joan-baez_2018_visuelweb_gdp_700x700

Joan Baez

On tour

Joan Baez will be performing at the Théâtre Antique de Vienne on Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 8pm (first part with KIOL).

Joan Baez’s farewell tour is one of the major events of 2018/2019.
After ten sold-out parties at the Olympia from June 4 to 17, Joan Baez honored us with the return of five exceptional performances from February 3 to 13, 2019! Joan Baez will come back to France this summer for a series of festival concerts.

Each night, as part of her “Fare Thee Well”, the 60’s icon invites her fans to trace with her sixty years of political music. An exceptional moment, charged with emotions.
For Joan Baez, music and social commitment are inseparable. This iconic figure of the counterculture militated against the Vietnam War, sang in Woodstock, walked alongside Martin Luther King and rose several times against the dictatorship around the world. A fight of every moment that Joan Baez leads today still, with as much fervor.

In early 2018, Joan Baez delighted her fans with a new album called “Whistle Down the Wind”. This album – the first for ten years, the precedent being “Day After Tomorrow”, compiles songs written by Tom Waits, Mary Chapin Carpenter or Josh Ritter.

July 2019
February 2019
August 2018
June 2018
June 2012
October 2011
September 2011
April 2011
March 2011
March 2010
February 2010
October 2009
October 2008
July 2008
March 2007
March 2006

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

joan-baez_2018_visuelweb_gdp_700x700

Joan Baez

En tournée

Nouvelle annonce : Joan Baez sera en concert au Théâtre Antique de Vienne le dimanche 21 juillet 2019 à 20h (première partie avec KIOL).

La tournée d’adieu de Joan Baez fait partie des événements majeurs de 2018/2019.
Après dix soirées à guichets fermés à l’Olympia du 4 au 17 juin dernier, Joan Baez nous a fait l’honneur de revenir pour cinq représentations exceptionnelles du 3 au 13 février 2019 ! Joan Baez reviendra cet été en France pour une série de concerts en festivals.

Chaque soir, dans le cadre de son « Fare Thee Well », l’icône des 60’s invite ses fans à retracer avec elle soixante ans de musique politique. Un moment d’exception, chargé d’émotions.

Pour Joan Baez, musique et engagement social sont indissociables. Cette figure emblématique de la contre-culture a milité contre la Guerre du Vietnam, a chanté à Woodstock, a marché aux côtés de Martin Luther King et s’est levée à plusieurs reprises contre la dictature partout dans le monde. Un combat de chaque instant que Joan Baez mène aujourd’hui encore, avec toujours autant de ferveur.
Début 2018, Joan Baez a ravi ses fans avec un nouvel album intitulé « Whistle Down the Wind ». Cet opus – le premier depuis dix ans, le précédent étant « Day After Tomorrow », compile des chansons écrites par Tom Waits, Mary Chapin Carpenter ou encore Josh Ritter.

juillet 2019
février 2019
août 2018
juin 2018
juin 2012
octobre 2011
septembre 2011
avril 2011
mars 2011
mars 2010
février 2010
octobre 2009
octobre 2008
juillet 2008
mars 2007
mars 2006

Vidéos

En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accepter tous les cookies
En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings