charles-pasi_2017_visuelweb_gdp_700x700

Charles Pasi

On tour

After a successful tour in 2018 throughout France, Charles Pasi returns on stage in 2019!

It is a piano that draws here the first visions. A voice tells that it comes from concrete, avenues, crowded or deserted sidewalks, shadows and lonely trees. The city. Towns. A harmonica, all restraint, then a rhythm section progress in the heart of the streets, souls. Ambulation which owes as much to the memories as to an observation and a state: City-dweller, witness, man, musician, Charles Pasi walks, paces, advance, on the bitumen and in his head. “From The City” is the first song of “Bricks”, his latest album. It is a door that opens on something sensitive and important, it is an environment that acts as an identity card. It is a subtle blend of sweetness and melancholy, lucidity and duality, a way to give a lot without making tons. Blues, soul, pop, input, we do not know, we do not know anymore and we understand that labels have no importance here. That’s not the problem, it was never the problem. Must we absolutely define one thing to give ourselves the right to love it? He quotes Duke Ellington smiling: “There are only two styles of music: good music and bad music”. As he is right.

In fact, if you think about it, Charles Pasi does not record a record, no, he simply continues writing his diary. The intimacy of the world of course, his navel being, always, only a starting point, never a finality. Permeable, sensitive, unable to look away, a lucidity pegged to the body, which he might even sometimes wish to forget, Charles Pasi has this rare thing in this troubled time: a look without judgment. A fragile balance poem that tells this world both beautiful and scary, huge and tiny, past and future, adorable and burnt. That’s “Bricks”. To discover on stage.

February 2020
March 2020
September 2019
July 2019
June 2019
May 2019
March 2019
December 2018
November 2018
October 2018
August 2018
July 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
November 2017
October 2017
September 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
July 2016
March 2016
February 2016
January 2016
November 2015
October 2015
July 2015
May 2015

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

charles-pasi_2017_visuelweb_gdp_700x700

Charles Pasi

mars 2019
décembre 2018
novembre 2018
octobre 2018
août 2018
juillet 2018
avril 2018
mars 2018
février 2018
janvier 2018
décembre 2017
novembre 2017
octobre 2017
septembre 2017
juillet 2017
juin 2017
mai 2017
juillet 2016
mars 2016
février 2016
janvier 2016
novembre 2015
octobre 2015
juillet 2015
mai 2015

Après une tournée à succès en 2018 à travers toute la France, Charles Pasi revient sur scène en 2019 !

C’est un piano qui dessine ici les premières visions. Une voix raconte qu’elle vient du béton, des avenues, des trottoirs bondés ou désertés, des ombres et des arbres esseulés. La ville. Les villes. Un harmonica, tout en retenue, puis une section rythmique progressent au cœur des rues, des âmes. Déambulation qui doit autant aux souvenirs qu’à un constat et un état : Citadin, témoin, homme, musicien, Charles Pasi marche, arpente, avance, sur le bitume et dans sa tête. “From The City” est la première chanson de “Bricks”, son dernier album. C’est une porte qui s’ouvre sur quelque chose de sensible et d’important, c’est un environnement qui fait office de carte d’identité. C’est un subtil mélange de douceur et de mélancolie, de lucidité et de dualité, une façon de donner beaucoup sans en faire des tonnes. Blues, soul, pop, d’entrée, on ne sait pas, on ne sait plus et on comprend que les étiquettes n’ont ici aucune importance. Ce n’est pas le problème, ça n’a jamais été le problème. Faut-il définir absolument une chose pour se donner le droit de l’aimer ? Il cite d’ailleurs en souriant Duke Ellington: “Il n’y a que deux styles de musiques: la bonne musique et la mauvaise musique” . Comme il a raison.

En fait, si l’on y réfléchit bien, Charles Pasi n’enregistre pas de disque, non, il poursuit simplement la rédaction de son journal intime. L’intimité du monde bien sûr, son nombril n’étant, toujours, qu’un point de départ, jamais une finalité. Perméable, sensible, incapable de détourner le regard, une lucidité chevillée au corps, qu’il aimerait peut-être même parfois pouvoir oublier, Charles Pasi possède cette chose rare en cette époque troublée : un regard sans jugement. Une poésie à l’équilibre fragile, qui raconte ce monde à la fois beau et effrayant, immense et minuscule, passé et futur, adorable et à brûler. Voilà “Bricks”. A découvrir sur scène.

mars 2019
décembre 2018
novembre 2018
octobre 2018
août 2018
juillet 2018
avril 2018
mars 2018
février 2018
janvier 2018
décembre 2017
novembre 2017
octobre 2017
septembre 2017
juillet 2017
juin 2017
mai 2017
juillet 2016
mars 2016
février 2016
janvier 2016
novembre 2015
octobre 2015
juillet 2015
mai 2015

Vidéos

En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accepter tous les cookies
En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings