judaspriest_web_vignette_700x700

Judas Priest

In concert

JUDAS PRIEST, the heavy metal legends, are bringing their career to a close with a farewell world tour: ‘The EPITAPH Tour’.

Formed in 1971 by the guitarist Kenneth Keith Downing and the bassist Ian Hill, Judas Priest were part of the celebrated NWOBHM (New Wave of British Heavy Metal). After several changes of drummer and singer, Judas Priest found a certain stability in 1973 with the arrival of John Hinch on drums and Rob Halford (brother-in-law of Ian Hill) on vocals. The following year the band welcomed a second guitarist on board in the shape of Glenn Tipton and released their first album, Rocka Rolla. Judas Priest made their breakthrough in 1977 with Sin After Sin, an album produced by Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover. This album remains one of the band’s finest moments. Following up their success, the band released their first live album, Unleashed In The East (1979). A string of successful albums followed, including British Steel (1980), Point of Entry (1981), Defender of The Faith (1984) and Turbo (1986). In 1990, Priest updated their repertoire with the pumped up, cult album Painkiller. After Rob Halford left the band, Judas Priest went quiet until 1996. In 2003, Rob returned to Priest and the band came once again to the fore in 2005 with Angel of Retribution and a world tour. Their latest album Nostradamus was released in 2008.

The last time they played in the capital in March 2009, the gig was sold out, reflecting the loyalty of their fans, who have rebaptised them the Gods of Metal.

 

January 2019

Events before

June 2018

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

judaspriest_web_vignette_700x700

Judas Priest

Fondé en 1971 par le guitariste Kenneth Keith Downing et le bassiste Ian Hill, Judas Priest fait partie de la fameuse NWOBHM (New Wave of British Heavy Metal). Après de nombreux changements de batteurs et de chanteurs, Judas Priest trouve un certain équilibre en 1973 avec l’arrivée de John Hinch à la batterie, et de Rob Halford (beau-frère d’Ian Hill) au chant. L’année suivante le groupe accueille un second guitariste en la personne de Glenn Tipton, et sort son premier opus Rocka Rolla. Judas Priest connait le succès en 1977 avec Sin After Sin, album produit par Roger Glover le bassiste de Deep Purple. Cet opus restera l’un des meilleurs du groupe. Enchaînant les succès, le groupe sort son premier live Unleashed In The East (1979). S’ensuivent les albums à succès tels que British Steel (1980), Point of Entry (1981), Defender of The Faith (1984) et Turbo (1986). En 1990, Priest en profite pour renouveler son répertoire avec le cultissime Painkiller, un album survitaminé. Après que Rob Halford ait quitté le groupe, Judas Priest reste en suspens jusqu’en 1996. Cependant en 2003, Rob fait son grand retour chez Priest et le groupe revient sur le devant de la scène en 2005 avec Angel of Retribution et une tournée mondiale.

Après la sortie de Nostradamus en 2008 et Redeemer of Souls en 2014, ceux qui sont appelés « Les Dieux du Métal » reviennent en mars 2018 avec un nouvel opus, Firepower, et une tournée mondiale.

« Pour les anciens, Firepower est un bain de jouvence qui nous ramène loin en arrière à bord d’une DeLorean DMC-12 rutilante entre British Steel et Defenders of the Faith. Pour les plus jeunes, Judas Priest est loin de représenter un groupe de retraités qui n’a pas envie de compter ses « points retraites metal » tellement les Anglais viennent de découvrir au travers de l’album l’élixir de la jeunesse éternelle »

Toutes les dates avant

juin 2018

Vidéos

En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accepter tous les cookies
En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings