ap_2019_web_vignette_700x700

Amanda Palmer

June 2017

In concert

Singer, writer, pianist, activist and blogger, Amanda Palmer embraces and explodes the traditional setting of music, community theater and art. She begins to make a name for herself with her duet The Dresden Dolls, Boston’s punk / cabaret project, with theatricality and innovative composition praised by critics. His solo career is equally audacious and rebellious, with works as revolutionary as THEATER IS EVIL, the fruit of crowdfunding, which debuted at the top 10 of the SoundScan / Billboard 200 when it was released in 2012. It is still at the top of the projects financed by Kickstarter. In 2013, she presented The Art of Asking at the TED conference, which has since been seen more than 10 million times around the world. The following year, Palmer extended his philosophical approach with his book, The Art of Asking: New York Times best-seller, How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Let People Help. The audiobook The Art of Asking, which she recorded herself, also topped the New York Times best-sellers list.

In 2015, Palmer joined forces with Patreon to further develop his revolutionary self-help model with fans and the arts community. In fact, 12,000 people support the obviously inexhaustible creativity of the artist. Among his Patreon creations, his “Patreon Things“, which she releases on average two a month, are performance projects and complete works.

On March 8, 2019, she released her third solo album There Will Be No Intermission, the most powerful and personal opus of the multi-faceted artist. As dark as it is exhilarating, it brings a new dimension to Amanda Palmer’s extraordinary talent. It illustrates once again a mastery of composition at the peak of its power. This unique artist has shaped humor, tears, confession and suffering into a work of art without equal. This miracle, which could have been gloomy and dismal, proves to be relevant, full of inspiration, and healing.
On the stage of the Bataclan on September 28, 2019, Palmer will accompany the piano and ukulele, but without a group. A night of fairy tales and honest, funny and explicit songs that Palmer describes as “his most humane and vulnerable stage set to date”.

September 2019
June 2017

Videos

By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings

ap_2019_visuelweb_gdp_700x700

Amanda Palmer

Chanteuse, écrivain, pianiste, militante et blogueuse, Amanda Palmer embrasse et explose le cadre traditionnel de la musique, du théâtre de la communauté et de l’art. Elle commence à se faire un nom avec son duo The Dresden Dolls, projet punk/cabaret de Boston à la théâtralité et à la composition innovante salué par la critique. Sa carrière solo se révèle tout aussi audacieuse et frondeuse, avec des œuvres aussi révolutionnaires que THEATRE IS EVIL, fruit du financement participatif, qui débute au top 10 du SoundScan/Billboard 200 lors de sa sortie en 2012. Il est toujours en tête des projets musicaux financés en Kickstarter. En 2013, elle présente The Art of Asking à la conférence TED, qui depuis, a été vue plus de 10 millions de fois dans le monde. L’année suivante, Palmer prolonge sa démarche philosophique avec son livre, The Art of Asking: How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Let People Help, best-seller du New York Times. L’audiobook The Art of Asking, qu’elle a enregistrée elle-même, est aussi arrivé en tête du classement des best-sellers du New York Times.

En 2015, Palmer joint ses forces avec Patreon pour développer un peu plus son modèle révolutionnaire d’entraide avec les fans et la communauté artistique. De fait, 12000 personnes soutiennent la créativité manifestement inépuisable de l’artiste. Parmi la liste de ses créations Patreon , ses « Patreon Things », qu’elle sort à raison de deux par mois en moyenne, des projets de performances et des œuvres complètes.

Le 8 mars 2019, elle sortira son troisième album solo There Will Be No Intermission, l’opus le plus puissant et personnel de l’artiste aux multiples facettes. Aussi sombre qu’exaltant, il apporte une nouvelle dimension au talent extraordinaire d’Amanda Palmer. Il illustre une fois de plus une maîtrise de la composition au sommet de sa puissance. Cette artiste unique a modelé humour, larmes, confession et souffrance en une oeuvre d’art sans égale. Ce miracle qui aurait pu être morose et lugubre se révèle pertinent, plein d’inspiration, et de vertus curatives.
Sur la scène du Bataclan le 28 septembre 2019, Palmer s’accompagnera au piano et au ukulélé, mais sans groupe. Une nuit de contes et de chansons honnêtes, drôles et explicites que Palmer décrit comme « sa scénographie la plus humaine et la plus vulnérable à ce jour ».

Vidéos

En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accepter tous les cookies
En poursuivant votre navigation ou en cliquant sur "Accepter tous les cookies", vous acceptez le stockage de cookies propriétaires et tiers sur votre appareil afin d'améliorer la navigation sur le site, d'analyser l'utilisation du site et de contribuer à nos efforts de marketing.
Politique de cookie
Paramètres de cookie
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.
Cookie Policy
Cookie Settings
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings