dreamtheater

Dream Theater

Archives in 2017
Select below before

In concert

Chemistry triggers action. The links of disparate elements produce friction, energy and ultimately incite creation. This happens throughout life, especially in music. The music of Dream Theater is based as much on the interaction and brotherhood of the musicians as on the harmony of the instruments. In fact, the learned chemistry put in place by the group during its formation in 1985 remains at the center of the music they create today.

Progressive Metal Pioneers – James LaBrie (vocals), John Petrucci (Guitars), Jordan Rudess (Keyboards), John Myung (Bass) and Mike Mangini (drums) share a unique bond with the world’s most passionate fans, such as testify their two GRAMMY® Awards nominations and 15 million records sold worldwide.
Images & words, Awake, Scenes from a Memory, Six Dregrees of Inner Turbulence or A dramatic Turn of Events are masterpieces that have built the foundations of the New Yorkers and have established them as major players in the prog metal scene for years 90.

For the first time in two decades, band members lived, wrote and recorded together for four months at the five-acre Yonderbarn isolated studios in Monticello, New York. Distance Over Time, the group’s new collective effort, will be released on February 22nd.

Do not miss them during their visit to the Festival Guitare en Scène on July 12th.

June 2019
July 2019

Archives in 2017
Select below before

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

dreamtheater

Dream Theater

Archives en 2017
Sélectionnez ci-dessous une date avant

En concert

La chimie déclenche l’action. Les liens d’éléments disparates produisent des frictions, de l’énergie et finalement incitent à la création. Cela se produit tout au long de l’existence, surtout en musique. La musique de Dream Theater repose autant sur l’interaction et la fraternité des musiciens que sur l’harmonie des instruments. En fait, la savante chimie mise en place par le groupe lors de sa formation en 1985 reste au centre de la musique qu’ils créent aujourd’hui.

Les pionniers du metal progressif – James LaBrie (Chant), John Petrucci (Guitares), Jordan Rudess (Claviers), John Myung (Basse) et Mike Mangini (Batterie) partagent un lien unique avec les fans les plus passionnés du monde, comme en témoignent leurs deux nominations aux GRAMMY® Awards et 15 millions de disques vendus dans le monde.
Images & words, Awake, Scenes from a Memory, Six Dregrees of Inner Turbulence ou encore A dramatic Turn of Events sont autant de pièces maitresses ayant bâties les fondations des new yorkais et les auront instaurés comme acteurs majeurs de la scène prog metal depuis les années 90.

Pour la première fois en deux décennies, les membres du groupe ont vécu, écrit et enregistré ensemble pendant quatre mois dans les studios isolés Yonderbarn de cinq acres situés à Monticello, dans l’État de New York. Distance Over Time, le nouvel effort collectif du groupe, sortira le 22 février prochain.

Ne les manquez pas lors de leur passage au festival Guitare en Scène le 12 juillet prochain.

juin 2019
juillet 2019

Archives en 2017
Sélectionnez ci-dessous une date avant

Vidéos

En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accepter tous les cookies
En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings