aussi de celles des mélodies glanées en tournée, dans la musique d’autres pays.
Le Kodo qui signifie « battement de cœur » ou « enfants du tambours » est un art né des traditions du Japon.
Le kodo a été inventé dans les années 1950 par le musicien de jazz Daïhachi Oguchi. Il a proposé à des moines shinto, utilisant les percussions pour appeler les dieux, de faire jazzer au bord du lac de Suwa, des tambours de toutes tailles, des gongs de laiton, des claviers de roseau, une partition ancienne de taïko. Le taïko désigne l’art du tambour : une pratique collective, spirituelle, artistique et ritualisée, permettant d’entrée en relation avec la nature et d’apprendre à se connaître soi-même. L’esprit des dieux était là : soixante ans plus tard, le kodo est un des arts japonais les plus prisés au monde et le Japon compte 8000 groupes de taïko nés au cours de ces trente dernières années.

Aucun événement trouvé !

février 2020

Vidéos

En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accepter tous les cookies
En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings